Very good 7.2
Based on 102 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Samantha from
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
I only stayed a night there, which i found that this hotel is strategily located in the centre of phan ngu lao. this hotel is very near to the famous travel agency. there are alot of pub, cafe, restaurant and convenience shop around, so no worry on the night life and food.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Vu from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Key Location
location was just purrrfect!!
The hotel was small, little loud due to foot traffic at night from postitute, but over all a good location and clean room.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

dieu from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
bad service, very dirty
worst hotel at Bui Vien street
room was dirty, cleaning stuff didnt clean up. want to get tip and if you dont give them tip they wont clean your room accordingly. they are talking back behind your back or even worse in front of your face bc they think you cant understand them. worst hotel at bui vien street. music is so loud you cant sleep until 5 in the morning.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Mai from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient location
Good location, good staff
the hotel is located in a bit noisy and crowded area but we stayed here for only 1 night in a room further to the back of the building on high floor so this is somehow acceptable. the receptionist is sharp and quick when doing checkout for us because we had to leave very early in the morning to get to the bus station.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

LIK from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean Hotel
wifi
This hotel is a good deal in Saigon with modern compact and clean en suite rooms with new TV's, wifi and aircon. Room without window. They also have complimentary internet access from 2 terminals for guests use in the lobby. The hotel is well situated in the traveller area of Pham Ngu Lao with lots of services and restaurants nearby. The staff are friendly but their English is limited which makes it difficult to communicate with them. clean bathroom, nice shower. place is okay. no breakfast
Reviewed February 27, 2012

LIK from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice room and cheap price
Price
this is an unusual hotel in hcmc with rooms at western levels of cleanliness/presentation at a very reasonable price. it offers rain shower, which some people enjoy, and two small bottles of water a day. the beds were fairly comfortable and the rooms were quiet at night. unfortunately, the air conditioning is bit on the weak side and shut off in the middle of the night in both rooms we had taken. i would surmise that the hotel had a power outage, but it happened again towards morning and the street lights outside my window remained powered. so i think the receptionist/owner of the hotel just shut off the switch a couple of times in order to save on electric bills. and it's really unacceptable to wake up very hot and very uncomfortable in a hotel. but all in all, it was a very presentable hotel in a good price range so i would recommend it.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

William from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location
Clean, large room. Friendly staff
This hotel is located in the De Tham "expat" area on district 1, and there are lots of restaurants, tour companies, and night clubs that cater to the tourist crown. Very convenient if you are touring, but can be a bit loud at night if you looking for solitude.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Ingrid from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
good hotel, value for money.
great location
Stayed here multiple times. Good location in backpackers district, nice people!
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Ingrid from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good hotel, value for money.
great location
Been here many times, so that should say something I guess.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Jeff from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
good location, decent room, not bad value
location, next to crazy buffalo
enjoyed staying here , staff helpful, good room, allowed me to take a shower after checking out which was good especially with a late flight
Reviewed January 20, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: