Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tiffany from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good
Standart hotel
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Henricus from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean, Nice, Good Staff
clean, nice , good staff
The hotel room is very clean and bigger than we expected. The staffs are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Laura from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Stay here - avoid Pham ngu Lao
Helpful, honest staff and real Vietnamese neighborhood
Stay here. Co Hai, the owner, is friendly and speaks great English. She'll help you with anything you need!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Vanessa from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Reasonable and safe for a solo tourist!! (I'm 18)
the homemade pho, the lady at the front desk, and the room
If you're looking for somewhere cheap, near the airport, or just to drop by a few days at HCMC, here is perfect! Its kinda far from most of th tourist spots but i was just there to drop by for a night before my flight, so this hotel suits my needs. The lady in front desk was so kind and helpful, helping me get transport to the hotel. The breakfast here was the bomb, better than the breakfast at the 4star hotel i stayed a week before in HCMC. I highly recommend. :D
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Kristy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Close to airport but don't expect much
Close to airport, cheap, service
Stay at this hotel for two reasons: you want to be close to the airport (cost less than 100,000 dong/US$5) and you want to save money. Then lower your expectations a bit. It's definitely not the Marriott but it's also a lot cheaper. You get what you pay for and in this case, that's not much. Room was quite run down, mostly clean, everything just felt really old. But, the lady who runs it is very helpful. She called taxis for me and gave me advice where to go near by. She also cooked some breakfast for me. If you have really high standards, probably not the place for you but if you need to save a couple bucks, this is good for a night.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Todd from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
call the hotel to pick up
in the market close to airport
We came to the hotel and the taxi didnt know the way to go so we have to pay extra money for him go around the city. When we arrived to the hotel it is inside the market. We met the lady who is the owner and his son she speakes english very good only her in that hotel. The room is like the motel which is nice experience and the lady cook breakfast for us and call the taxi for us to send us at the airport and she try to give us money back that we got rid off by taxi but we say no. And she said she will pay for taxi so we say ok. I gave the lady for 10 ! For the service but the hotel 😧😧 ummm you can stay for ahort term
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Chuang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful lady boss
service, hospitality, clean room
this is by far the best 1 star hotel ever stay. 2 cold beer offered when arrived. Clean room, good wifi, unexpected breakfast, and even give me an offer if I want to take a free ride to my business meeting. I love the hospitality of this hotel has to offer.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

zeng from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice owner
Nice Owner
it is a motel but has nice owner. very hard to find BTW.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Yushan from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
very old and small
no
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Nghia from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Xuan Hue Hotel
cheap.
My stay at this hotel was horrible. Went down to their so call garden to wait out the dirty deeds to be greeted by rats.
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: