Very good 7.3
Based on 92 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Pheik from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Basic hotel with central location
Location, Location, Location
This hotel is centrally located in Ho Chi Minh. A little dated & inconsistent in terms of hotel amenities. Both rooms that I booked has different things when it comes to amenities. Some are missing & incomplete, some has more. Just don't expect too much for the hotel room.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Yap from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Economic Place to stay in Great Location
Inexpensive, budget room and good location
I was staying for a night and happy with it. Recommended for short stay and pub lover
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2015
great location
location friendly staff
The loacation was really good. Staff were freindly. My room was above a room being renovated thankfully only there for one night.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

NOBUHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Reasonable budget hotel
Location, Staff and Price
No bathtub. Hot water is not sufficient. Staff are kind and friendly. Breakfast was OK. Location was excellent.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Noisy and expensive
The location is great, the room was clean
In short I just didn't think it was worth the price (about $30/night) for what you get. The location is good and the room was clean, but that's about it. There was very, very loud noise from the street below (even 8 floors up), could hear constant honking into the night. Some say that's just HCMC, but I'm in a different hotel now around the corner and it's far, far better (and cheaper!). I had to play music on my laptop and have my A/C on to drain out the street noise while I slept. The hot water in the room was...cold. I saw this in other reviews here, but didn't think much of it - it's absolutely true. Didn't enjoy the cold shower at all. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Zainul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Friendly and Good Stay
location, value for money, good breakfast
I had a very plesant stay at N.Y Kim Phuong staff are very friendly especially the night lady receptionist. Good location and the breakfast is good
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
Ny kim
Staff
Reviewed May 30, 2015

KAHOE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
An oldie.
Location, location, location.
For a hotel in this category, it is not bad. The front desk is helpful enough. But it is an old, very used hotel, the ensuite, hot water and air conditioning could be a tad better. But the location is fantastic. There is a so-called suite, it is their biggest room and value formmoney for mthe spaciousness, but at level 2 you do get some street noise albeit a great view. Get a room at the front, these will have a view of the river at the higher levels.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

ORVAL from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location is good
Location Clean bed is comfortable
just for sleeping , its good. Internet is strong. Bath water was cold to luke warm. Staff was polite. good value for the money. Nice location.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

ANG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Budget hotel, near to Saigon River.
Cheap & budget, comfortable rooms & easily accessible
Stayed for 2 nights, room was clean & comfortable, able to communicate English with hotel staff & location is next to Saigon River. Not much selection for breakfast and the dining area is too small.
Reviewed January 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: