Excellent 8.5
Based on 578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

meng from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Beyong expectation
Good price, great staff and 4* room
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Alexander from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Short visit to Hoi An
outstanding service, good breakfast, very close to ancient part of the town
Reviewed April 03, 2013

David from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
For a 2 star hotel you get what you pay for.
Friendly helpfull staff ,good breakfast,it had pool
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Trinh from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Friendly staff would stay again
Location, friendly staff,breakfast
Hotel was great for the value. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet style but always fresh and plentiful. Staff are very friendly, they even learn your name to greet you during the duration of your stay and are not pushy about going to the tailor with the same name. The room was nice with a decent sized washroom and balcony, even had a table top computer to use which was great with fast Internet and wifi.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Priya from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Attitude of the staff is 4 star!
Staff, well equipped rooms, cleanliness
This is really a great little hotel. Yes the rooms are a little tired but they are spotless and have everything you need, including a computer and a dvd player.The staff are fantastic and do everything to help you. They create a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. And yes, they do all learn your names, eventually! If as another person has commented, it's to get you to book tours, you do have the option to book with someone else. Nobody is forcing you to use them. It's location is less than 10 minute walk to the centre. Think the breakfast selection could be better for Westerners but that would be the only grumble. 2 star hotel with 4 star attitude from the staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Mattea from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful
The staff, the computer in the room and best breakfast in Vietnam
Lovely stay, arrived from the overnight bus at 7am and staff very helpful and checked us in to a bigger rooom that was available at that time as we were knackered without charging extra for this or making us change.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Eric from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very friendly & attentive staff.
Friendliness, cleanliness, good breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay & will definitely recommend it to family & friends.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Fair enough hotel
Cost and staff
After three weeks in Vietnam, this was to be our last hotel before flying out. It was an ok hotel for the price and is easy waling distance into Hoi An, the staff were attentive and easy going (and very cheeky ! hahaha) Quickly organised new motorbikes for us to hire, little restuarant out the front was ok.Room was old but huge, two double beds pushed together to make ummm, a super quad king size !? They assumed that my travelling buddyand I were married even though we booked seperate rooms ! hahaha, made for some funny times at check in. We ended up moving to another hotel after two days just for a change before flying home but for the budget traveller this one ticks the boxes.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, friendly staff.
Big rooms, great location, friendly staff.
Good first impressions when we arrived, staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, it was a very good size with a huge double bed, nice and clean, bathroom had a slight smell to it sometimes but nothing major. Room included fridge with small minibar, free wifi, water every day and tea/coffee, had complimentary plate of fruit on arrival too. Room was cleaned every day. A great buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Staff are very helpful, you can rent bicycles and motorbikes from them. Bus and train tickets seemed a little expensive so maybe try and shop around. The location is perfect, only a 5/10 min walk to the beautiful riverfront. Another bonus is, it ha got a (small) swimming pool which was very tempting after a hot, busy day. The only thing was, we extended our stay for 1 extra night, then the day before were told that the hotel was full and we couldn't stay, this put a spanner in the works with the next stage of our travels but it was an honest mistake and they apologised. Overall we did have a great stay in Hoi An.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Marie from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very friendly
Helpful reception, nice breakfast
Very happy with our stay at Hai Au hotel. The staff are obviously proud of their high ratings and make a strong effort to greet you with your name whenever you arrive or leave. Location is excellent, just on the edge of the old quarter. Would stay again.
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: