Excellent 8.5
Based on 578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Toni from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Amazing service by staff, comfortable room
Bed soft, pillows very soft, staff amazing especially Cherry and Sonny, they make u feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble, location good short walk to town, good restaurants in the street to
Really good, staff excellent helped me a lot, bed soft, pillows soft too, found on same street away from the city good places to eat and get massage . Good breakfast but mainly the staff are just so good would def stay again
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Eric from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Nice Family feeling hotel
Atmosphere, location, staff
We had an excellent and very comfortable stay, they staff would remember our names and we really felt like "part of the family". Everyday the staff was very friendly and interested in their guests. The free bicycle service served us well too, while the Hoi An Centre was nearby, it was just a short bicycle ride to beach and it was a great way to see rice fields and water buffalo's. Breakfast we enjoyed very much every day. On our final day they had even prepared some take away breakfast since we had an early morning flight and would leave before regular breakfast opening time. We also rented a scooter through them and this was also perfect for our ride to My son.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Xibei from China
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Super good hotel!!!!
Super friendly staff , super nice breakfast, super good location
We take sleeping bus arrived hotel around 0700am, we thought we cant check in , but the staff said our room will be ready soon, and we can have some breakfast ~~~and they provide free bike ~~~
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Welcoming hotel at any time of day or night
Staff, Cost, pool
A most fantastic welcome from Yummy given the time of arrival, i.e. around midnight. Great breakfast and thanks for letting us use the pool after a hot visit to Hoi Ann. We wish on balance that we have booked to stay here rather than stay at Ang Bang Beach, which was disappointing. Staff were all very friendly and super helpful.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Lotty from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
You have to stay here!
The staff were incredible, the room was big and clean with a massive bed, the breakfast was really good
We had an amazing stay here. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful from the start and would greet each guest by name. The room was great with our own computer in the room. The bed was huge an very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the pool is really nice to sit by and enjoy a drink. It was my partners birthday during our stay and the staff bought him a cake and surprised us with it and left a message on the bed in flowers. This hotel is incredible and very good value for money and you will receive a very personal service from the staff. It was the est place we stayed in in our month in vietnam and we can't wait to return!
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best stay in all of Vietnam, I felt so at home!
First the staff, wow all so so friendly, kind and helpful. Room, such a cosy, spacious and clean room, great value for money. Location, I think this is a great location with free bike hire!
We really really enjoyed our stay here in Hoi An, we were scheduled to stay 4 nights but we extended it to 4 because we liked the place so much. The hotel is great, it has been the most friendly and accommodating out of all our stays in Vietnam. The staff and so helpful and can give you so much advice of how to get around, where to go and how to get a good deal. As well as some great tours. There are free bikes are this hotel which is great to cycle into the old town in the heat as well as to other islands and beaches. The location is great as it is a short walk into the old town and you can easy bike to both beaches. You must stay here, you will love it and it's a great value for money!
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Leen from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great stay - excellent welcome and stay!
excellent staff, great location, bicycles to use for free
enjoyed the stay at Hai Au. from check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly, caring and welcoming. i liked the location, its near the old part of Hoi an, and a short ride by bicyle to the beach. tours were easy to arrange and taxi to airport etc. was also smooth. the room was super clean when i arrived and kept clean during my stay. considering the pricing, the value for money ratio is extremely good. overall this stay was a great experience and i would recommend to stay at this hotel. many thanks to Yummy and team!
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Frank from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great staff. Good central location
Friendly helpful staff
Most enjoyable
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Todd from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The best hotel I have stayed at in All of SE Asia.
The staff, comfort and facilities, location
I cannot say enough good things about Hai Au Hotel. From the incredibly friendly and personal staff to their facilities, great breakfast, fantastic location and so much more! I wish to personally thank Tina, Tamy, Mini, Ruby, Yummy and Anna, along with all the rest of the wonderful and friendly staff. If ever we are back in Hoi An, Vietnam, we will most definitely stay at Hai Au Hotel. They truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you so very much for your incredible service and attention to detail!!! Hai Au is truly the only hotel to consider while visiting beautiful Hoi An!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Van from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Friendly hotel
friendly, clean, care
overall i am happy with this hotel. The staff all are nice and helpful. I rent a bike with low price to travel to ancient town. The only bad thing is rental price is quite high.
Reviewed April 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: