Excellent 8.1
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 527 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
A Wonderful Experience
The manger and staff were excellent very important. The property is a little oasis away from the hussle and bussel of Hoi An. The beauty sitting in my porch overlooking the river and rice patties.
This was my second stay here at this beautiful river resort and obviously I would not have come back if I didn't enjoy my first. The first was in 2008. Even though Hoi An has grown tremendously since with many new hotels, the beauty and peacefulness were extremely important to me after long days of doing the tourist running around. I looked forward each day to return to my peaceful retreat by the the river. The manager Na was especially warm and greaful and took care of my every need. I loved having a little cottage like room to retreat to instead of the newer tall structures hotels which have been built since my first visit in 2008. The grounds are beuatifly kept and strolling back to the room is like a walk in a park. So it may sound like I was paid or I work there but honestly I just love the hotel and it's staff. So if you ever visit this little wonderful village of Hoi An check out the peaceful paradise of Hoi An River Resort sincerely Bob from another parisdise Santa Monica California Cheers and Peace
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Gillian from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Beautiful Location, but a Bit Tired
Location, Pool, Gardens
We always choose this hotel because of the breathtaking riverside&rice paddies view. In fact, we have referred many friends and stayed here at least 5 times in the past 3 years. Unfortunately, they didn't remember us - I'm not sure if they have a system in place for highlighting loyal guests. We even had our honeymoon here! So that was a slight damper on our recent visit. It was also really busy over Tet, so the breakfast staff were a bit overwhelmed. But the views and food quality was as fantastic as always. We hope they update the rooms soon, as they look a bit tired, and show a bit more appreciation to loyal, returning guests in the future.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Paula from Portugal
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very good
The staff, the location, the amenities
It was very nice and the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Joao from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice resort, staff so so
The resort is nice, by the river. rooms with river view are worth the price. Staff is not very nice, specially in restaurant.Transfers for airport where ok
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Chantal from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not worth the money
Room, view from room, cleaning staff
Over priced for quality of stay. Can stay for cheaper and nicer closer to town. Room is nice but hardly 4 stars. Food is way over priced. Some staff were nice, others not so much. Tried to overcharge us on check out.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

JOHN from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Downgraded
I frequently use Agoda for Vietnam accommodation and have only written positive reviews until now.Although we booked a deluxe twin room for our 3 day stay we were given a much smaller superior twin room for my partner, her seven year old daughter and myself. There was very little floor space left when the third bed was included. This is not what we wanted. When I queried the room size the next morning before breakfast we were repeatedly told that the room we were given was a deluxe room. I disagreed and told them it looked nothing like the deluxe twin room but was in fact the much smaller superior twin room advertised by Agoda. When I brought my computer to reception after breakfast and showed them the Agoda pictures of the much larger deluxe twin room that we had booked they finally acknowledged that a much larger deluxe twin room existed and that they were now prepared to change our room. No apology was given for the inconvenience. We were certainly not impressed by the negative attitude of the reception staff and will never stay there again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

raymond from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
fantastic location by river
the staff, the service, the room
It was fantastic
Reviewed November 03, 2015

martin from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
a great stay near town and beach
pavillions at the riverside, pool, breakfast
everything was just great
Reviewed October 02, 2015

David from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Place
Pool, Location & breakfast
Very good value
Reviewed September 13, 2015

William from Australia
Family with young children
Suite Queen Bed River View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Chilled, private location
Quiet location. Rooms well appointed. Gardens and ammenities
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free bus to old city not far away. We caught taxi. Great to come back after a busy, hot day and relax in our room or by the pool. Thanks to staff at Hoi An Tiverside Resort and Spa for making our time so easy...... W
Reviewed August 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: