Excellent 8.7
Based on 810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very much a chinese themed hotel
Room, location to Imperial Palace, location for bars and restaurants
The hotel lacked atmosphere. We booked it due to its location and only intended staying 2nights, thst was enough.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

otr from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Wonderful View over the perfume river
Queue, swimming pool and breakfast +h. Crew
We got a room early on arrival and were upgraded to a small suite. Very accommodating hotel personnel . The breakfast was very good and also the swimming pool
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karl from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Imperial Hue - best hotel experience of my life
Panoramic rooftop, gorgeous lobby, great views.
I've never written a hotel review before but felt I had to this time I was so impressed. The lobby is grand with huge ornate columns and lots of details to admire. There's also a very nice pool table. The room was immaculate aside from the dated television and poor reception but honestly it doesn't need a tv anyway. Fantastic FREE wifi on every floor. We stayed at another "5-Star" in HCMC that wanted to charge for faster in-room wifi. This is where I'll go if I'm ever in Hue again.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yinping from China
Families with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
worth each penny
location,cleaniess, service
nice stay. Good location. You can walk to the Imperial Castle in 15 min.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlie from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good
Location
Good and comfort
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice locatoin
Nice location , clean room , nice view
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
So disappointed
I was really disappointed about here. 1. Not clean : I found trash in the garbage box. Very messy. 2. Wait for the check-in so long time. 3. One restaurant staff was not very kind. Overall, this is the worst hotel in my life. What I only liked the most is reasonable price. I think I can't visit ana mandara resort again even located in another city. They need to be improved.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location, pity about the staff
Location, location, location
A good location, in walking distance to the Imperial City. But parts of hotel in darkness, and staff unresponsive. The hotel restaurants are uninviting, so I asked the staff to book me a restaurant elsewhere. This required me to ask staff a number of times to do it, and none could give me feedback on whether it had been done. I eventually called the restaurant myself. A free newspaper was part of the deal, but none appeared, leaving me with the impression they could't be bothered doing deliveries to the room. It is not sufficient to dress the staff in nice Vietnamese clothes. They need better training in English and responsiveness This hotel could be good, but it is in dire need of staff management and training. Definitely not 5 star.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Stat in Hue
The Imperial is very well located in the centre of Hue near to shops and the river. The rooms have a marvellous view over the river and the city.
Good although the front desk was lacking in spoken English.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jorgen from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, staff and rooms
We travelled With children and the location and staff was great. The staff was very informative and helpful.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: