2015

Pilgrimage Village Boutique Resort & Spa

130 Minh Mang Road, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam - View on map

Excellent 8.9
Based on 945 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Hitoshi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good for family
Clean, safe, friendly, but they should add more of the Vietnamese taste in architechtual and interior designs
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Affordable budget
Helpful staff, clean room and pretty view. We stayed at the time the small swimming pool (which is in front of our room) in renovation process. The large pool is quite decent, steps are not smooth so it could hurt yourself.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julien from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome resort
We had an amazing stay here. The resort is awesome and staff fantastic and super helpful with our travel bookings! Will be back
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

juejan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Getaway holiday
This could be a reason i choose Hue for my holiday next time.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dovile from Australia
Family with older children
Traditional Pool House Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Oasis of tranquility
We had the most amazing stay, which was very much needed after traveling around for a while and staying in different hotels. We booked one of the most expensive accommodations in the resort- Vietnamese pool villa- huge and very comfortable house with a private pool. Such a relaxing and tranquil stay to refresh and regain energy for further journey. Resort staff is second to none, especially Miwa, Assistant Operation Manager, who welcomed us and made us feel like we were part of the resort family! We can‘t thank her enough for everything she did for us! We will miss her sooo much! So if you are lucky enough to meet this girl, you will be treated like royalty. Breakfast is one of the best we have had so far in Vietnam, the food is so fresh and delicious plus theres a huge variety to choose from. Good shutle service from the resort to Hue city. Just a word of advise- DO NOT be tempted to eat outside the resort, the place straight accross the road near the shop- food is terribly overpriced and tastes quite bad- some of our dishes were made with old and stinky meat, the plates were suitable for a baby definatley not an adult!! So your better off going with the resort shuttle to Hue and having a wonderful and plentiful meal, for example at Rose 2, cute little restaurant, which is on the same street where shuttle bus drops you off (absolutely delicious dishes there cooked by a lovely family). Thanks once again to Pilgrimage resort for our wonderful stay!!
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Loida from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Fantastic
Very clean; hospitable and friendly staff; beautiful natural grounds; good food, both western and local; excellent message.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BEE from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Spa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Pilgrimage Village Boutique
It is a really nice resort. it is so peaceful and serene. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tram from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great sẻvice and beautiful place
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful place with great & friendly service from the staff. The aircon was not very cold as we wanted even putting it at the lowest temp. There were many mosquitos too. We would come back to stay in this hotel if we had a chance to go back Huê again.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from Australia
Family with young children
Honeymoon Bungalow Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
stunning resort !
What a remarkably beautiful hotel ! Absolutely stunning ! The pool is a 10/10
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwenaelle from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A small paradise but service disappointed
The hotel is a paradise on earth. The rooms and facilities are located in a beautiful garden. This is very peaceful and perfect to relax. It is far from the city center but there are shuttles at specific times. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. The bathroom is very big with shower and bath and all in marble ! There are two terraces. The swimming pool is very long. If you like swimming you will appreciate the size! They offer Tai Chi and yoga every morning (free). It's pleasant to start the day, but the Tai Chi was a bit disappointing (too repetitive). While the hotel itself is great, the service is not up to the level. For example, there was insufficient staff for breakfast. Several tables were not cleared when the customers left or when they finished their plates and the cups were not refilled with tea/coffee regularly. It was also difficult to order drinks at the swimming pool as nobody came to us. We had to be proactive... They come to your room every evening to ask you if you want to change your towels, but it is not really a turndown service. Given the standard of this hotel, they could offer it. Overall, this hotel is an excellent place to relax, but they could improve a little bit the service.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: