Excellent 8.7
Based on 550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Karan from India
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Location, Clean rooms, Value for Money
Close to perfume river, Rooms are clean, good variety in breakfast
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Edward from Canada
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A great stay
staff, cleanliness, location
The friendly, professional staff, the great location, and the overall high standard of the hotel will bring us back. A step above most hotels we have stayed at in Vietnam over the years.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Alina from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great stay
Location, big room, nice staff
WE had great time during our stay at the Romance Hotel. Really big and nice room. Swimming pool on the roof with great view to the whole city. Valuable choice!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short and good stay for 2 nights
great Spa, nice view out of the room, nice rooftop pool and bar
We had a very short stay at Romance hotel (only 2 nights). We got a great room (Executive Deluxe) for a very fair price. The view and the bathtub in the room were fantastic. We used the spa for two massage therapies and thought they were great quality and fair price. Try it out. The breakfast was crowded and not the best quality. The pre-arranged hotel pick up did not work out which we found a bit disappointing the hotel not even covering our taxi that we had to book instead. For us, 2 nights in Hue were enough - and we thougt we've seen the most important things.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money in a great location
This hotel represents great value for money. We paid extremely reasonable rates via Agoda and for that we had a large, clean room with a very comfortable bed and buffet breakfast for two. The location is excellent. The breakfast was great with a really wide selection to choose from. The service is also very good. We have stayed here before and would do so again.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Todd from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Luxurious stay in Hue
Service, luxury, & a delicious breakfast buffet
The Romance Hotel was a welcome respite from some fun but rustic travel by train through Vietnam. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful resolving a reservation that was not booked properly on Agoda. The deluxe room was as nice as we've stayed in. The local coffee left something to be desired, but besides that the breakfast buffet had a great selection of delicious choices including plenty of fresh fruit.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Frank from Belgium
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very good hotel in Hue
Location - rooms - breakfast
Good hotel in the middle of Hue. the staff was nice and friendly. the hotel is very close to center where you have a lot of good restaurants ; in particularly The golden rice.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

WILAIRAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good hotel
Room, friendly stff, good location
Room is very good, breakfast is variety, friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good value and location.
1. View 2. Value 3. Helpful
The staffs were helpful and the location is great. The only thing I would point out was there was a wedding that day around dinner time and people were singing Karaoke at the rooftop restaurant. That was kind of loud and bothered me a little bit. Other than that it was great.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Experience
Staff, hotel doctor, comfort
The stay was wonderful. I became ill, and the staff called the hotel doctor. He came to do two house visits and prescribed five types of meds for $60 American. Over all, the hotel was wonderful in many more ways than I HAVE DESCRIBED HERE.
Reviewed August 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: