Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 315 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Steffen from Austria
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice hotel
good location, good value
We stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are simple but big and clean. The breakfast was ok. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Our train was leaving at 9:30 pm, they offered us to take a shower before we were leaving. Good value for money!
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Jessica from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Exceptional service!
Staff, breakfast, and location
We had such exceptional service - the staff was so helpful that it made our entire stay in Hue amazing. Thanks so much, valentine hotel!
Reviewed June 03, 2015

NAGAOKA from Japan
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Super helpful friendly staffs
very friendly staff
we stayed 2 night at this super friendly & family mood hotel. We had early checked-n and
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Phung from Vietnam
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Extremely helpful staff!
Friendly and very helpful staff, quiet location
I stayed at Valentine hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed it, small hotel in a quiet alley. The staff were nice and ready to help any time. Price was very reasonable too!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Fay from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay.
Staff, location, comfort.
Although the hotel isn't very attractive from the outside, it is very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and everyone remembered my name. I thought the location was far away from sites, but once I found my bearing I realised that it was in a very convenient location. A great place to stay.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Breeana from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great value for money
wonderful staff, good location, clean
We loved our stay here. All of the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, willing to help us with anything we needed. They even held our bags for us at the hotel after we checked out so we could go on a DMZ tour and let us shower when we got back. Everything was clean, included breakfast was good, and not a far walk from where we wanted to go. Would definitely recommend
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Michelle from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
peaceful time at Valentine
the staff were very helpful and acomodating. the breakfast and free welcome tea was good. the rom size was good and very comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a lot more peaceful and quiter than Hanoi. It was within a 10 minute walk to any type of restaurant you want. 5 minute walk from the road where most private bus companies stop.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Silvan from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
very friendly, clean and at a good location
very friendly and helpfull staff, good rooms and in the backpacker area
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Evelyn from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great service!
location, friendly staff, provided handy information
We have only a short time in hue, the receptionist was about to help us to book the bus tour enroute to hoi an with stopovers on the way. The room is nice and comfy.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Diana from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent Choice
Friendly staff, great room and good breakfast
We had a great stay! Our room was bright, spacious, clean, with the window facing a backyard. Breakfast was included with a good selection. The staff was very attentive yet didn't push any tours or tickets on us, which we really appreciated. The hotel is also located close to many restaurants. We loved Hue and our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: