Very good 8.0
Based on 339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hoa from United States
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not enough boat transport time slots
It's too inconvenient. Needs more boat transport time slot.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

cuong from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Ok!
Breakfast is good, dinner is ok.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Emily from United States
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Don't go here. You have been warned!
Just the beach!
It was horrible. The service sucks! The vietnamese staffs were alright, but the upper management were pretty rude. One of the customer service manager was screaming in Russian at the Vietnamese staff in a room full of guess during breakfast. The reason was no one notified her that she skirt was caught in her underwear. It was very unproffesional. In addition, the Bungalow were infested with bugs, rats, and bats. The bathroom were outdoor and was an unpleasant sight. The room were also leaking during the rain.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
SO far so Good
The staff are nice. The room was cozy. They can provide free boat shuttle in the early morning when I need to check out at 4:30am
The dinner was expensive compare to the Nha Trang. The boat shuttle schedule seems to force you to stay in hotel for dinner. There are no schedule between 1800 - 2200 which mean if we have dinner in Nha Trang then we need to stay in Nha Trang until 10pm. Otherwise, we need to pay 500,000vdn for the boat. it is really expensive. But the restaurant in hotel is not worth to stay. In the entertainment area, there are many rock under the floating facilities which may be easy to get hurt.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Khoi from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Tięn nghi Ks 5 sao mà còn thua 1 sao
Beach view and lan scape
Bad memory Never come back again
Reviewed October 12, 2015

daniel from Switzerland
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
perfect place to relax but...
the location is perfect
Our stay was great and we enjoyed the perfect location with its beautiful clean beach and cristal clear water. The place is beautifully embedded in the palm trees with nice shadow places to hang around and give yourself a really great time. Staff is friendly though they are not yet fulfilling five star service. Food is o.k but again not yet five star. Therefore we went to the main island for dinner. Management is improving the service and once this is done it is just a perfect place to be.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Allan from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
5-star is long gone!
Location, Room Comfort, Swimming Pool
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort was once a 5-star resort but after acquisition it's falling apart and badly maintained. Only the gardens are well-kept while the rest is in need of a serious makeover (just to meet 4-star standards) I seriously doubt they will ever find the 5-star levels as staff and service performance is simply light years away from achieving that. Also, the restaurant/bars are heavily over priced. Beach, swimming pool, location and rooms are nice though (meet 4.5 star standards).
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Akira from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Short holiday
Location is good, Private beach is the best place, bathroom is big, bedroom could have been bigger
Liked the beach, Rooms are not big and old It should be a 4 star resort
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great if the weather is good!
Comfort, location, beach
The hotel is on an island off the coast, accessible by boat transport. The rooms are individual huts which are really comfy - beware the "outside" toilet though! The only problem with our stay (no fault of the hotel) was the weather was really, really windy and raining so we couldn't take advantage of the lovely surroundings or beach.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

HAU from Canada
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A beautiful honeymoon location!
The Family suite villa was just perfect for two, beautifully kept grounds and the room cleanliness was excellent!
My wife and I stayed here for two nights and three days...We chose MerPerle Hon Tam resort as our honeymoon spot, because its proximity to Nha Trang and beautiful location. The ferry ride to the resort from the boat port was fast and pleasant. We were very pleased with the layout of the resort, it was nice, organized and clean!!! Our suite was located just on the hill top overseeing the restaurant and swimming below. The room itself was very clean and roomy. My wife was surprised at the size of the washroom/bath area and how big it was, so spacious. I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. If you don't feel like eating the only restaurant on the resort then you can take a short walk to the other side where most day tourists come to relax. There is a restaurant on the other side that serves lunch and dinner buffet, and also, within a walking distance there is a small outdoor eatery owned and operated by a family that serves very delicious, affordable and authentic Vietnamese food!!!! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at MerPerle Hon Tam resort, I would love to come back again.
Reviewed September 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: