Excellent 8.9
Based on 1598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Pauline from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quite pleasant
Clean, modern and comfortable
Everything was good except wifi which was extremely poor and completely unusable unless you are at the gym or reception. Housekeeping staff wouldn't stop knocking on your door for cleaning even though we have screamed and said 'no' but they still opened our door. Felt our privacy invaded because we were still asleep. And usually we place a DND tag but somehow forgot to last night but surely they heard voices in the room when we were screaming. I found it a bit rude for them to still open our door.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

THI from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice and High Standard hotel; Friendly Staffs
Good Location; Friendly Staffs; Sun Rise in morning
My Family + My parents and Children (5 rooms) are happy with the hotel and services There are small improve & needs for elderly. 1- Example: Step at the front door & hard to see; Steps in side the bathroom 2- There is noise from next door contruction until 10pm.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

To from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Still amazing
Fantastic staff, bright, great vibe
We stayed here 2 years ago and loved it, 2 years on we still love it. We stayed at a few hotels in Nha Trang, but Novotel by far exceeds the rest. Staff speak fluent English with little accent. It's opposite to a beach and sectioned off for Novotel guest. Great buffet breakfast, staff very attentive. Hotel is clean and very alive, other guest are very nice also.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Celia from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very accomodating
staff,room, tours available
Hotel was a little more pricey than the other places we stayed in Vietnam, but we expected that because its a resort area. But it was worth the price. The staff upgraded us to two deluxe ocean view rooms free of charge, which had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Great seafood nearby. Staff was very helpful to all of our needs. Hotel Tours offered were great, the mud baths and city tour were both fantastic. The tour lady who set it all up was very helpful. Would definately stay there again.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Yangze from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Not as expected
Location, large room, ocean view
The stay was relatively disappointing, especially after having read mostly fantastic reviews about the hotel, which led me to believe the hotel was the best choice for my 3 night stay in Nha Trang over Christmas. Booked a Deluxe King room. Checked in around 230pm only for reception to tell me that they assigned a 6th floor room (total 18 floors) to me. Requested for a higher floor and was told that the hotel was pretty full and there were no more rooms. After a couple of disappointed remarks, a room suddenly was available on the 15th floor. Ok, fine... In the room, everything looked great, then came the finer details.. The sunken in 'bathtub' looked dirty and not properly maintained. Wifi was weak and intermittent. The worse thing was that the hot water in the shower only lasted for a short time and the staff said they had to boil water?? to keep it hot??? So we had to wait for 15 minutes. And therefore the 'bathtub' was impractical and unuseable. Unbelievable. Breakfast was ok. Few varieties and the same food everyday. But acceptable. What was unacceptable was that the staff cleaned and prepared a table for us, but I found that the fork they placed for me was used, unwashed and filled with food particles. Seriously?! Most staff had lukewarm attitudes in my opinion, but they weren't unfriendly, impolite or anything to that extent. Just not what I expected. Aside from the negatives, the hotel was pretty centrally located along the beach front with easy access to many restaurants. It also had a section of the beach closed off for its guests which was a good idea. After reading so many 'amazing' reviews about this hotel, I was honestly disappointed with my stay. Perhaps it was an isolated incident, I wouldn't know. But I would probably try the Sheraton or Sunrise hotels if I were to go back to Nha Trang.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Joel from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Center of Nha Trang
Best Features of the Novotel are a very attentive staff, central location, and nice rooms with beach view
Very good stay at the Novotel. The staff were super friendly and any issues we had were quickly dealt with and exceeded my expectations. Beach is just in front of the hotel and lots of local markets and restaurants within walking distance. Airport Transfer from Cam Rah is well worth it.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Alan from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel and value for money
Comfortable lounge area, great sea view and friendly hotel staffs.
Enjoy the stay and the standard of service from Novotel hotel nha tarn was superb
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Rahul from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
lovely stay room with ocean view
great location, breakfast, standard room size big
stay was pleasant, staff was very cordial , location at beach and very convenient. room size quite good and very clean, breakfast was excellent. will definately stay here again.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great hotel in great location
location quality service
This is a superb hotel. It is right across from the beach. It is a short walk to Sailing club and to the nightclubs near that institution. Taxi to the Pagoda and to the mud pools were economical. I did not need get tours but their is a competent tour desk.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Chin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent hotel..very nice and spacious room
Clean huge room with nice balcony with beach view
very nice comfortable. Great buffet breakfast with variety selections. Will definately stay here again in tge future.
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: