Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

XAVIER from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very nice stay
The bed the staff and cleanliness
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good tours staff and secure
Tours, staff and secure
The location is a bit difficult at first but really there is no backpacker centre in Ninh Binh. The staff here all speak great English and there are no problems organising tours. Bike tours are promoted and I enjoyed them. However if you want to bicycle around then insist on this. I will do this next time. Great onward connections. Great local restaurant tips.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Like staying in a private home
The lovely owner and staff, the atmosphere, central location
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bev from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great!!!
Lien herself. Her bicycle tour map. Being able to do my own laundry and drying area provided.
I was impressed from the start. Lien upgraded me to a double room. My room was spotlessly clean, with clean towels every day. Breakfast was delicious and not expensive. My xe-om tour day was great. Nam, my guide, has excellent English and we discussed topics other than the sights, of which he had in-depth knowledge. Lien also assisted me to purchase a warm jacket at the local market. I highly recommend Kim Lien Guest House and would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NANAKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2014
Wonderful
delicious breakfast, friendly staff, Fast Wifi
Staff was very kind to me and told many information about Ninh Binh. Breakfast is delicious and cheap. Thanks to Guesthouse Kim Lien, I had good days in Ninh Binh!:)))
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudolf from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2014
Highlight in Vietnam
friendly hosts, value for money, food
Miss Liên is a charismatic lady who always smiles and makes everyone feel welcome and at home. Don't miss the optional breakfast while staying here. I had the best crispy baguette with jam (not the surrogate they serve everywhere) supplemented with a generous fresh fruit salad. Her coffee, sourced from a friend's family plantation in the highlands, is superb. The set-menu for dinner (pre-order before 4 pm) was a similar good experience with a variety of Vietnamese and western food. And all this for budget prices. The lovely guesthouse is well maintained and offers all the comforts one expects to find in a small hotel. The quiet location turned out to be very convenient for accessing all the sights. The countryside is amazing and Nam, the guide, showed me the best scenic routes I would never had found on my own. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janna from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fussy seniors liked it!
Clean, good bed,staff
Very good! Our third floor, last room at end of the corridor was spacious, very bright, had a good mattress, and location was quiet for sleeping.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jade from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Stay
Free Bike Rental, Location, Clean
Good stay at Kim Lien Guesthouse. We explored the city with the free bikes provided and the staff was helpful with food and transportation recommendations. Breakfast not provided but best low cost option in the small town of Ninh Binh.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2014
one night stay
clean comfortable bright
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Netherlands
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Convienent Guest House
Price
We had a pleasant stay at the guest house. But if you would like to have more comfort I would pick another hotel more in the city. You do not pay a lot for it so do not expect too much. The rooms had airco (but it sicked on 25 degree) and there was no refrigirator in the room. For breakfast you could coice between bread with jam, egg or pancakes. When we arrived we were surprised to meet a Ducht employee. Easy for the dutch speaking people. Although he could not give us many information. If you really want to have good information go to Chookie's in the town.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: