Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

mark from Australia
Couples
Junior Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
What a great place !!
uniqueness, everything
What a great find - booked based on reviews and so happy we did . The hotel is small but has a great feel. David is so helpful and welcoming . Although we didn't book tours with him our tour guide was aware of the hotel and said it was a great choice. They both recommended the same restaurant and we had dinner and lunch there ( very close to railway station) . Breakfast was great . I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again and next time looking at longer . so clean and comfortable , stayed there with friends in the 2 rooms - couldn't speak highly enough of this hotel. Take the restaurant recommendation and go to Trung Turet ( affectionately named the railway cafe by us ) - thank you !!
Reviewed November 27, 2014

NATALIIA from Ukraine
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Laundry isn't good, few items were missed.
Very small,Standard,Friendly personal
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Thanh from Vietnam
Families with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Warm and friendly
Central located, cleanliness and friendly staff
OK.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable hotel and great staff
Central location, staff, near main attractions
Great stay. It's a small hotel for now, just two rooms, so large groups won't fit. But great for small parties and this means David, the owner, focuses all his attention on you. Terrific guy - very helpful. He sorted out transport (motorbike), a guide, had good recommendations for dining and was just all-round personable. You can stay comfortably in Ninh Binh for cheaper; the Vancouver is pitched at a higher price-point and a higher spender not on a tight budget, but it delivers the extra little touches. Would stay here again.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Ashlee from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic. Was best hotel we stayed in Vietnam.
David the owner was great organised our transport and had excellent English speaking skills. Room was excellent clean and tidy and much better than the expensive hotel we had stayed in previous night.
Excellent. Look no further really well presented room with access to a laptop and free wifi. David the owner goes out of his way to help you to enjoy ninh binh which is a truly spectacular place and a must visit.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Guy from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Awesome base for trips
Owner's passion for excellence, ability and willingness to help, modesty and patience of owner
Ninh Binh is not the destiny of choice for a city of itself - what it affords is awesome access to some of the sights around Ninh Binh that are truly amazing - and the hotel provides the means top achieve that unlike any other in my experience. This hotel is fledgling (two rooms) and has plans to expand and will if the owner continues along his current path. You really do feel in safe and caring hands when you land in this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Allan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very Nice Hotel
Small family run clean great bed
We loved our stay at the Vancouver we would stay again it is a nice small family run hotel the staff are great the rooms are beautiful and clean breaky is basic but still a great start to the day
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The best hotel in ninh binh by far
Mr David Mr David Mr David
Mr david was probably the best hotel manager we have met in all our travels through asia, he was so helpfull organising tours and transport and anything we needed and we would most definatelt stay with him again with out a doubt!
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Martha from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
a gem in Ninh Binh
we liked the quite location just off the main drag, the easy access to sights and local markets and the high standard of cleanliness and fantastic staff.
We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at the vancouver. The staff especially David the owner was very helpful and obliging to our needs. He was very informative and full of advice regarding the local area . The hotel has a high standard of cleanliness and a pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Dan from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great service
Service, cleanliness, comfortable room
Reviewed October 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: