Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Benjamin from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in January 2013
Affordable Hotel for Tam Coc.
Firm beds but decent sleep
This hotel is in the middle of Ninh Binh city, close to shops and Tam Coc. The staff were flexible and gave us a triple room instead of us having a double plus an extra bed, which was ideal for us. However, the triple room was a bit small. A lot of rooms were empty, though we saw about 3 other groups of travellers. The staff helped us arrange bike hire for USD$4 each. These bikes were very decent and survived half a day of riding around the roads of Tam Coc.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Julien from France
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good hotel
quiet and clean
This hotel was good enough for staying 2 nights because we wanted to visit the area. This location is quite poor in accomodation so this was correct even if the service wasn't very friendly.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Miriam from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good location
this is the second time we have stayed here and it is still good
The hotel is very handy to all the beautifull scenery in the area ,the staff are very helpfull and the hotel is clean
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Peace and quiet
Central location
This hotel provides good sized rooms in a central location.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Gerhard from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location and good value for money.
Decent restaurant, rooms good size.
nice and complete hotel conveniently located, walking distance to both train and bus station. unfortunately no breakfast buffet but we had to order from the menu. the restarant is pretty decent and serves some nice dishes. we also rented a couple of bicycles at the hotel, but those were not in the best shape. we had to repump one of the tyres on our way and no lock was provided. at check-out the bicycles were suddenly more expensive as agreed, so check your bill.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

gavin from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
central hotel
central to town of Ninh Binh, roof top bar
Pleasant enough hotel but not the best in town as Lonely Planet say's. Had trouble with the locks on the doors also the bathroom door, had to venture downstairs at 3am. Staff were nice most of the time but beware of the short desk attendant.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Jorge from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Not recommended
City center
Nothing worked at the hotel. Air conditioner was broken. Telephone in the room broken. TV broken. Bad service. We rented a motorbike and we paid a lot of money for it. Ninh Binh is beautifull and worth a visit, but not staying in this hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Samantha from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in July 2011
Didn't even stay the night!
No pro's in my opinion
Staff did not go out of their way at all. We felt like a hindrance and decided to have a quick nap and shower and left the hotel all within 5 hours.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel, helpful staff
Large comfortable rooms, bikes and motorbikes available for rent, reasonably priced restaurant
Large comfortable rooms, bikes and motorbikes available for rent, reasonably priced restaurant
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Amy from
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice rooms, terrible food at the restaurantbut ni
The rooms were clean and comfortable
There is not much choice of hotels in Ninh Binh it seems at the moment, so this hotel is ok. The rooms were ok, but the food at the restaurant was not good at all. The tours and rental seemed to be a bit overpriced, but the guide we had was great.
Reviewed May 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: