Very good 7.4
Based on 885 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

sang from United States
Couples
Deluxe Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Not that Good
I would not recommend here or any hotels located near there!
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Igor from Russia
Couples
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in December 2014
Quite good (location/rooms/price) But the stuff can't understand quickly what do u want. Other problem - noisy workers - why did they start working at 8am... In total , Arcadia it's a nice hotel to stay for the relax. Enjoy your trip and take a bike for looking the island.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Son from Vietnam
Couples
Bungalow Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Ok!
ok
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Vy from Vietnam
Groups
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Worst experience ever. Please stay away from this resort
Summary: The staff was really rude to me. He said he pumped me into a better room for free but it was not true. He put me in a room with very bad condition. Then when confronted, he said if I kept complaining, he wouldn't change room for me. What kind of attitude is this? Bottom line is please stay away from this resort. It was hidden in a very small alley and super hard for the taxi to drive in. Only one car can fit at a time. The room was dirty, water is leaking from the roof. The food is mediocre and served cold. The only thing that they have is the beach right in front but believe me you can get something better elsewhere. There are so many other resort. Don't let this resort ruin your whole trip. Details here if you are interested to know more. I must say this is the most horrible experience with a hotel ever. I booked a Garden view bungalow and adding an extra bed. The receptionist said they upgrade us to a better one with sea view. Upon checking my room at 10.30pm I saw a big patch of water on the bed. It's water from the aircon dripping down nonstop. There is only one receptionist and he was attending to another group of guests. He even told me if I kept complaining he wouldn't change my room. The attitude is extremely bad. It was 11pm. Should I wait until midnight? What kind of service was that? Adding on to that the room was really dirty. There are lots of dubious brown patches on the sofa. The room was a complete mess. I was even scare of bed bugs. Pls save yourself from this hotel. They should close this business soon and relook at how they should hire and train their staff and maintain the facilities. I do have pictures of all these. Unfortunately I could not attach the files here.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Aki from Japan
Families with young children
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Location is wonderful, but bath room is not clean.
Front staffs made them effort, but bad make staff move slowly and no smile.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Kian from Singapore
Couples
Bungalow Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice quiet location
Timing of my visit was not great as it is raining almost everyday. But the room was great. It provided comfort for me and my GF during the raining period when we need to stay indoor.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Stephane from Vietnam
Families with young children
Bungalow Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good spot, low service
Prices are very decent and we were not expecting much more than a good access to the beach and meet our friends. The hotel needs to be seriously refreshed and the management appeared poor. No staff attending the beach, and the restaurant was dark and depressing if it wasn't for the beach view. Luckily there are nice places to go next door. No one came to the airport for pick up despite a confirmation, and no apologies were given. Our friends did not have the bungalow with sea view that they had reserved (which has a different price). We have a baby and tried to extend the room for a late check-out; we were told our beach bungalow was already booked (it clearly wasn't because our friends who were promised to receive their beach bungalow suddenly decided not to move into it). We were ready to pay for it. Interesting.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Ido from Netherlands
Couples
Bungalow Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
ok, but nothing more than that.
The room was not clean when we arrived, Wifi was not working so well. Most of the staff cannot speak English at all, when we arrived we have been asked for the "wouter" (voucher), and the guy had to call someone on the phone that could speak English but we couldn't hear because of a lot of background noise, at breakfast the staff could not even understand the words bread/bun. We booked a taxi from the hotel for a fixed price, but when arriving we ended up having to pay the metered price which was higher. The only good things about this place is that the room was very big and with a beach front bungalow we could see the beach from our bed when opening the curtains. The aircon in the room is too small, so even after it has been on for the entire night the room is only ok and not cold, and they only give you one keycard so when you leave the room the aircon is turned off.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Tuong from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Good I will come back next time.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Phuong from United States
Families with young children
Bungalow Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very bad
Bad experience
Reviewed July 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: