Very good 7.8
Based on 172 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

fiona from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
beautiful hotel far from the maddening crowd
bedrooms beautiful, internet access in bedrooms
Firstly I must say that this hotel is a bit isolated, but this is not a problem if you are prepared to walk to little beach restaurants, and take text into town in the evenings - taxi's very cheap - $2-3 per journey. On the plus side staff lovely, rooms beautiful and very clean (well-stocked with toiletaries). Hot water showers and wi-fi in room a bonus. Lovely swimming pool and plenty of loungers. Beach lovely but windy. All complimentary pick-up and drop-off at airport. Breakfast good choices and plenty of food . Coffee awful. Draw-backs - hotel food not great and super overpriced. But convenient. Hotel isolated and lots of steps so not good for anyone with mobility problems. That side we had a lovely time - took a couple of tours and went to night market for sourveirs
Reviewed October 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacquie from United Kingdom
Couple
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely traditional Vietnamese style hotel
Large comfortable rooms
We had a lovely stay at Long Beach. The room was large with a lovely bathroom and a great balcony for enjoying a sundowner. We were there at the start of the wet season so there were not many guests there which was great for peace and quiet (because there are a lot of rooms in the resort) and use of the pool but not so great for restaurant ambiance. The pool and sea were a little walk from our room (near reception) so the resort felt a little disjointed as we didn't want to make the walk at night to the beach bar before going out because it is a long walk back. We only ate in the restaurant once on the first night but due to lack of ambiance and prices, we ate at the nearby night market each night. It is necessary to get some form of transport because the road is very dark at night and it is quite a walk. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Overall it was an extremely relaxing stay. There's not much going on at the hotel so it is a perfect place to just relax. Just make sure to re-confirm your flight before departure. We arrived at the airport 90 mins before departure to be told the flight was overbooked and we had been bumped off.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
unfinished construction hotel-overpriced-not cozy
Big bath room, spacious bedroom, good massage service
Very inconvinient layout, rooms are far from pools and receptions, restaurant. Pool side area is unfinished, atmosphere is not cozy. Not worth the money.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Sumptuous Vietnamese breakfast
Wooden bathtub & breakfast
highlight: breakfast and wooden bathtub room could do with better lighting and would have been better with more ventilation. Had a musty smell and we smelled of it at the end of the stay. would have been nice if attention to details were given such as available tissues (boxed) and umbrellas at our cottage. Sea was horrid, worst ever....full of garbage and sand had dog poo - we ended up hiring a bike and riding it to sao beach....
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SONER from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Hotel and service are fantastic.
Rooms, Spa, Meals and friendly staff
Service is perfect. Hotel staff is friendly and hard working. Great rooms.Meals and breakfast are delicious. Thank you so much.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Maximilan from Austria
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Fantastic attention to detail.
Architecture, service
Long Beach Resort, is a fantastic place to relax. The buildings are fantastic with hand-carved wood, in an oriental style throughout the hotel. The rooms could not indulge you more, with bathtubs that fit 2, big beds and balconies. The resort has also got beautiful gardens everywhere which ads to the tranquil experience, the many ponds have fish happily swimming in them. This was our very favorite hotel out of all the hotels on the island, and we stayed at a further four in total.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Malaysia
Group
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Peaceful and Relaxing
Wooden Bath Tub
It's a very pleasant 4 day stay at the resort. Good for couple to go there for a very relax and peaceful vacation. Quite a beautiful beach at the back of the resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Quan from Canada
Family with young children
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good location but limited amount of service
nothing except the location
There was no life guard at the swimming pool, no receptionist would answer the phone, the same dish at the restaurant tastes different each time we order, there are very few employees available at the hotel! We paid for 3 nights, but after the first night, we moved to another hotel despite the fact that there was no refund.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirsty from Australia
Couple
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Big rooms, staff wonderful!
Great beach, huge & beautiful room, staff very helpful and friendly
Lovely hotel!! Beautiful setting, nice beach- better than most we saw, lovely big room, but the stand out were the staff. Nothing was too much for the staff, they were so helpful and friendly and really would do whatever they could to make your stay lovely and relaxing. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. We will be back!
Reviewed July 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dagmara from United Kingdom
Couple
Ancient Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel on a not so great beach
The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated
The Longbeach Ancient is a nice hotel on a not so nice beach. The rooms are beautifully carved out of wood and have high ceilings and lots of space. I particuarly enjoyed the big wooden bath tub. I wouldn't rate the hotel the 5 stars it seems to have. The staff are polite and nice but they don't go that extra mile to help or to make you feel well treated. We had numerous power black-outs and also the wifi only worked for 3 hours in the mornings. It would have been nice to get a drink voucher for the inconvienience rather then a note 5 minutes before the power was shut off for 2 hours. The beach (especially at this time of year) is a dissappointment. So much rubbish and you need to watch for broken glass. The waves are very choppy making it completely unswimable. No lifeguards on the beach. Overall the hotel is okay but i won't be coming back to the island or recommending it to anyone.
Reviewed June 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: