Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Ken from Australia
Couples
Standard Sea View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
very helpful and friendly staff
We found the Palace Hotel to be in a great location, within easy walking distance to local "eating & drinking houses"
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yen from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location but small rooms
closed to Phu quoc dock
small room, great location for shopping great location for sighteeing
Reviewed January 25, 2013

andrzej from Sweden
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean and quiet
very good
We stayed here for 2 nights before catching the ferry to Phu Quoc and had a lovely surprise. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Vietnam. It's brand new, very clean, with beautiful wiew from balkony. The reception staff were very helpful and could speak good English. Location is great in quiet area but only 5 mins walk to town & ferry. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Lucia from Slovakia
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very nice room and clean.
Good location for people wants to go to Phu Quoc, just 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes by taxi.
The hotel is New and the staff of the hotel is good and some of them can speak good english. The superior room had a nice balcony, quite zone off the hotel, if i go back to rach già i definetely would stay in the Palace Hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

karyn from Australia
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
quiet location and very spacious rooms
view of the ocean from balcony
this hotel was a short taxi ride from the bus station and a 10 minute walk to the terminal for ferry to phu quoc. the hotel is new, clean, extremely spacious compared to saigon and is in a quiet and seemingly wealthy neighbourhood. a cafe downstairs was our nighttime entertainment - peaceful coffee beneath the trees.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

carol from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Modern hotel
New rooms good facilities
Very modern by Vietnamese standards on a newly developed area close to the ferry port. The room was clean and spacious with all modern amenities. The staff were friendly,  spoke fairly good English and were helpful with any of our requests.  As it was low season, they provided breakfast and drinks, but there were no restaurant facilities, in the evening. There looked like there were some very nice restaurants near by, but as we were there for only one night we did not try them.  We were going to Phu Quoc Island and this hotel is excellently situated for the transfer. You could walk to the port but a £1,  3 min taxi ride was easier. I would certainly come back for 2 - 3 days to explore the town and area.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ingeborg from Norway
Families with older children
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good, clean, comfortable hotel in central location
Big comfortable rooms and conveniant location
This hotel is perfect for travellers who are continuing with boats from the harbour. It,s easy to find and only a short walk from thenharbour where all the boats to Phu Quoc island leave. The rooms ar of good size, lovely bathrooms and we had lovely views of the river and sea.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Keith from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location for ferry to Phu Quoc
spotless, views from room (4th floor), great staff
The hotel is a block back from the sea. It is in an area that is at the moment almost empty because of urban renewal (ny best guess!). Super quiet area and about 10 minutes easy walk to the ferries that travel to Phu Quoc Island. Staff were competent and friendly - limited English apart from 1 receptionist - but this was never a problem. Breakfast is not included and there is no Western breakfast at the hotel - but a short walk up to the main road will fix that easily enough. It is located in a great place for evening strolls along the waterfront. For the price a good deal
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Siew from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice clean big room for the good price.
Nice big room
The owner's kids were around then and spoke very good English because they were studying in Australia and back for holidays. Staff spoke little English.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

jean-pierre from France
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
bonnes chambres mais le reste est catastrophique
la propreté de la chambre
mauvais séjour:personnel incapable de nous renseigner , au pdj le tarif à payer n'est pas celui indiqué sur le menu ( oui mais c'était les anciens prix ça a changé..,???) Rach Gia est une ville ou les gens sont désagréables et arnaqueurs PS mon épouse parle Vietnamien donc il n'y avait pas le probléme de la langue?
Reviewed January 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: