Book Now: Asoka City Bali Hotel

Good
From 652 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (652)Booking.com Reviews (67)
6.8
Good
From 652 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities5.7
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.1
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
Français
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 635 verified guest comments
5.3
Mia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Broken aircon”
Staff feedback for the aircon, location, bed
Reviewed September 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jason from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great rooms for the price”
Good staff clean and good value
Perfect
Reviewed September 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Qayyum from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Value for money”
Value for money, Good Location, Comfy
Just few minutes distance by car to and from Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport. Checked in late night, check in counter still open. The cafe sold no food, just make sure to bring your own in case you are arrive late like me. I always bring my own in case I'm too tired to buy one. Quite and peaceful location. Walk to beach is only about 10 minutes. Why I choose this hotel was the price. Low price more nights.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Amelia from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good”
pool, room, staff
Good.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
Amelia from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
ok”
location, staff, pool
Ok
Reviewed September 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rahul from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Two night stay”
Proximity to the the airport, clean, friendly
I was on a backpacking trip and Hotel Asoka City Home was a welcome change from the hostels I stayed at, one of the better hotels that I interspersed the hostel stays with - great value for the money spent.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
nuttinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Asoka City home valued acoomodation”
room rate , cleanliness, peaceful
no BF provide , but have free coffe in canteen from 6 - 10 a.m. room is very clean. no refridge in room. very close to airport.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ponpisut from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
It's ok.”
Staff, room size.
I stayed in a bungalow. Everything was ok, except the room is quite old. The bed and the pillows were smelly. The staff gave us some new pillow cases, but they didn't help.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
cheryl from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pleasant Stay”
Staff, spacious room and cooking area
Overall, the stay was pleasant and we felt valued as the staff went all the way to help us when we needed help. was staying in the Family Suite, the room was spacious, just that the toilet is a little run down.there's a corner near the pool for cooking.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
3.7
Paul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Bad service”
pool for kids
awful service
Reviewed July 21, 2015
4.0
Paul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Bad service”
pool for kids
service so bad,,special for local people Hotel staff are think the local people not spend much money then tourist,,not Greeting warm them but not for local,,so awful service
Reviewed July 21, 2015
6.7
Good
JORGE from Mexico
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good enough”
1. The price
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Georgia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Amazing value for money”
Good price, nice room, less basic than expected
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kalena from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good value, close to airport ”
nice beds, shower pressure, very close to airport
Reviewed May 19, 2015
6.3
Good
Elizabeth from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Stay”
Close to airport
Fine
Reviewed May 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
norhisham from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
value for money”
cheap price but have comfortable rooms and relax
Nice and worth it..
Reviewed May 06, 2015
5.3
York from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Cleanliness needs to be improved. ”
Cheap, spacious, friendly staff
Washroom needs to be improve, poor wifi connection, swimming pool needs to be clean more often.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Trang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
value for money”
friendly staff. good price. clean swimming pool
friendly staff. good price. clean swimming pool
Reviewed March 19, 2015
6.0
Corey from Canada
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Adequate ”
Food, clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
Tom from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
ok for quick transit”
location, price, staff
We only stayed one night before we continued our journey. We asked for hotel transport via this website and to confirm via email. They never did and we eventually called them the day itself to confirm, arriving at the airport there was nobody there so we called again. They said they didnt have my phonenumber but they had the flightnumber and arrival time so that only excuse. The price of 100k for it was also very expensive for a 10min drive. The room was ok, clean and big enough but it could use more plugs to charge a phone. Only 1 at one side of the bed and one at the sink that wasnt working. The sink in the room was leaking but not working for some reason. The bathroom was not that good, a bit diry, almost no pressure on the sink for water and hot water took forever to heat up. The bathroom needs renovation. No fridge in the room but that was ok for only one night. The aircon was very noisy and not really cooling the room, at full fan speed and coldest temperature it was still not cooling down. Even at lowest fan speed it was still very noisy. The staff was very friendly though, they did their best to help us where we needed to. It was ok for us to just have a cheap place to sleep not to far from airport and kuta beach.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
filippo from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good place”
Staff friendly
Clean whit big room
Reviewed February 17, 2015
6.3
Good
Nicolas from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The hotel is good”
The hotelbis very strategic
Very nice
Reviewed February 02, 2015
3.3
Aika from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Dirty bathroom. broken sink. no available adaptors”
Unpleasant so we booked to another hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chester from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
comfort is here”
neat, cozy bed, affordable
Reviewed January 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mohamad from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
I'll stay in Asoka again for next trip to Bali.”
Nice room, nice staff, nice location
Everything was fine until the pool can not be used. I complained and they fixed it.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Jenny-Helena from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Clean and friendly ”
Location staff cleanliness
Reviewed January 07, 2015
6.7
Good
Erika from Estonia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Okay”
quiet area, friendly staff, free drinking water
Staff was friendly, but basicly didnt know any answer to my questions about the town. No maps in hotel. No food, only free coffee, drinking water((you could refill your bottle all the time) and tea. Rooms were clean and the area was pretty quiet.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Stephanie from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good service, best in value”
friendly staff, near to airport, cheap
Staffs are friendly and gave quick response by e-mail. Airport transfer only IDR 60k, using Avanza or Innova car (enough for 6 people). Rooms are quite neat and clean. Best in value!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
Minh from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
My review of Hotel Kuta ”
Staff always available, nice big pool, safe location to keep ur belongings
Very good value for money if u don't mind not having little liesures like a mini bar or hot iron
Reviewed September 24, 2014
4.0
Michel from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
for a short brake”
cheap
We let the some Fam. Members stay there for a Few days , the told us that it smelled a bit. The all hat breakfast lunch and dinner with us at Kartika Plaza , that was perfect.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
Kang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
It was a clean budget staying experience.”
Staffs are friendly. For a night stay where we were out most of the day, this stay is defintely value for $$. The only thing i think this hotel needs to improve is to provide a hair dryer (on demand)
Reviewed September 09, 2014
6.7
Good
pongpaka from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
cheap hotel and near airport”
cheap , near airport , nice swimming pool
It's very cheap hotel and near airport around 10 mins
Reviewed September 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lynsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Decent budget hotel”
Location, pool, value for money
Reviewed September 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sucipto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice and Pleasant Stay”
Price, Location and Clean
Reviewed August 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
FAN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Love the swimming pool”
Swimming pool, clean, not far from beach
Swimming pool, clean, not far from beach and the discovery mall, nice staff
Reviewed August 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
Gabriel from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Our fave sweet escape”
Location,location,location
Reviewed August 12, 2014
3.7
Sallin from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
dirty rooms with strange foam on the wall !!!”
close to the airport! 5 min with taxi
The rooms were dirty! far away from the centre of kuta.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
karl from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good value , it is a buget hotel”
location , value , chilled.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Roxanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good value but basic room”
value for money
Reviewed July 15, 2014
3.7
Ali from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Wouldn't recommend”
Wifi, pool, tv
Within 2 mins of being in our room I was locked In the bathroom for over 40mins whilst 5 men tried to open the door, not great. The room we moved to have issues with the key card entry and we're weren't able to get in. Other than that a cheap and cheerful budget hotel, not too far from the beach, and main strip but not central kuta. Probably wouldn't stay again unless I brought my own tool kit.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
4.7
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Bugget hotel”
Swiming pool, bed,cold ac.
For the price it's ok, the rooms are a bit small and the shower needs to be up grade. The bed is good with cold ac the pillows are hard and the towels are old
Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
poh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good”
nice good convenient
Reviewed May 12, 2014
5.0
Jey from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
terrible, full of ants, toilet stuck”
nothing
very terrible, the 1st room we enter was full of ants ! ok fine then request for another room which gt ant climbing around too but lesser tan the 1st one. toilet is very dirty, few cigarette butts on the flood and the flow of water to the outlet is super slow which will cause flood. fine i wear shoes to bath then. Security is very poor also! as i check on the door, its still secure as once inside is locked outside cant access even you gt the key card. but when i check on the windows, holy, the hogs are all broken, and very lucky i check on that, if not people outside can get into your room easily, who may harm your family or love one later! so i figure out someway to seal and the windows by using material like zip ties.. ok settle. wifi ! even is connected still cant access to internet, asked the staff to restart the modem, he answered me nonsense what is great about this hotel is gt swimming pool, yeah only the pool.. this hotel definitely not worth to get these rating.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
very good hotel for the price ”
swimming pool ,room,staff
my stay was good nice and quite i would stay there again the only down fall was no resturant
Reviewed May 08, 2014
3.7
DENKA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good hotel and backpackers”
Great and largeswimming pool
This hotel location was quite far from the town, and kinda difficult to find the location. Toilet was really dirty and not hygiene, when I came to the room, it was all wet!! Room is quite small and staff was not really friendly. Overall, I am not going to recommend this hotel and will never come back to this hotel in the future..
Reviewed May 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jade from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great stay in budget hotel”
Close to airport, great pool
Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before travelling elsewhere. Located close to the airport, rooms are basic but clean and pool is great.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
3.3
Tessa from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Looks nice from the outside but disappointing room”
swimming pool
The hotel is very deceiving as it looks nice from the outside with the lovely swimming pool in the centre and some tables surrounding it but the rooms themselves were terrible- paint peeling off the walls, smells of damp, everything looks tired and like it hasn't been done up in about 30 years and seeing as we were in a 'deluxe' room it was so disappointing. The bed was really hard, and the sheets looked really old and tired as did the towels. The bathroom was terrible, the shower didnt work properly so water squirted just out of the top of the shower head and there ants and other insects all over the bathroom walls. The worst thing about the hotel was that the staff seemed very untrustworthy, they were just a group of men who spent most of their time smoking and watching tv in the lobby and after reading other reviews about peoples' bags being looked through we decided to take our valuables everywhere we went. Not worth the money for the room but nice pool.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Manson from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
value for money”
close to airport, value for money and nice pool
Its less than 5 minutes from airport, we arrive Hotel Kuta A1, I am surprise with the price I paid we can enjoy a swimming pool. It is situated in small winding road from noisy Kuta street, less than 5 minutes on motorbike, which is exactly what I want. Peace of mind, yet easily access to Kuta beach, shopping and restaurants. The laundry along roadside of this hotel only cost Rp7000, so cheap. Loads of convenient store around, its a good budget hotel if you ride motorbike.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Santata from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
3”
Good, Simple, natural
Great swimming pool. like thiss ^^
Reviewed April 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kerri from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
if a bed and shower is all you need go to A1 Kuta ”
The staff were really helpful, reliable scooters and clean rooms. If your looking for good coffee in the morning it's a short scooter trip.
The staff were very attentive. It has a relaxed feel, no pomp and ceremony. Very laid back. If you are looking to live it up in a fancy motel A1 Kuta can not accommodate. But if you are here to enjoy everything that Bali has to offer besides a fancy motel to sleep in, A1 kuta won't disappoint.
Reviewed April 09, 2014