Hotel Reviews of Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Asoke Montri Hostel

Excellent
From 990 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (990)Booking.com Reviews (103)
8.1
Excellent
From 990 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Dormitory -- Female Only
Mixed Dormitory
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 922 verified guest comments
6.0
Muhammad from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bedroom En-Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
just a typical cheap hostel.”
location great, everything else was just ok. leakage in the toilet made me upset too of that no elevator.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
6.0
Muhammad from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bedroom En-Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
just ok ”
no elevator, leakage in the bathroom, room was good specious and clean, comfy bed, super location 1 min to bye
Reviewed December 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Love this hostel great location asok sky train 5 minutes away I had the single room great value for your money shopping mail 5 minutes away I'll be back. Lovely staff
Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very nice friendly ”
Great place to stay for the price
Reviewed December 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
jade from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Really nice place ”
Really clean, its place near bus, metro station and sky train. Not a lot of action but the best place if you wanna get some rest
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Indonesia
Group
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Perfect location”
Location near bts asok, across the westin hotel, 3min to terminal 21 ...just enter from that road, near lotus massage and entry the soi few steps...free water in dispenser anytime,free breakfast (bread, jam, coffee,or milk) ...noted: no elevator but everything perfect will stay again
Reviewed November 23, 2017
5.6
soe from Myanmar
Business traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Pls dont expect anything ”
Just an old bed in a dirty room and great location are all you can get from this hostel. Nothing more.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
6.4
Good
Hampus from Sweden
Family with young children
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
good location”
Ok place considering price and location
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lam from Vietnam
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Satisfication”
Location: its really nice place, easy to catch the transport Staff: very support and friendly, fully support for us Summary we was totally happy with this hostel!!!!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Prema from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Location, location, location”
It was perfect that it was near a BTS station. Allowed ease for travel to and from the Suvarnabhumi airport. Close to Terminal 21, a wonderful shopping mall where we could get nice food (recommended by the hotel staff). Compared to other hotels/hostels in the area, this was definitely most economical and comfortable. Thank you very much.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Stair case need ”
Stair case need to renovated to more small because need to step a big step only can go up and hard to carry heavy luggage
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
james from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Affordable , clean and minimalist”
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel with Swimming pools and gym and room service then looks else where. However if you are a Budget solo Travellers looking for a basic room at a good price and location this is it! Not to mention that its location is pretty good just behind the shopping mall and interaction between BTS and MRT. Hope this little hideout of mine won't get found out and get expansive. For potential guest just take note: No attach bathroom but communal is clean(I'm surprised at how they manage to keep it clean with so many people sharing) and also no TV in the room.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Antoine from France
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
great place and people ”
it was a very good journey there and the people are sont nice. they bring us by car everywhere and helped us for our trip. I Will definitively recommend this place !!
Reviewed October 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
TAEIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good”
good
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YONG from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
clean and friendly stuff. Walking distance to BTS
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kader from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
location near Asoke BTS. Very close to Terminal 21 shopping mall ”
staff friendly.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jordan from United States
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Awesome”
Right next to the MRT and BTS. Clean place. You can smoke off the balconies by the bathroom. Easy to meet people and staff are helpful and accommodating. Clean drinking water downstairs
Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Neng from Singapore
Couple
Double Bedroom En-Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
Satisfied
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
christiaan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
smile hostel 😀 ”
great hostel, friendly staff and staregic location 😀
Reviewed September 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jianing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent location, satisfactory experience”
Pros: Great location, 3 minutes walk from Terminal 21 and Asok BTS. 5 mins walk to Sukhumvit MRT. Cleanliness is satisfactory, general aesthetics could be improved. Friendly staff Water dispenser, microwave, toaster, sinks, cutleries are available for use. Free to use computer which was a surprise! A towel is provided Cons: Light in my room (Single bed room) was WAY WAY too dark. Had to use flash light to do my makeup. Honestly unacceptable. Do take note that no shower gel/shampoo is provided so do bring your own. For the price I paid, I am satisfied with this hostel.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Leoni from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very close to the BTS.”
Great location, very central and clean. Value for money.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Duy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
satisfied”
i totally satisfy with that hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
2.8
Nishat from India
Family with teens
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Flight of stairs ..flight of stairs ...”
No never again ..we stayed on the 1st floor and toilet on 2nd floor ...
Reviewed June 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dana from Philippines
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
great place to stay”
Pros: Near bts & mrt, terminal 21, has clean rooms and toilet, free breakfast
Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Benjamas from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
simple private room on the good location behind the building of "Terminal21" and nearby BTS&MRT .”
Double bed Room is simple. Average was clean. Toilet and bathroom did not separated for wet and dry area,water splash to everywhere while showering.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YOON from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Everything good”
5mins walk from BTS and MRT stn. Near terminal 21. Room and toilet very clean.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aalasa from Sweden
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Best Value for Money”
Super down-to-earth and nice staff, clean and quiet room, and unbelievably good location. For 300 baht, give or take, this place is a steal; free jam + toast + hot drinks in the morning, free fresh clean towel, close to lots of cheap street eats, no place better. This week I tried staying at a different place (a bit closer to my work) and spent my 3 nights there regretting the decision horribly. I will always book Asoke Montri Hostel now; there's no place with better value for money in Bangkok :)
Reviewed April 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Novi from Indonesia
Group
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
nice hostel”
I was here with my friends, so hard for extra bed. bathroom with shower and hot water. near with bts Asok and terminal 21
Reviewed March 25, 2017
6.4
Good
Stephan from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Small private house, no hostel atmosphere”
This is a small house that is reused as hostel. No hostel atmosphere as there is no common area. Very basic breakfast is available. Good location close to Terminal21 and cheap food stalls.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rajan from United States
Couple
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very comfortable stay, great location”
This was our second time staying at Asok Montri. We keep coming back because of the great location and clean rooms. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. Would definitely recommend it to others spending a few days in bangkok.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
R from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Clean and safe!
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
R from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great place to stay”
1. Clean 2. Near to BTS & MRT stations 3. Abundance of local food nearby 4. Hostel is just behind Terminal 21 5. Hostel is very near to 24hours supermarket
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
R from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location”
Great location
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
fantastic location”
Stayed in the 1 single bed room. The hostel is located very near to the bts and terminal 21. Room is small and basic but gets the job done for solo travelers like myself.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Julia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Meets almost every need”
Its clean, theyre efficient, its relatively quiet, and very well located in sukhumvit, near the popular Terminal 21
Reviewed February 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Filip from Sweden
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Clean, central, money worth hostel.”
Clean place, helpful and kind staff. Totally the money worth.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
SEO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
same as above”
:)
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
SEO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Visited same hostel agai ”
I stayed here 3yrs ago and it's still quiet and nice I stayed at the dorm, and it wasn't bad. Restroom is quiet small and only 1 avilable per 1 floor. But I don't mind. It might be little noisy if someone take a shower at night. It's close to the Asok station and the owner is nice. Lastly, the breakfast was just toast, jam, and coffee or hot chocolate avilable. So if you would like to have a nice breakfast, I recommend you to just go outside and buy your own meal. Don't expect too much about the breakfast, but they do have a fridge that you have to share with other people.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ji from China
Solo traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient ”
Very convenient and value
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ingo from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great hostel at top location”
Had a single room with one of the most comfortable beds I ever had at a hostel. Location behind Terminal 21 Mall is very convenient, close to BTS Skytrain and Metro stations (both Asoke). Very friendly and helpful service. Will stay there again!
Reviewed January 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
cherry from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Homey like!”
Not that far from Suvarnabhumi airport compared to khao san. Very near to bts and mrt. terminal 21 and soi cowbay. Have convenience store, restaurants, and spa nearby. I love our room its so cute and relaxing. the only problem is we are at the top floor so we need to carry our bags to serious amount of stairs. 4th or 5th floor..the facilities are clean. and the host was nice. we would probably stay again
Reviewed January 19, 2017
4.0
MD from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
value for money.”
nice place to stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hayden from New Zealand
Group
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Handy location and clean”
Clean place with a good location and handy for T21 and BTS/MRT. In the top room it was a little noisy with having slat windows but otherwise a good stay
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hayden from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great location and good value for money”
Good location behind terminal 21 and handy for MRT and BTS stations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Light breakfast a bonus and lots of information at hand. Rooms the right size for me and value for money pretty good. Had a nice stay here.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Group
Twin Bed Private Share Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Budget hostel at prime location”
. The location of Asoke Montri Hostel drew my attention. . Staffs were very friendly and helpful to answered my queries. . The drawback was due to the house keeping issue, the staffs did not clean my room within my three days stay.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
6.0
Chey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
location”
Staff open
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rosie from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Amazing location value for money!”
Great location close to lots of great bars and parks any eateries, and right by the metro and the sky train. Friendly staff, comfy beds- only negative is they could do with emptying the toilet tissue bins more often...
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
woen from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best Location”
Near BTS and Metro. House transform to hostel. Wifi only good at lobby. At my bed a electricity/socket not working properly, can't charge phone
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
WEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice Experience!”
The best hostel ever! Location is good, just 5 minutes walk from BTS Asok, near to Terminal 21. Staffs are friendly, room is clean and comfortable. I will stay there again if come to bangkok again!
Reviewed November 01, 2016