Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Evan from Indonesia
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and clean rooms,
clean rooms and beds, close to the beach and happening places in Patong but yet, still tranquil
The hotel has a lovely facade, and at the lobby, the receptionist greeted us with a warm smile and shortly after we were offered some complimentary drinks. To our surprise, the room was very clean and fairly big, apparently during our stay they did housekeeping every day. It was an air-conditioned room and it really helped because Patong could get very warm during the day. The hotel is a 3-minute-walk to the beach and 10-minute walk to Bangla Road where all the actions happen in Patong. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, instead we explored the local culinary nearby. The hotel is a perfect place to rest your head after an eventful day exploring Phuket. i would definitely stay here again if i go to Phuket. One drawback from this hotel is the hotel next to it, which blocks the sea view from Aspery's roof pool. I can't believe they did that! Though it would be fun swimming while looking at the sea horizon, we were satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Candice from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
recommended hotel with great services all the time
friendly services
friendly and good services all the time, the staffs are always try to answer all our enquiries patiently~ buffet breakfast is quite nice~ recommended to those travellers who wish to explore the phuket night life~ great location as it is quite near to the bangla road and jungceylon~ swimming pool seem like quite old but overall we are satisfied with it~
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Agus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service is very good
The hotel is very nice and pleasant hotel customers
Hotel waiter was very friendly when communicating with us and the rooms are very clean and nice hotel, spacious rooms and a large tv and we can browse through the internet are available and the location hotel is closed to the entertainment center and perfect for couples for honey moon.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Rachel from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
lacotion good near the beach and walk 10min go to shopping central service very good ,and the bearkfast not bad.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Matthew from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best price and great service
Everything I needed and the price was the best
The rooms were nicely cleaned and the staff was helpful. The place was a minute from the beach and just far enough away from the bars. Didn't hear any music. The roof top pool was a nice touch and it seemed to make tanning easier then the beach.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Darren from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with good service
Good breakfast n awesome happy hour cocktails
Im bac in Aspery again, this is my 2nd stay with Aspery, everything is good except the noise comin out from renovation site beside the hotel. heard from the staff that Aspery is expanding. otherwise is a good stay, our deluxe room is really comfortable & spacious, as for the bathroom the water pressure is too low, took us a long time to fill up the bathtub waters. i strongly recommend everyone to try out their happy hour cocktails. decent menus for the cocktails selection~the price is reasonable we had way too many margaritas & long islands everyday~ another strong recommendations for the ppl who adore thai foods, do try out the wicked good papaya salads with sticky rice n fried crispy chicken skin. (too bad not in Aspery) gota search for those vendor by the streets. location wise, its near to the beach bout 2-3mins walkin distance.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
An excellent hotel and value for money
Not far from the Beach
This is my second stay at the Aspery. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and modern. The decor is one of the best I've seen for the price you pay.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

hiu from Hong Kong
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
convenience and cheap price
convenience and cheap price, but roomis small and washroom is not good enough
we stayed first 2 days of the trip at new wing of the hotel, quiet and have a lovely balcony. But thr room is so small, the bed is so hard, washroom is small too. The overall hygien is ok. But with such cheap price, it is worth and good buy.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Classic Bait and Switch Hotel
Food was OK
Upon arrival there was mass confusion as the hotel manager was trying to admit another couple after I started checking and sending the bus boy in all directions. The manager informed me that the standard double I booked was on the 5th floor w no elevator and no TV . She then said she would kindly upgrade it even though I had not booked a " classic" with elevator and TV. The room she gave was a block away from the actual hotel. This hotel is misleading and defuading its guest by not fully disclosing that their hotel is spread over three different buildings and include a slum-dog standard double that is completely different from their pictures and advertisement. Recommend strongly to avoid this hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Simon from United Kingdom
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice comfortable rooms
location and room
Nice hotel. It is about 10/15 minute walk from the main area for bars and shopping meaning it is quiet at night in your room. Breakfast is buffet service. 5 min walk to beach. wifi in room. Good hot shower.
Reviewed May 30, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: