Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3842 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lui from China
Couples
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Relax, sun and beach
Actually I lived there two years before and felt good so I backed, but i am very disappointed. The receptionist staff is bad but the housekeeper staff is very helpful.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mila from Australia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
troubled, uncomfortable
convenient location
uncomfortable, troubled. when we arrived, our booking was not in the computer system. we were relocated 3 times in two days to find a suitable room. room advertised on web did not match a room that we were offered at the Aspery Hotel. mattress was hard as a rock and we hadn't slept first two nights at all because of that. then we were given some cushioning and were able to get some sleep. last day of our stay we though we can sleep in, but Aspery decided to repair the electricity on that day and we were forced to check out early. so, we checked in very late, we were moved around three times, our bed was horrible and eventually we were forced to move out early. please make the conclusion yourself about how was our stay at the Aspery hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
The reservation I made was not what I thought
location, price & availability
The hotel has been separated into 2 buildings which I was not aware of, therefore we had to walk from one building to another for meals and to use the pool The rooms were unfinished, we had to ask for mirrors to be placed in the bathrooms and to clean the workman's dust off the furniture I was very disgruntled and complained to the manager who was extremely apolgetic and provided us with free breakfasts for 4 people.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RALPH from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
Large clean rooms, close to beach, nice roof deck pool
Ignore grubby outside and small, frumpy lobby and enjoy spacious clean modern room.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ajay from India
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
ok
good location
The first day they never prvided the classic room it was only the third day they gave what we had booked.and there were lot of mosquito.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

COLIN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
For me?....A great location.
Only 10 minute walk to Bangla Road. 2 minute walk to beach. Very good staff.
It was everything I wanted. As it was my first visit to Phucket I was not sure about the location. I wanted a class hotel, 10 to 15 minute walk from Bangla Road, near good restaurants and bars. It was perfect, quiet on a night, friendly staff, cleaners in everyday after 1pm so I could sleep in!!! The restaurant at the front was very good and staff also. And as a bonus it is guest friendly!!
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Heng from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
beautiful, fantastic and superb
Clean rooms, VERY helpful staff and great swimming pool
Very good stay. My friends and I felt it was very good and definitely worth the money spent. The location was another strong pull for this hotel. Located just 5 mins from the sea was really no exaggeration. Close to a temple which we meditated at and could find peace there. Overall, a very good experience. : ) 5 stars : )
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Fair
good location, helpful staff and good wifi connection
There was no heat water in my room which made me feel angry and disappointed. Staff was helped with good English level.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Nice and helpful staff but dont expect too much
The location was good and the breakfast was good.
We lived in the New Wings. The staff helped us to free upgrade our room as we ordered it earlier. My room was at the end of the corridor, so i requested to change the room but no room was available at that moment. They offered us to change the room after two nights and we accepted it. According to the staff, we were the third customer to live in that room. Some basic necessities were not provided when we checked in, for example, bin, chair and shower curtain. We needed to request it which was quite troublesome. Moreover, there was a big cockroach in the toilet in the first night and several mini cockroach during my holiday. The floor was not clean that there was dusty. After making up the room, the staff forgot to lock the door of balcony (We were living at the first floor.) For my friends' room, the air conditioner was noisy and there was no heat water provided. Overall, the staff was helpful. Don't expect too much for such price.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Malaysia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Terrible
Location only
This is a terrible experience for me and my bf. The hotel has no parking lots for the guest and we are requested to park our car at the small alley (luckily we manage to get one and we decided not to drive the car until we check out). After checked in, we are directed to another block for our room. The room was unclean and there are lots of condom packages being found on the floor and some used ones in the bin as well. My bf was frus and we requested for changing room or refund. They changed a room for us that is their house keeping issues. The second room was just okay but we decided to take it as most of the hotel is fully booked during Christmas Eve. When we thought everything should be fine and we can enjoyed our holiday, we noticed that the soundproof in the hotel is really bad. We know how "lovely" the couple is staying at the upper floor at night. End up, we not sleep much thru the whole trip.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: