Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3842 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
very poor throughout
leaving date
on arrival check in took ages and we had to remind them that we were still waiting to check in. the room was down the road away from main hotel the room was average size and whilst the bedding was clean the furniture was either dirty or broken. the shower was poor and lights in the room were not working. i would not stay at this place again there are many hotels of a better quality all around.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
medium size of hotel but big room and clean
rooftop swimming pool, near the night market, near the beach
we stay in aspery hotel for 4 nights for holiday purpose, it was a good and enjoyable to stay there as it's an affordable hotel, staffs are nice and helpful, the hotel located in a very convenience place that only took 5 minutes talk to reach the patong beach, many sea food restaurant nearby, and countless shops that selling funny stuffs. The room is clean, air-con temperature is cool enough and not so noisy, breakfast is perfect with outdoor tables available. It's a good choice when looking for an affordable hotel for holiday stay.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

shazreen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great location but bad aircond
The location is great, price is reasonable , Room is clean
Given the price , overall we are happy if not for the mouldy damp airconditioning. When we enter the room, the damp smell was so pungent. We had to change room 3 times. You can see the a/c is so mouldy. Th hotel refurbished almost everything but refuse to change the mouldy a/c which is a great shame. We stayed there for 6 nights n we had to cover our face when sleeping , so we don't have to inhale directly the pungent smell
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Rex from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Fabulous value for money
Price, Location and room size
Really great, easy access to the beach and Jung Celyon shopping mall
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Selvie from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
budget hotel
Close to shopping area
I will stay in this hotel again, well recommended for tourist and they have a variety breakfast :)
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lauren from Malaysia
Group
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great value hotel
Good Location,Close to the beach,Comfortable bed,
2nd time stay at this hotel! Clean and centre Great value hotel!
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Rajesh from Singapore
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Aspery was a great stay
Location, Staff, Rooms
The stay in Aspery was superb. from the moment we walked in the attentive staff took care of us. looking at the family they immediately suggested we be upgraded to a suite and catered us a room close to the pool for the kids. the request we put in at the agoda site was obviously read and understood by the staff. room was great, location was great, walking distance to beach(less than 500 meters) to night market ( about 15 mins walk) Great street local seafood ( 5 mins walk), rental of motorbikes and tours (at door step) Foot Massages ( at hotel lobby) Pharmacy and laundry ( Across the hotel) SPA (beside the hotel)
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Mario from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good and nice staff
Staff, location and clean
Over all my stay is good, the only thing i dont want in this hotel is their Cable of tv, they should have international cable in TV rather than locan channels because not all guests can understand their language..
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Brian from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good value for Money Hotel
Great rooms, friendly staff and 5 mins to the beach
A gentle 15 minutes walk away from the bussle of Bangla road. Its quiet here and no problems sleeping in the great big comfortable bed. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant is adequate - just don't order a sandwich as they are not good - most anything else is ok!. The hotel is literally 5 minute walk to the beach so no excuses for not having a dip every day!
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Joshua from Australia
Group
Classic
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013
Very good loved it
The room the staff and close to everything
Very good I would stay there again the staff and people were very nice and good and help full
Reviewed November 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: