Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pitchaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice and clean hotel
Good location, clean and great services
The hotel is located just 10-15mins from the main shopping centre street.. The room was really clean and modern.. The breakfast we had was ok, not the best we had.. The receptionists provided good services.. However we asked them for a wake up call at 5.30am so they we can get ready for our one day trip and they forgot to call us.. So we almost missed the bus.. The hotel was gna charge us for an airport transfer for 1000bath.. We ended up paying 700bath only when we took it from the airport taxi stand.. The swimming pool was quite small and is located on the top floor..
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Neat, tidy hotel with basic facilities...
Close to the beach and local restaurants
The hotel was a quaint, no frills hotel however having said that it was clean and tidy.....rooms were modest size, not small but not super spacious. I would actually say they were a very good size and value for money. Basic amentities were there in the bathroom and the bathroom was a very good size. Not sure, but hotel is not that old but some bits of furniture looked recycled....maybe my imaginiation. All in all for one night stay I was happy....i would even go and say I could stay there up to 5 - 7 nights.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tejal from India
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with a very good location
Location & good Breakfast
6 friends, put up for 2 nights at Aspery. The breakfast is really good - American Breakfast. Location wise this hotel is although away from chaos but walking distance (5-10min) from the Patong beach, Walking street, Bangla street (nightlife Street).. APT location. However, Aspery has 2 types of rooms. The rooms on the other side of the hotel are good and relatively spacious. Building just above the reception has smaller rooms with no toiletries. Dont go for these rooms.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in October 2012
Quiet North location close to centre
Small, friendly hotel with all the facilities
Stayed at this hotel several times. Keep coming back because of quiet location, not too far from centre, guest friendly staff, and all necessary facilities. Owner lives on-site and tries to ensure all guests requirements are catered for. The famous Patong beach is a short five minute stroll away and a variety of eating places on your door-step.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Avinash from India
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel near the beach
Location, Value for money
We stayed at Aspery for one night on arrival at Phuket. It is pretty close the the Patong beach and has good massage parlours near it. The room was well equipped and very clean although it was in a different building from the reception. Breakfast was good too.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Hotel!
Clean, modern, great service, great pool.
We stayed for one night only before heading to koh phi phi and we were only here for about 12 hours but it was a very pleasant stay, great service, and the rooftop pool is really nice.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel.the staff are all friendly.
Near at the patong beach 5 mins walk.
The hotel is nice and clean.all the staff there are so friendly and accomodating.but one thing that i dont like in the hotel is the service of the food.because if u order it takes 45 mins before they serve the food.and another thing is the buffet breakfast that they cook is always the same.just a little concern to the management much better u hired a lot of staff in the kitchen area and u need to do some changes to your breakfast.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prashanth from India
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel at great location
Location and breakfast
Nice hotel, Nice rooms and excellent breakfast. Good Location, just 2Min walk to Patong beach and 5Min walk to night street. Only drawback is shower, It is bit difficult to set correct point. either to hot or too cold.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurzahidah from Singapore
Group
Classic Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location
awesome view
loved the stay. big enough for two. with a nice view.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ADIL from Kenya
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely room friendly staff
Great location close to the beach ,restaurants ,shopping areas.
The reception staff were quite friendly always smiled. Complained about the cigarette smell in the room they immediately sent someone to spray the room with a deodorant. The pool was on the rooftop it was kind of small but served the purpose of cooling off from the heat.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: