Book Now: Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31

Very good
From 1447 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1447)Booking.com Reviews (34)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.3
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.3
Value for money7.0
All languages
All guests (1447)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1179 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Graham from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good option around this area”

This hotel is a little on the dated side, but the rooms are big, clean, has TV, fridge, aircon, and a safe. It also has large closets to hang clothes or stack T-shirts etc. It's added bonus is that is is off a Soi (lane) and this hotel is located down a little dead end lane, so no traffic noise.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jasmine from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Ok for the price”

Doesn't look as fresh and amazing like the pictures. Reality is much more run down. You can clearly see the wear and tears of a couple of years. Got the big room with the bathtub and it's very spacious. Just old. Photos are probably 4-6 years old. Nothing really to complain about except that. Still clean and the location is good. Not far from either Phrom phong or Asoke bts stations.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.0
Vikaash from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Ok room”

The location of this hotel is the reason we took this hotel, it's very central in Sukhumvit and in walking distance of a lot of things, like Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy. The thing I didn't like the most is that there's no elevator in this hotel, and nobody to help you lift your suitcases upstairs. Of course it's my fault that I asumed that every hotel in this area would have an elevator. We had some days without warm water. After complaining they fixed it after a day. They don't have food, only a coffee machine with two options. I wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Brooke from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

My husband and I have been staying at Davinci for years. We always get great service from the staff. The hotel could use some touch ups and some additional furniture in the rooms. For example, having two nightstands with a bedside lamp on each would add a nice touch to the standard rooms. Also the faucets in most of the bathrooms need their screens replaced, often water sprays all over the counter. Simple improvements would definitely bring this hotel up to top notch.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
6.4
Good
Brooke from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Hotel with great potential, property upkeep slipping”

My husband and I have really enjoyed staying at this hotel but the property standards are starting to slip. The location is fantastic, a quiet alleyway with a very safe vibe. We have stayed at this property on and off for approximately 4 years and are sad to see the cleaning and maintenance falling behind. If the property took sometime to revamp or repair some of these small issues they would continue to keep pace with the bustling area around them. I believe with the development of Emsphere nearby that this property could easily see an increase in reservations if they are willing to raise the quality of comfort in their boutique rooms.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
3.6
Paveenatat from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good location. Broken hot water system on 1st night.”

No elevator. Taxi couldn’t drop off in front of the hotel as it was tugged in a tiny street so I had to push 2 heavy luggage into the hotel from the main road without any help from staff as they said there’s no one could give a hand but once I was checking in, there was a staff taking my luggage upstairs!!!

Reviewed February 27, 2019
5.2
Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Above average”

have been 5 nights there and they only made up my room 1 time. no problems when I know, they ask and have no time. but they didn't. normally in other hotels they put at least water, towels and toilet paper. they also didn't. I had to ask them for always. anyway internet did not work stable. I also have to ask them several times to restart routers cause it was too slow to do anything. sometimes around midnight the air coming out of air condition suddenly smelled that bad that I had to turn it off. Was a disappointing stay there, sorry :(

Reviewed January 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Phillip from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A bit shabby”

The style and mood of the hotel is very appealing. Iron frame bed, real wood floor, furniture - cotton bedding, robes... Tasteful fittings in bathroom and curtain/rails. In the corridor/stairs the carpet is v dirty, and it's quite 'souless'. The walls are very thin... And the ceiling's have damp patches... The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful - going out of the way to serve and accommodate throughout - and there is 24/7 front desk cover which is outstanding. It's location is very cosy, neatly tucked behind the main Sukhumvit road and v close to a street with nice little gift shops, and restaurants - and accessible to larger branded shops/cafes, grocery shops, street stalls, and the best mall 5 mins walk away. Slightly run down is my only issue. Thanks

Reviewed January 14, 2019
4.0
Mor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Get a better hotel down the road”

The pictures misrepresent the hotel. Not even sure these were actually taken in the rooms. Details like uncovered electric plugs are actually potentially dangerous. Also, no elevator. The staff will be nice enough to carry your luggage up for you though. And lastly, I booked through Agoda and paid for the breakfast included, which was not sent to the hotel for some reason. They didn't even try to resolve it but just said sorry sorry despite me showing then the included email. I'm usually a high rater but this was below standard by a lot...

Reviewed January 13, 2019
2.0
sjur from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

A really bad deal”

There are no pro points here. This was a total failiure. The hotel is less than 1 star. Smelly halls and rooms. Bathroom nasty and mouldy, most evrything broken and filthy. No elevator, narrow stair covered in vomit left for 10 hours. Its like a really bad London hotel, but worse. No upkeep what so ever since 1980 ish. Tv no use, internett was functional. Location is neither here nor there. Would not recommend to anyone. Oh, and its expensive too! 👍

Reviewed January 07, 2019
5.2
Marianne from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Pack of maintenance ”

The picture on their website is far from the reality. There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage at least 2 floors up. The bathroom was really not well maintained. Long pieces of silicone were hanging from the windows and the shower was dangerous as it could fall down any moment.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
4.8
Sara from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Review score”

This hotel is nothing like it's advertised. The pictures are not what you get when you arrive. The staff are fantastic, but the hotel is barely a 2 star one, with rooms that are falling apart, no toilet paper provided in the rooms, and no parking. You park in the street, if you can find a place.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chih-Fu from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

Spacious room, not 5 star furniture, but it's very nice & clean. About 5-10 mins walk to BTS, not super close, but it's walk-able distance. In general, price and location is excellent, if you prefer a high C/P choice. This hotel is highly recommended.

Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
neil from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Had a lovely stay here could not have been better”

We arrived and the staff informed us they would move us to a new room the next day, as we had requested a bath ,The room was lovely and very big and modern the staff very good and a fresh cooked breakfast ,Sukhumvit road is just around the corner but the hotel is lovely, and Quiet thank you Davinci

Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Blake from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Definitely Worth It”

I stayed at DaVinci after staying in a nearby hotel that I could no longer stand. What a difference! It was the first day under new management and they were great! The bed is very comfortable, the room is large, staff is very courteous and friendly and the room is super clean. There isn't a gym or restaurant but there are plenty of food options nearby and it is roughly a 10 minute walk to the BTS. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and I highly recommend it.

Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Dragan from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Nice hidden place with beautiful rooms”

The hotel is located in a quiet street. The rooms are really big and equipped with a real wooden floor. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the AC blows right into the bed. Not adjustable. But I will book this place again.

Reviewed March 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jens from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Great Value for Money”

Relatively large room, walk-in shower, nice decor

This is quite a nice hotel in a quiet cul-de-sac not far away from Sukhumvit Rd. Overall nice decoration inside and outside. Great value for money. Friendly staff. Just beware: you actually need to press the button in the door knob to lock the door. It doesn't lock automatically like most hotel doors.

Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014

Nice budget hotel”

Air con, Staff, Shower

Was on a budget for this trip but still got the suite which was very roomie air con worked a treat which is essential in Bangkok, nice large bed and a good supermarket just around the corner, a little in the middle of the skytrain stations but not enough to worry about, staff are fantastic very attentive and helpful, was checking out at 5:00am and this presented not problem even arranged taxi and staff only major downside is no lifts

Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Egor from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Good value”

Big room, friendly staff, price

Big room , not new but comfortable, nice menu brekfast , good location, quate place closed to Sukhumvit. Before we stay in other hotels in this area( August,Amora,honey house ,check inn) but this a best value (40$)

Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brendan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Great staff and location”

Attentive staff, good location, quiet at night

The staff at this hotel are excellent and attentive and do the little things to help you. You don't get this type of personal service at the larger hotels. Location is good for access to Soi 22 etc, nightlife, shopping and Phrom Phong station a short walk. Food stalls near Soi 33 (beside 7-11) have wide selection of food where the locals eat. Au Bon Pain for good coffee.

Reviewed July 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

great location good service comfy hotel”

spacious rooms and friendly staff

This hotel is at great location, walks away from the lrt station prom pong and easily access to a lot of places. Its quiet eventhough is just next to the pub entertainment street, close to massage shops. We booked 3 rooms , all of us really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast is great too, its quite a big portion. We also enjoy the staff and the setting of the hotel.

Reviewed March 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ryan from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

"Centrally located with extremely friendly staff"”

Great breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff

The staff very extremely friendly right form the moment out taxi drove in, The owner of the hotel gave us extremely useful advise on what to see and how to commute to our next destination. the room was clean and neat and room service was just a phone call away. The hotel is also located close to the skytrain. While in the hub of the city, the hotel lies in a lane so you are sheilded from the noise.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HIDEYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel for the price ”

location and cleanliness

the hotel is located at Soi 31 nearby BTS station (Pronphong) and a big department store (Emporium) and you can find a very nice Italian restaurant (Bera Napori) around the hotel. The hotel is clean but entrance of path connecting to the hotel is a bit dirty. Otherwise it is very nice hotel

Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Teo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

cute and love hotel off the main road of sukhumvit”

nice and clean hotel with fantastic reception staff !

the davinci suite is a cute little hotel with nice clean rooms. however they said wifi in all rooms but its not true. anyway, its not an issue for us. the rooms looked classic but with a modern bathroom. comfortable beds too. hotel is near to phrompong bts station and emporium mall. plenty of street food around the area. thumbs up to chris, the front desk staff. he worked like a one man show and very polite and accommodating to guests. for those who like to stock up the minibar, should visit the villa market, a 24 hours supermarket nearby.

Reviewed October 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Naho from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Good Location with Friendly Staff”

location

The staff was very nice and helpful. I think the reason why the hotel is cheaper than other hotel in this area is because of the facilities (it has no elevator, so I found it a bit difficult to go all the way up to our room when I first checked in). First night, we were put into a room with no hot shower, but they gave us a better room next day. What I like the most about the hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. Their service really excels. they give you more than what you expect.

Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
NURUL from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Cozy hotel, Good location ”

Nicely furnished, good location, good service

Even though we only stayed at the hotel for one day, it was an enjoyable stay. It is really value for money. Hotel is very near to Phrom Phong BTS station. The emporium is the nearest mall to the hotel. There are shops that are open 24 hours near the hotel as well. If you're looking for reasonable, cheap accomodation in Bangkok, this is the place to go.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely holiday. Feel at home.”

Homely and friendly staff

room is cosy. personalised services. the staff are very friendly.one of the staff speaks very good english and we have no problem communicating with them. the setting of the reception area is warm and welcoming. we were given welcome drink upon arrival. they also share with us where are the nice places to go. breakfast is not a wide variety but is satisfying. overall, i have a good stay in bkk.

Reviewed June 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Boutique hotel, very cosy”

Beautifully themed with Davinci paintings and Italian art

this was my fourth stay at the davinci suites, as my regular hotel on soi 22 was full. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, friendly staff, a welcome drink, great breakfast (if the staff are not caught in a traffic jam), large rooms and super soft lined which made sleeping very comfortable. the rooms are themed, and need a little maintenance, nice bathroom.... no complaints for the money.

Reviewed April 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Boutique hotel, very cosy”

Beautifully themed with Davinci paintings and Italian art

this was my second stay at the davinci suites, as my regular hotel on soi 22 was full. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, friendly staff, a welcome drink, great breakfast (if the staff are not caught in a traffic jam), large rooms and super soft lined which made sleeping very comfortable. the rooms are themed, and need a little maintenance, nice bathroom.... no complaints for the money.

Reviewed March 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Boutique hotel, very cosy”

Beautifully themed with Davinci paintings and Italian art

This was my first stay at the Davinci Suites, as my regular hotel on Soi 22 was full. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, friendly staff, a welcome drink, great breakfast, large rooms and super soft lined which made sleeping very comfortable. The rooms are themed, and need a little maintenance, nice bathroom.... no complaints for the money.

Reviewed March 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sarah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Good location, big rooms but no elevators ”

Spacious rooms and unique design and frinedly staff

Stayed for noghts at this quaint little hotel. It was very small with only 15 rooms over 4 floors. There were no elevators tho, so that was a bit tiring after a long day walk in bangkok. Staffs are very friendly, checknin and check out was a breeze, and breakfast was decent. They gave u a list for you to choose what you want.

Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

nice hotel”

nice enviroment

room are big,hotel environment very peaceful, breakfast is simple but ok, staff are very helpful and nice, most important is free wifi each floor and fast internet. just about 50m down the road a lot of restaurants and massage palace, 200 to 300 m away from the hotel to the main road is sky-train access to siam paragon.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Memorable experience”

Good service and decoration

we only stay at this hotel for one day but it is a pleasant experience. the staff are very nice and helpful. the decoration is as nice as shown in the photo but the room is a bit old. the hotel is close to brt (5-10 min walk) and easy to take taxi from the hotel. it would be better if there is a lift in the hotel.

Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Boutique class”

Unique design, excellent service, great location

Room is elegantly designed; the interior decor is something new to me, spacious ambience, clean and comfortable bed. Staff is competent, superbly friendly and made you feel warm and welcomed. Breakfast is not bad. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus. Didn't got a chance to check out the Spa and the in-house Italian restaurant, thus, no comment. Convenient location - close proximity to happening areas; pubs, restaurants, hawkers stalls, and Phrom Phong BTS is just about 5 minutes walking distance.

Reviewed August 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Great place to stay with teenagers”

Locatio, location, location

I am a traveler who makes frequent trips to Bangkok. I've stayed at lots of places here. The Davinci Suites & Le Spa Hotel is a really good choice for a clean, comfortable room, in a location close Sukhumvit Road, and at a low price. I had two rooms- one for my wife and I, and one for my three sons. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast, which was included in our room rate was great. Good selection (both western and asian), and tasty. Free Wifi in all rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Great location & good Price”

Breakfast was incredible!

I am a traveler who makes frequent trips to Bangkok. I've stayed at lots of places here. The Davinci Suites & Le Spa Hotel is a really good choice for a clean, comfortable room, in a location close Sukhumvit Road, and at a low price. I had two rooms- one for my wife and I, and one for my three sons. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast, which was included in our room rate was great. Good selection (both western and asian), and tasty. Free Wifi in all rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Grant from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

good hotel for the price”

very friendly courteous staff, classic European style hotel
missing some basic amenities

this is a charming little hotel close to the entertainment district, the emporium shopping mall, and the skytrain. the style is reminiscent of a traditional european hotel. the price is good, but one must be aware that some basic amenities are missing. first when i checked in i found out that the room i booked had no provate bathroom and i had to pay a higher price for a private bath. also, there is no elevator, so getting to the room is a bit of an effort. the rooms have no phone, so the only way to contact the front desk is to walk the stairs to get there. the hotel is nestled down a side street, so it was a little difficult for a taxi to find. inspite of these short comings, i liked the hotel very much and would stay there again.

Reviewed January 08, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Hideyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2009

Good hospitality”

Good hospitality of hotel staff
No elevator

I could have good stay for four nights in this hotel. Hotel staff has exellent hospitality. After I had wake up call from them, I come down for check out. The taxi has already stopped in front of the hotel for me at that time. This is their arrangement for my quick ride. This hotel would be my host-specific hotel when I visit Bangkok.

Reviewed July 27, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Eiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2009

reasonable hotel”

good price/good location/friendly staff/spacious room
a bit difficult to find

I chose this hotel because of the reasonable price and good location.It was old hotel but renovated with modern decor so you will not find any inconvenience because of the building age. Their location is perfect for shopping/eating/sightseeing.Walking distance from BTS station and also taxi is always reachable.Staffs are kind.Recommendable for traveller who wants to save money but needs decent place to stay.

Reviewed April 14, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Eiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

very reasonable n comfortable hotel”

walking distance from phrompong station,kind staffs,reasonable price,clean and well decorated spacious room
no lift

This hotel is located just behind popular Italian restaurant close from the station and one of the biggest department stores in Bangkok emporium. Though our arrival was late at night, we had a warm welcome from the staff. Except that they do not have a lift (but you do not have a problem as porter will carry your luggage, hotel itself is perfect and value for money - clean, well decorated, very spacious and comfortable. We had a short trip to beach for one night but they offered us to keep our luggage at their storage room as well. We would like to use this hotel again.

Reviewed March 24, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Hideyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2009

Demio55”

Very convenient to get on BTS
There is no elevator.

The staff had exellent service. He kindly took a taxi when I went to Suvarnabhumi airport at 4:30 morning. There is no complaint about room size, bed and other accomodations, but it would be tough to go up to 4th floor where I stayed. You can walk to both Promphong or Asok BTS stations with couple of minutes. I will likely come back to this hotel.

Reviewed February 17, 2009
7.6
Very good
Shana from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Not far frm the BTS, basic, clean, quiet”

No lift and narrow stairs would be the only drawback, especially if you have big bags. Decent hotel on a quiet side alley of Soi 31, I didn't have the breakfast but ate at the Au Bon Pain around the corner. Quiet non-smoking hotel with comfy beds, good WiFi, and decent channels on the TV. Super convenient to Phrom Pong BTS and given the price I paid, definitely worth the money. Would be nice to have a pool but given I paid 900 baht a night, I can't complain.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
4.8
ilya from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Neglected ”

The owner obviously doesn’t care about this place. Sometimes internet doesn’t work sometime no hot shower, no one cares. You have a water boiler in the room with 2 cups but no complimentary coffee or tea bags. Bring your own coffee. This place just doesn’t have any soul. No pictures anywhere and only 2 channels on the tv. I wouldn’t come back here

Reviewed October 25, 2018
3.2
Patiya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL”

I stays here for 2 nights and it was the most terrible hotel i ever be. If you have a car, pls skip this hotel. There was NO parking lot at all. You have to take a shower before midnight, or you have to shower with cold water. Water heater won't work after midnight and this happened on both night i stayed. You have to be able to carry your luggage to 4th floor by yourself, since they have NO elevator. AND the room was far away from the picture. It was quite old. The only good thing about this place is the quilt which is nice and soft.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Braden from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Average place, you can find better”

The photos were a bit nicer than the actual room. I booked a deluxe room with a double bed but when I checked in, they gave me a room with twin beds. I had to persist and demand a queen bed. No elevator. Dilapidated hallways. The deluxe room was spacious and comfortable. Not bad but you can find better deals in Bangkok

Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.4
Good
YEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very good photography skill taking photo of the hotel”

Real property instead are very different feeling than it was in the photo

Reviewed March 29, 2019
2.8
nikhom from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

should have big renovation”

Price over thousands the room should be more clean. Especially carpet,shower room, dirt.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
3.2
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

Horrible service and cleanliness

Reviewed March 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Arisara from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location”

The room was big and clean but quit old, not as same as shown on the website...No elevator. Staff are friendly.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
2.0
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Below average. Poor service. Unfriendly staff”

Service, environment, facilities, everything is poor than a Guesthouse!

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
DAMRONG from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

definitely would stay here again. ”

Very worthy when compare with price and location. Bed is really comfortable like a 5 stars hotel.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Thawatchai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good location chick room”

room is nice reasonable price great locatin near the bts and emquartier at the heart of bangkok

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Matt from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Convenient”

Satisfied everything that I required.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
5.6
Thao from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Fairly acceptable with this price.”

Room was not clean and lacking of lots of essential items such as hair dryer, flips flops,.... Hotel Position is good, near to BTS - Terminal 21 and many entertainment places.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
7.2
Very good
Prakaikaew from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Thin wall... and the hot water tab reset itself”

The thin wall was an alright till the gentleman in the next room didn't take, his key out and woke his roommate and us up at 3. The room we stayed was a lot older than the picture. The hot water tab reset itself. The location is good and staff was friendly though.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
2.0
Viknaraja from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Bad experience”

The listing on Agoda had pictures of property from other Aspira venue such as Shukumvit 33. Aircond leaking. Site says there is lift but do not provide. Condition of room very bad as the power points were all hanging, TV was placed in such an akward position with cable dangling. Shower door missing/broken. Room Door is on manual lock no card access.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
5.2
Yan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Cleanliness was a major issue”

The room that we occupied was dusty and had strands of hairs from previous occupants. The location was pretty good, not too far from both Asok or Phom Phrong BTS (nearer to the latter).

Reviewed January 17, 2019
5.2
Adi
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good location old hotel no elevator ”

Go by foot to your room.. it can be at the 4 floor

Reviewed January 03, 2019
4.4
Miguel from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Little Escape”

I saw the room, and I left and booked a new room in a new hotel.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Reasonable and good location. ”

Staff good. Location good. Room good. Cost reasonable. Aircon a bit old. Shower a bit low pressure but hot.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
6.0
Paul from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Much better places around ”

I narrowed my search to include a car park and chose this hotel on the back of that only to find there was no car park except for a dead end narrow street. Luckily there was a space and the car was ok for the night. However, I found the hotel Shabby and in need of modernizing. The room was well worn and the toilet smelt like a public urinal. I wish I had read the reviews because they pretty much said it all. I usually do read them except for this one time so lesson learned. I won’t be coming back for the refurb!! Plenty of better places around.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
4.4
Paul from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Review score”

Rented room after visiting the Aspira web site and impressed by the high review rating on Agoda. The Aspira website was very misleading. There is no elevator/lift, no lounge/bar, or cafe/dining facilities. The "balcony" was unusable due to building scraps, water hoses, and other rubbish. Hotel staff were very good, but definitely lacking enough personnel to efficiently run and especially maintain the hotel. Water pipes intermittently make a loud whistling sound which is definitely annoying when trying to sleep. Wifi not working 10 hours one day, and usually very slow. TV remote not working, and last day the lights in the toilet worked but lights in the room not working.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
6.0
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

very disappointing”

so promising, yet so disappointing. I would not stay here - pay an extra 10 dollars and stay at a hotel that can properly deal with their guests. no elevator, mattress permanently stored in hallway, broken and loud AC on 2nd floor, broken things in room, and management only is there to blame guests for complaining. but you cant beat the location, and price is good if you are willing to deal with all of this.

Reviewed March 08, 2018
4.4
pat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Review score”

no elevator for 3rd-4th-floor rooms... bathroom basic without a holder for the shower head or soap dish. TV channels 95% for Asia guest....very old building with a massive need for refurbishing... bed and covers - pillows were 5 star.... ladies at the check-in desk were very nice, professional and attentive..

Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Andy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Not quite the pictures in reality ”

There’s no elevator here so pray that you don’t have to carry heavy luggage up a few floors. The place is fairly conveniently located in between 2 bts stations. The price is good value and while the furnishings are dated but it was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed November 23, 2017
6.0
joseph from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

2nd rate lodgings in a good location”

Due to the Aspira branding I expected more from Davinci.. I was stuck in a small room on the fourth floor with blocked in windows and no elevator. An ornate steel bed frame blocked the view of the TV. Mattress was hard. Bathroom okay. I cut my losses on day three and moved elsewhere, even though I'd paid for 5-nights. Okay for a budget traveler expecting no frills as you'd get something just a bit better than what you expected, but not much more.. Decent location and nice staff.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
3.6
Laurens
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Horrible stay”

It is super super old, the pictures are not what you get at all. It smells everywhere, it is very dirty and there are no facilities at all, even no elevator??? The staff tried to scam me by charging me 200thb extra because I made the bedsheets "Dirty"?! I am a clean guest and I slept only 1 night in the bed? Horrible service and very rude. Don``'t go here, you will regret it! @Agoda: Your platform should not give these kind of scammers the opportunity to use your service...

Reviewed November 03, 2017
4.8
Janique from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Disappointed ”

The hotel was not at all what it looked like online. The location is very strange and the hotel has many many things that are broken. We had to change rooms 2 times to get a fully functioning room. Not worth the high price tag at all

Reviewed October 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Riki from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Not up to par”

No elevator, I should have read more carefully. The first day I went down for the breakfast included with my room. I sit in the dining room, greeted halfheartedly. I see another table set with food and tea. I'm guessing someone else is having breakfast. The staff under direction of I assume is the manager begin to grab food off the other table and put it in front of me... I know the food has been sitting because the tomatoes are dry, and the food on the plate is ice cold. I think someone else came for breakfast and left because it took too long. Then they tried to serve it to me. I pushed plate aside and left, they looked at me puzzled like I was expected to eat it. There's already a high probability of food poisoning eating street food, but to come back to my hotel and roll the dice also. I think not... rooms a little tired, safe didn't work. They tried to fix it but after first attempt they gave up and assure me the room was safe. So I ended up carrying my travelers checks and cash.

Reviewed September 25, 2017
4.0
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Your kinda place if you like hard, white stains on sofas”

When arriving, staff had no idea about our booking. First room we were shown didn't have a functioning air-conditioning. The "upgrade" to the next room also saw us having white, hard stains on the sofa, dust all over, a broken bathtub with cockroaches and an overall feel of neglect and filth. Never mind the place doesn't have lift. We felt cheated as the real place didn't look anything like in the website (ok, I know... photoshop etc, but it felt like we were in a totally different place). This was the first time in over 20 years of monthly travel that I decided to change hotel.

Reviewed July 17, 2017