Book Now: Aspira Grand Regency Sukhumvit 22

Aspira Grand Regency Sukhumvit 22 Reviews

Very good
From 2923 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2923)Booking.com Reviews (959)
7.1
Very good
From 2923 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Français
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Deluxe Premier
Triple Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2290 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Rosemarie from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good”
Need renovation
Reviewed May 13, 2018
4.4
Qazi from Pakistan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Very Bad..! ”
We had heard good of this hotel but our expectations were upend on the very first day. The staff was very un-cooperative, breakfast menu was was highly below standard. No extra water bottles except 02 of the day. Washrooms were the worst part as whole water from shpwer used to seep into the floor all around. At night they are unable to resolve any complaints. Above all; highly poor Internet services.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Todd from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good value in off season.”
Have stayed here many times in the past, until price hikes during heavy season sent us elsewhere. Since they were now down again to a reasonable level, we stayed here again -- everything was fine, except one day housekeeping said they had no clean towels to give us, because they had all been used by other customers! Also, the computers in the lobby functioned badly if at all, and there was no Wi-fi, at least on the upper floors. But the lobby staff are good and helpful, and the air-conditioning worked very well, important in hot season Bangkok.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yeo from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Close to your needs”
Food, shopping and pubs are all along the road. If you have plenty of extra $ try the Titatum club with goods music and beautiful hostesses.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
No Parking”
There is zero parking for either guests, visitors or even for pick-ups. Supposedly there is a valeted lot somewhere several blocks away but who is going to trust a minimum wage worker with the keys to their car? If you are sans car, the hotel itself is okay and a short walk to the BTS system.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Budget hotel old looking furniture”
Good locAtion but no parking. Nice hotel lobby but ugly rooms Then again its a cheap hotel. Old lookin furniture, dusty floors. Dont ask too much frm this hotel
Reviewed May 02, 2018
2.8
Phei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Bad Service”
The staff can barely speak english. Have given a wrong info. I have rent for 3 bed room. End up all the using stuff e.g.. towel, shampoo,etc only provide 2. I have called them from the first night mentioning they have provide lesser stuff and they have repeat the same mistake for 5 days. Some of the day not even provide towel. I also report there is a private car driver standing in front hotel everyday have scammed us, bring us go a very far place and charge us very high by using other services like restaurant, boat,etc. They did nothing. The next day the private car driver just continue make business in front of hotel. Overall is bad experience for my 5 day trips in this hotel. Also the hotel location very hard to get taxi.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Emdadul from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
76”
I would like to recommend the property provided that they will take care of the overall cleanliness...
Reviewed May 01, 2018
5.6
khanittha from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Breakfast not value money.”
The braekfast test not good and less choice. The staff do good service.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
5.6
Ryoko from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Room was facing breakfast dining area and can hear people coming and talking. Bathroom was not very clean as it was a bit smelly and old soap left on a tray on the bathtub.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dale from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Basic rooms and quite dated”
the rooms are basic and quite dated. the staff are friendly enough. The big win with the hotel is the location. Walking distance to about a dozen small bars. Good street with mini mart next door.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
5.6
YUNG from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Spacious but old room”
The price is reasonable at that location. But the rooms and facilities are too old and should refurbish in order to compete with other hotel around that area. I hope they can improve that.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
william from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Khun Toey is the best most professional Receptionist maybe in all BKK... excellent english and polite smart and always helpful. has good sauna and small swim pool. some facilities and repairs need in rooms Up to you william
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Agata from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent hotel! ”
The experience was good. The staffs are helpful, and I appreciate the security staff for returning the lost bag near the hotel. Excellent choice.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
5.2
Darren from Australia
Group
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
not so well impressed”
been travelling asia for more than a few years this place is a let down sorry about the review but its deserved,its not the staff that are at fault ,just all round disappointed
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Markus from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Breakfast is for 250 THB not worth the value., better go to 7 eleven opposite and take a good tasty sandwich for 35 THB. Swimming pool very small. Shower cabins with running out water. Safeboxes are not properly working. But All in All for Sukhumvit central area a good value at around 2200 THB.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Not bad”
Near MRT
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Not bad”
Downstairs have family mart
Reviewed April 21, 2018
3.6
christine from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
NOT GOOD”
1) The room was supposed to be available from 2pm onward. I got there at 4:30 pm and had to way close to 30 minutes to get my room. 2) I get a room on the 4th floor and the electronic keys/cards do not work. A maid calls the front desk, someone brings a new set of cards and they still dont work. It took their third attempt to get me one set that work. By then I had been in the hotel for an hour. 3)The bathroom has a metal box use to slide in a garden variety box of Kleenex. Its empty. I ask for one and I am told they dont have any left. 4) By 10 pm I go to bed. Switch all lights off. However the light in front of the bathroom door switch off for 1 second and comes back on again. I had to spend the night with that light on!!
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zaw from Myanmar
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018
Good service and good location ”
Not far from downtown and quite environment. Near by hot night life of BKK
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
serey from Cambodia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice place to stay”
Close to BTS
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sanghuee from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in January 2018
very good”
very good
Reviewed April 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Hassan from Pakistan
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
So so, An average Hotel with Good Location”
Just an average hotel. Location is around 1 Km walk both ways for PhromPhong station or Asok Station. Area is marked with heavy traffic specially during rush hours. Staff is generally good except a weird Indian guy who sits on reception at night and is least helping or concerned about gue
Reviewed April 16, 2018
2.8
Donna from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Entire place smelt of mould (intensely!), shower/bath ran at same time, drain blocked, mattress was hard as a rock, mouldy shower curtain, water from shower ran straight off onto floor, not enough toilet paper, below average breakfast, nothing right with this place, would never stay again and would never recommend to anyone
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mushtaq from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in April 2018
Nice place near to two train stations Biger rooms clean towels and bed sheets cooperated stof”
Goo enviorment neat and clean swiming pool but i do not know about breakfast because i did not take it in hotel two big shoping malls are on walking distace
Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JULIO from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Future Training For Staff”
I have stayed at Regency Park (now Check Inn Regency Park) since the beginning of 2000. Below are the following reasons for no Recommendation : Front Desk Counter ( one staff needs to learn patience and smile) Morning breakfast staff ( one or two staff were on their cell phones and at times would not greet guest or without a smile or when exiting they would not acknowledge the guest...it only takes a few words......THANK YOU... Had problems with my room, but I elected not to change room............with prior hotel, they always had a fruit basket waiting in room upon check in, along with letter to welcome the guest. When I ask to speak with manager of hotel, front desk staff would say not available; instead of sharing that they would pass on the message to manager, but they did not.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Glenn from Myanmar
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Got a triple family room on 3rd floor. Was fine. Pool is small but good for the kids to take a dip.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rhiannon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Somewhat good and bad”
Great location, great transport links near by. The bathrooms need a MAJOR remodel, the damp smell would be very over powering sometimes. Other than that the room itself was huge and the bed was comfortable.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Surprised at the negative reviews. You get what you pay for and your £21 a night we were more than satisfied with our room and everything else the hotel had to offer. It's not often you pay such a little amount of money and get such a great room. People expect far too much for a small price. If you want luxury, pay for it!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
2.4
mok from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Stuff have no skills. Bad service. Can not give me folio for my refund. After no good. ”
Photo and real room not seem I asked for queen bed they put 2 single bed together!? No bed skirt only one sheet after plastic layer! Terrible
Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Karlos from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Nice hotel”
Nice Hotel with a nice comfortable bed, excellent location, nice staff, some facilities are cool, water is not hot just look warm, air con is too cold but you have to get up to control it as the controls are mounted on the wall,
Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Rajesh from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed April 04, 2018
2.0
Mohammad from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very bad”
Horiblle
Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.2
SHANKARNARAYAN from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Hotel Needs Good & English Spoken Staff”
I have been a regular visitor to this hotel - I am happy with the room BUT this time had FEW issues in Washroom - Washbasins was always clogged - complained many times BUT only once they came & tried to rectify - BUT it never was OK The TV cable was cut - None of the channels were working - it was hard to find News channel House keeping was OK - But none could speak English - had problem in communicating. other than these two issues - all was OK - Happy with the HOTEL - nice location - easy to go around Sukhumvit road - close to Terminal 21 & Emquartier Malls (its beautiful). Lot of street food around-joints at Queen plaza - massage centers - al a pleasing experience OVERALL A PLEASANT STAY AT THE HOTEL
Reviewed April 02, 2018
2.8
teav from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
the room is so dirty and very small”
when u take a bath, the water is leaking to outside near ur bed. And many thing more is dirty. my sugestion don't stay in this hotel
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Great location”
Lots of girly bars nearby and soi cowboy is close. Simple classy lobby, clean and classy rooms. Crappy TV but good internet. Turn left out the door and 1 block down, go to Buddy's for breakfast.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YUHSUAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Overall good”
Nice staff but some stuff was broken. Handy Family Mart right besides the hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Michelle from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Value for Money Accommodation ”
Booked it for the good price. Staff were friendly, room spacious, and location within walking distance to nearby malls and BTS station. However the place looked like it was renovated poorly. Needed to call for assistance with elecrticity, and drainage on separate occasions in different rooms. Prompt response was provided.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
2.0
MEHEDI from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SPOIL YOUR BANGKOK STAY - NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL.”
IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SPOIL YOUR BANGKOK STAY - NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL. They do not keep room for you if you make a booking through Agoda. Rooms are extremely dirty, seems that hardly any house kipping. They re-use the towels and bed sheets - without sending them to laundry. It is a Health Hazard hotel - you might get serious disease if you stay in their room and used their used towels and bed sheets by previous guests of the room. Front desk staffs are very rude - do not care for guests. Like some other previous guest, I like to say...Just Run Away from this dirty Hotel The Air-con don't work, bathroom water leaking & toilet cant be flushed. Never coming back here again! Look for many other hotels nearby - but Never Never to this hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Martina from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
The room was big and clean. Nice rooftop pool and nice restaurant.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
5.6
Colin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Rough area”
Hotel guests were of noisy type this I think because of area. Air con really noisy pointed this out to staff who had a take it or leave attitude!!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ylva from Sweden
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
15 min walk to the skytrain (Terminal 21) and closest shopping mall. Was great to have a pool to sink into after a few yours in a hot city. The room had aircon But a little bad ventilation, Could sense the smell of smoke sometimes. The staff was awesome and gave us great tips what to not miss out during our stay. The breakfast was simple but just enough. Could stay here again for the cheap price we paid:)
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
This hotel is a good value and a convenient location. Previous comments about plumbing,etc. still apply. All things in perspective, it is OK.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Arun from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good location for family”
not exactly near to nightlife activities but good for family. many Indian food options nearby this hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
2.8
AREF from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very Bad Hotel”
If you wanna spend a good time in Bangkok ,, Run a way from this Hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2018
6.0
KHOMKRIT from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Above average”
Room is good enough value for money. Good sauna and swimming pool. Staff are very good. The only one thing that isn't good is location and carpark.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
2.0
HUSHVINDERJIT from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Worst hotel experience”
Hated it! Air-con wasn't working, bathroom water was leaking. Requested to change rooms, they had 2 other rooms with worse problems in it such as shower wasn't working & toilet cant be flushed. Told the staff this is an issue & they need to fix it, instead they just told me to shake the shower pipe & water will come out. If this has been a known issue, get it fixed!! Breakfast was horrible too. They served spicy Indian food as breakfast?! Requested for scrambled eggs, but they refused. I paid for room with breakfast included, but decided to eat out the next day! Never coming back here again!
Reviewed March 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Wilton from Philippines
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
The rooms need to be rennovated. ”
Our shower head falls when turned on that was fixed by tying with string
Reviewed March 07, 2018
4.4
Alen from Denmark
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
The worst ever”
We booked a room based on the options we received from Agoda when searching for accommodation for 2 adults and 2 younger children. We were assigned a room with one kingsize bed and we were all 4 supposed to sleep there. Impossible! The manager "upgraded" us to a deluxe room which is no different than the one we booked (superior). We therefore asked and paid for extra bed which could only be accompanied with 4 breakfast tickets for the 4 days, but since we haven't booked breakfast for the rest, only 1 of us was supposed to have breakfast, so we asked the staff to use the 4 tickets on one day where all 4 of us could eat together (same same) but we were denied. Awful service! The noise is the room was terrible, and it was not the street noise only, but since our room was just beside the emergency exit, there was a scratchy noise every 3 minutes followed by sounds like air condition being switched on. All day and night with few longer pauses in between. Terrible! Poor Wifi! No view!
Reviewed March 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Jun from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Toilet flush system not strong”
The toilet flush was not strong enough, after I flushed it several times it still got stuck. Bathtub water will cause the toilet to flood because of poor drainage, location was good.
Reviewed March 04, 2018