Book Now: Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence

Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence Reviews

Excellent
From 933 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (933)Booking.com Reviews (122)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 933 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (933)
All room types
Showing 866 verified guest comments
6.0
Jose from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Overall the hotel was OK. We stayed for 2 nights. Staff was helpful ,good buffet breakfast. ”
If you’re traveling with children it is a bit of a walk to Discovery mall and water bom. It’s a good 30 minute walk. The buffet breakfast was nice. It consists of western and indonesian food. The staff at lobby was helpful when checking in. The room we stayed was situated at the back of the hotel. The bedroom amenities was not new but comfortable. However the bathroom toilet was functional but old and needs to be refurbished. The hotel is value for money.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Stanley from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Close to airport, so big that may get lost ”
Hotel is close to airport which is good to stay at the last day because the traffic is quite bad in Bali, traffic congestion most of the time. The hotel is a little bit old but still keep it very decent.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
Dear Stanley, Thank you for highlighting our strategic location. We are pleased to inform that we are now on progress of updating our property. Hope you can enjoy the updates soon.
Responded October 17, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Shiralee from Australia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018
Another Stay at the Aston (we go back once a year)”
The staff are really friendly, they go out of their way to help. The breakfast buffet is extensive though I have noticed over the past ten years that we have been going to the hotel, that 'western' food is being overtaken by Asian dishes. Would be good if the pork bacon that used to be available did not have to be ordered specially !
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Shiralee, Thank you for being our loyal guest for a decade! It's an honor to have been selected as your home away from home in Bali. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Regards.
Responded October 05, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
8.0
Excellent
Rizal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Location was good but there is but”
The hotel was good especially the staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was near the beach and shopping food area. The only bad thing is the beach not as good as the hard rock cafe side . Different class. The hotel is cheap but the price and quality never lies
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Dear Rizal, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and mentioning our staff for the credit they deserved. We are glad that you got the chance to enjoy nearby attractions. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quiet nearby beach, however you can also enjoy your favorite Kuta beach which is also nearby. It's a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward for your return.
Responded September 05, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
Nice experience with great staff”
Loved the staff. They all were attentive and genuine in their service. Big thanks to Widi and Sadewa. Both excellent representatives of Aston. The BBQ, was not what I was expecting... probably the low light of the whole experience. Singer was average. The food was not set out well and the meet options were disappointing to say the least. Either do something really well and charge for it accordingly, and people will come. I wont go back to another bbq. If it was another 150000 Idr and it was awesome then I would pay for that. Just felt like it was like going to a mate's who forgot to do the shopping. The gym was not even close to a gym. I tried running over 8km/h on the treadmill and it started slipping on the
Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eillyana from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
nice hotel”
love the buffet spread
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Dear Eillyana, Thank you for your nice feedback. Glad that you loved the food we served here. Hope that you can back to Aston Kuta on your next holiday to Bali.
Responded January 04, 2019
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Hotel for family”
the hotel is fine just as you'd expect, but don't use the hotel taxi, it's a rip off, it's better that you walk outside & grab any taxi on the street. the breakfast was pretty generous, if you eat much, you'll be satisfied with what they serve. overall it was a great experience staying here.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Azlan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It is a pleasant stay.”
Good location, nice hotel and excellent services
It is nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Plus the location is great. Near the airport, beach and Lippo shopping complex. Service is great as well. There are a lot of choice for breakfast. All the food served at buffet breakfast are halal. Definitely will come again and fully recommend this hotel to those who prefer silent and calm environment.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
KIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Like a home”
Impressed with their service, delicious food and good location of easy to access to anywhere.
It was an awesome stay for me and my friends. Their services is beyond my expectations. Breakfast was really great, variety of choices and always find out if we were satisfied with the food. Hotel location is just 5mins from the airport and street food all around. Moreover the room is spacious and clean make us feel like a home. But maybe I will suggest to improve the wifi quality in room. A little disappoint have to go all the way to lobby to access a strong wifi. Overall is was a great stay!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Catrine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
my first stay @aston kuta and residence ”
1. the room, lobby, swimming pool are very clean 2.good breakfast 3.great place not too far from kuta beach
I stayed @aston kuta for celebrate my 3rd wedding anniversary.. it was great to stay @premier suite room.. the room is big enough for my little family.. my son have a space for play.. the bathroom is comfortable.. all dine quite delicious and cheap.. i would like to comeback if i go to bali again..
Reviewed November 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a brief stay but I enjoyed the peacefulness”
peaceful, fast internet & friendly staff
As mentioned earlier, my stay at the hotel was quite relaxing due to its peacefulness. The hotel is located near to the town area so both my husband and I just roam the area on foot. The staff are very friendly too! :)
Reviewed September 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
YUN from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and great location”
Large room, good service
The hotel service is very nice, as we arrived in late night. It is easy to check in. More important, it is quite and we all sleep well. The buffet breakfast is really good. I enjoy everything in this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location , so close to the Airport”
Close to Airport
close to airport and great breakfasts. also close to ma joly cafe which is right on the beach and has fantastic food . but do not drink the wine its too expensive and pricing uis insulting which is a pity.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
bradley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Hidden gem in South Kuta”
Modern, nice rooms, good food, great pool with swim up bar and very helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it, nothing to fault. The food was great and staff most helpful. Nothing major though the swim up bar could have been open longer at times. We were originally worried about comments the hotel was too far from kuta. However it was an easy walk to discovery mall and waterbom with central kuta not much further, we didnt take kids this time though hotel also had kids club. Although hotel had a spa there are many more just around the corner and considerably cheaper, try carlaspa.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chiar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice room and good location”
lots of shop around the hotels
Overall this hotel is good, clean, staffs are very friendly and kind. As a family traveled with children, i always look for inter-connecting rooms, but too bad that this hotel do not have that. This is one thing that I do not feel good. but the staffs were so nice that doing their best to put our rooms next to each other, I felt very thankful. The hotel comes with a Kids' Club. Children above 6, parents can just leave them there. but for those below 6, must be accompanied by an adult even though there is someone taking care of the kids in there. Food price is ok, acceptable. I didn't go to the beach, no comment on that. I join the local tour, brought by a local guy. He is very friendly and I do not mind recommend him to anyone who is going to Bali.
Reviewed March 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRIL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good Hotel at South Kuta”
Nice rooms, friendly staffs
I extended my stay at this hotel after 3 nights because I felt it was a good bargain and the room was just fabulous. Small but warm, with all the usual amenities of a modern hotel room. The universal power socket helps for travelers like me who comes from a country that uses three-pin plugs. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Once I got myself locked out and the keycard was not working. I went to re-activate the card at the reception but to no avail. Three staffs were sent to my room to check on the locking system and see that it was resolved, apologetic and polite at the same time. While they were doing their stuffs, they chatted with and told me a bit about Bali through their local knowledge, shared good and helpful pointers along the way. The only complaint I had was the air-conditioned unit in my room that wasn't working properly. They fixed it for one day and it was not working properly again the next. However, fellow traveling companions didn't have any problem with theirs. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever visit Kuta in the future. I feel at home with the friendly and calm surroundings.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRIL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Beautiful and Warm”
Good bed, clean room, friendly staffs, universal power socket
Stayed at this Hotel sometime in February 2012 for 4 nights. Had a wonderful stay there. The deluxe room where I stayed has warm decor, comfortable and of good average size. The bathroom is decent and clean. I liked the universal power socket available in the room, made my life easier fitting in three-pin plugs I carry. Breakfast was decent with mixed choices of local and western fares. The staffs were friendly and helpful, especially giving out tips about local food and places to visit. The best rooms are on the ground floor facing the pool! I was unfortunate enough to get a room on one of the newer wings where there was nothing much to see except for adjacent motels and dwellings surrounding the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who treasure peace and quiet away from the hustling and bustling of Kuta during the night.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Lovey hotel and service with a smile”
Cleanliness, stylish, friendly staff
This hotel was beautiful. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Although the hotel is located in Tuban and not the main Kuta district I felt this was better as could walk around without being continually harassed by people for taxis and massages. The room was so big the bed was comfortable the corridors were air conditioned as well as the rooms. The pool was crystal clear and there was a bar in the pool and the restaurant in the hotel was delicious.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Simply love this hotel”
Friendly staff, clean room
I would say I really do love this hotel. The staffs are all very friendly and would smile and greet us whenever we walk pass any one of them. That includes the security guards on duty. The rooms are clean, big and well maintained. The swimming pool smacked right in the middle which one can just lazed your day off at the pool deck or grab a drink and relax at the poolside bar. It would only be better if there is free wifi in the room as well. Overall I have a great experience at Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
8.7
Excellent
cherry from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Superb hotel”
clean, spacious, lay back hotel with free wifi..
hotels location is a bit far from the market/mall, beach, bar by walk/hike. hotel staff are friendly, accommodating and very much eager to assist us on our tours and airport transfer. we even got lucky and had a room upgrade from family to premier suite. thanks aston! i can say that value for money is excellent and would definitely stay here again the next time ill be in bali!
Reviewed September 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
clean new hotel, good location”
good location for south kuta, very clean and new
check in staff not as helpful as everyone else
A clean, smart, shiny new hotel with good sized rooms, friendly staff on the whole. Reasonable gym but no-one there to help set up the machines. Massage availbale but about 6 times the price of nearby spas. enjoyed sstay there and would definatley stay again.
Reviewed November 27, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Rachmat from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Nice Average Hotel”
The staff and the swimming pool
The location
We checked in a bit late around 9PM and the hotel was packed. It seemed that the hotel need more people in concierge because nobody was there to help us with our luggage for almost 20-30 minutes. We checked in a family room (the last family room they have) and we found the bath tub was cracked and dirty. We called them and they said they don't have any other room so they will send somebody to fix it. To make the story short, we had to wait again for almost 1 hour before they gave us another room.
Reviewed September 28, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Alwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
old hotel”
we found the hotel is quite old, but still well maintained. the gym is bit old with funny smell. but we enjoy our stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
5.6
Lipikar from Thailand
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Above average”
I always stayed here in Aston everytime that I go to visit Bali but this yime they changed the employees there and I dont have any problems untill I put the make up room call in front of the door and I go out for a one day trip came back around 11pm and there’s still no cleaning the room for me , our room was messy because we were wake up late the last time so we didnt ask for the make up room and I went to ask with the receptionist they said that some of house keeping properly missed it , alright I understand but later, My room is the location of swimming pool area with the big balcony and there are still a dish of my food that I left for 24 hrs already and i am pretty sure that there will be one of the employees walk pass and see it, this time for visiting Aston I got a low quality of services, I probably changing my mind next time to not stay at Ason anymore, and for the time that I went to ask the receptionist the man was okay saying apologize to me but the woman was acting weird
Reviewed June 07, 2018
Dear Lipikar, It's never been easy to read that our guest have less than a perfect stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced here. Hope that we got the chance to make it up to you on your next visit. Best Regards.
Responded July 11, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
4.4
Pranoto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Distracted by noise”
Reception staff gave me room #650, it was a room next to the pantry. When we slept, at 23.30 there was a rowdy noise from the pantry. Balcony leads to the bus and car parking, at 5 am there was a noise from the parking area. Bathtub drainage is not good, water flows everywhere.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Dear Bapak Pranoto, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to your room location which is close to the pantry and lobby. We hope that we could move you to other room, but unfortunately we were full occupied at the moment. Thank you for your kind feedback and concern, we assure you that we'll make it up to you in the future as we always making improvement for the guest satisfaction. Best Regards.
Responded February 20, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
6.4
Good
Yeap
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good”
Slow check in. Average breakfast. The attitude of the staffs are bad in such a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
Dear Ms.Yeap Joo Hoo, Thank you for your recent advise. We are sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations last time. We will certainly improve our breakfast, speed and quality of service. Although our staff's performance has become our greatest asset so far as seen in other reviews. We value every customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, thank you for your concerns and we really hope to have a chance to serve you better.
Responded November 21, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
5.6
Yeap
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Above average”
Breakfast average. Slow check in. Staff's attitude is the most problem and unacceptable for such a 4 star hotel. Location and cleanliness are good.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
Dear Ms.Yeap Joo Hoo, Thank you for your recent advise. We are sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations last time. We will certainly improve our breakfast, speed and quality of service. Although our staff's performance has become our greatest asset so far as seen in other reviews. We value every customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, thank you for your concerns and we really hope to have a chance to serve you better.
Responded November 21, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
9.2
Exceptional
ALVIAN from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Naivla ”
Overall very good and great support by staff
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Dear Naivla, Thanks for your feedback! Glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Responded October 17, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Tarkim from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Bagus”
recommended hotel in Bali.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
femmy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
good”
good
Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
See from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Made the right choice...”
Friendly staff & environment
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Dear See, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards.
Responded February 20, 2018
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Gao from China
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Best location in Kuta and good breakfast ”
I am Chinese with old parents. We booked a family room with an additional bed. It is a clear room. My parents especially enjoyed the breakfast, various choices with good taste. Nice location too, walkable to all key shopping malls in Kuta.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
Dear Gao, Very glad to read that you and your parent enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you found us to be in a perfect location and enjoyed our breakfast, yes we do receive good feedback about this. It was great to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards.
Responded November 01, 2017
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence
7.6
Very good
Elvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Comfortable stay ”
We stayed here on a Saturday and they offered us a welcome drink at the 1st level lounge. The location is not bad and you can walk around for drinks and food. The 2 threadmil at the gym is not working and must be repair. I got a nice swimming pool view in my hotel. Overall I would rate Aston a comfortable stay and I will be here again when I got the chance.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
decent hotel”
hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff, but do your homework on location first , its closer to airport then the main area of kuta so a taxi is needed to go to the main area. but if u like quiet and not many people on the beach i recommend it
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
shafkat from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
All rounder”
Everything was as expected. It is near to the airport but at the end of Kuta happening area. Kids enjoyed the pool and other facility and food was good enough. Will consider in the next trip. Good value for money, but if you are looking for more amenities look at the resorts.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mereseini from Fiji
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Bad experience - at check in the fat guy did not recognise my diplomatic kitas ”
This guy then insisted on a passport which I did not have as I came from Jakarta. Then he insists on a deposit for the mini bar as he implied I might not pay. I told him that I don't drink so his mini bar was safe ..... how rude and ignorant of the front office staff. Pls educate them on what a red ID for all diplomats is the kitas issued by the Indonesian Foreign Affairs here in Jakarta. I was in 118, checked in on Thursday 01 Sept and checked out at 8am on Friday 02 Sept.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Almunawarah from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Leisure”
We aren't the fussy traveller but location is important for us. The location is super near to airport n the traffic over there sometimes unpredictable. So near to airport is a plus point for this hotel. Near to many food areas to explore. Staffs over there are nice and very accomodating. Cleanliness was ok, toilet wasn't bad and there is water spray by the toilet. Breakfast was good cause there's varieties. I'm happy. My second time staying here.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Abdul from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Suitable Hospitality”
Comfy and spacious room. F&B was superb with surrounding aminities was cool and relaxing. Location was easy stroll with good street view to Lippo & Centro Shopping malls especially during evening time. Staff are very friendly with customer oriented. Really enjoyed and awesome holiday.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
6.8
Good
Jenaline from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Staff are friendly and service is prompt”
Although the hotel is a little old and not well maintained, the staff were quick to response to any fixes needed. Staff are very friendly and prompt. The location is not on the beach but a 5-7 mins walk down a road. It is 5 minutes or less from the airport but the taxi driver will charge you for a 30 min ride or more! This is the airport taxi service, not the private taxi so be careful. The buffet breakfast is relatively good and had a good variety of bread.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HUANYING from China
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very good!”
Breakfast is good,Housekeeping is good,Staff is friendly and courteous
The hotel is very near by airport, it only took 10mins drive there, and nearby one beach,but it is not Kuta beach. The staff is friendly and courteous, and very professional, he checked me in very fast. And the staff in bar are very nice, the drinks are all nice. Room is very clean,housekeeping service is good, they also fold our cloth for us!!! Overall it is a good experience staying in this hotel!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Gde from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellent service & food”
Cleaness, Hospitality, Service
It was an excellent stay. The staffs are helpful and polite. The food's excellent. Only 5 minutes from airport and 10 minutes walk to shopping center. Very quick respons for any requests. Will absolutely come back again to ASTON KUTA.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SHARINA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Everything Excellent ”
i. Service delivery of hotel staff
Far exceeds our expectation. Kuta Beach is within a walking distance. The Discovery Shopping Mall and the Waterbom Bali are not too far off from Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence. Room is spacious, clean and free from unpleasant smell. Toilet is clean. Breakfast buffet spread is splendid! Free WIFI access. Complimentary 15 minutes foot massage (unfortunately had to give it a miss as we had to check out earlier – was planning to go for it on our last day of stay). For a total customer satisfaction, guests can always expect a complete quality service delivery from the hotel staff. They are very friendly, helpful and attentive to customer’s needs…and to top it all, service are always delivered with ultimate politeness and smile. Our room was nicely decorated to suit our slightly belated honeymoon feel. As it was my birthday trip too, the hotel even delivered a complimentary birthday cake with a personalized “Happy Birthday” card to our room. Definitely a must stay! To the Management & Staff of Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence : Thank you for the excellent service!
Reviewed October 09, 2015
7.0
Very good
Shiralee from Australia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
Fantastic Holiday with the family”
Staff, location, size of room
We have stayed four times now. It is not a four star hotel by Australian standards but it definitely is by Bali standards. The Staff are really helpful and speak excellent English. The buffet breakfast has become more Asian over the years and if you want bacon in the morning you have to order it specially as they only have chicken or beef bacon at the buffet. The staff are always obliging. The rooms are spacious and clean and do not have that musty/damp smell that other hotels in Bali seem to have. The pool is clean and the barman friendly. Although the road has become busier of late, it is still reasonably quiet at night. It is a short walk to the Beach, to the new shopping mall, the Waterbom Park and Discovery shopping Mall. The Warungs in the area are fine to eat at and offer cheap eats. Definitely one of the better places I have stayed at in Bali
Reviewed October 09, 2015
6.3
Good
Simon from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
drink at rooftop bar, but stay somewhere else”
Rooftop bar, location to airport, staff
The pool area is a big let down, rooms are strangle laid out. We had a kitchen in our room, with no sink, no plates or glasses it had no function. We used it for bag stage. The staff are really great here, very well trained and fun to chat to. This feels more like an airport transit hotel, so you get a lot of Japanese and Korean bus loads everyday. At Breakfasts they are very pushy and quite rude. The rooftop bar has a great view over the surf at Kuta reef. Come for a sunset cocktail
Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ketut from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
GOOD AND COMFORTABLE”
Food, Ambiance and All Staff
It was a great time to stay at your hotel after full day work. Its a quit place to relax....with food and beverages as well. Helpful staff and secure way to the guest room. Thank you very much....and I'll be back.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
erwin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
FABOLOUS, they upgraded my room fot free!”
Friendly staff, marvellous room, perfect location which is away from the crowd
The stay was outrageously delightfull. Perfect location where everywhere else was full of traffic jam. The hotel staff was very helpfull as they upgraded my room with no extra cost what so ever. Marvellous Aston Hotel Kuta!!!
Reviewed July 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
No comment..”
The hotel room. Service by the hotel and the breakfast
The hotel meet my expectation. I have not bad reviews or comment. Will come back to this hotel. Location wise quite a distance to kuta beach but overall thumbs up.. Aston keep it up and maintain ur good work..
Reviewed June 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Zuraidah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Friendly Staff”
Friendly Staff, Good Food & Good Location
Overall it was a good stay. Check In: Was brief but requested deposit Staff: Were friendly and helpful Cleanliness:Very Good Food: Breakfast spread was very good. Restaurant & bar served tasty food with reasonable price. Location: Very good. So many spas and restaurants nearby. Spotted a number of halal restaurants too. Check Out: Was very fast Cons: We were given a room next to the safety glass door. At night, it became very noisy & I was abruptly awoken few times.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Irwan from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Awesome Stay”
Great breakfast, friendly staff, great pool
Stayed in Aston kuta for 5 days. Had to admit, it was a great stay. staff were friendly and efficient.There's even a bar in e swimming pool. Booked two suite. It was awesome as it was clean and spacious. The only dissapointment was that both my friend and i booked suite, however there was no sofa outside the balcony area whereas others had. Small thing though. Conclusion, still an awesome hotel. Cheers to all the staff!
Reviewed April 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
scott from Australia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great Place To Stay, Close Enough To Everything”
Location, Staff (Awesome Pool Bartender (Best In Bali)), Price
Everything is Location Location Close to Airport, Shops, WBom Park, Some great restaurants, Markets and if you like to walk and take in the full holiday experience you have many ways to walk from the hotel to Legian, more shopping for the Girls/Ladies and tattoo shops for all to browse at/through, don't forget to grab a stubbie along the way from the many Circle K or Mini Marts along the way then take the horse and cart ride back to the hotel to relax by the Pool.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Marshellea from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
7 nights in bali”
The staff are friendly. The room is properly clean. The food is great.
Overall, the stay was great. But the mosquitoes during the night are pretty agressive..so ensure that you close the sliding doors at all times at night. The hotel already has the initiative to reduce the agressiveness as they did some fogging during the day. So keep it up.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
serena from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
perfect for early morning flying”
close to airport, close to beach, comfortable rooms
I like the Aston for its closeness to the airport and still in a good hotel. I stay there often if I have an early plane flight. If I get there early of an evening, I can spend time on the nearby beaches as well. Mar jory restaurant nearby is awesome
Reviewed November 18, 2014
5.3
Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
A Nightmare”
The Staff
I prepaid my booking for this hotel prior to checking in, if I hadnt I would have checked out on day 2. From the first day to the very last it's been a series of never-ending problems and their solution was merely to say sorry and they think it is enough. the Managers had zero idea about public relations and customer satisfaction!!!!!! I will be contacting Agoda and the Aston Group with regards to the serious problems I had with this hotel. If anybody might suggest I am over-reacting, feel free to check all my other reviews here. I have NEVER had the problems I experienced at this hotel in the 20 years I've been traveling.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Halal Restaurant Hotel”
The halal food, and that's about it
No fuss, except the creation of room key was not working when we arrived. We were told we were upgraded from the suite but the room was at the far end of the hotel. After making a fuss, they moved us closer to the lobby the next day. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the facilities. When we wanted to go to the pool after 2 days of site seeing, the pool was being cleaned.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Colin from Australia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Pleasant stay and hotel still in reasonable condit”
room size, internet speed, staff performance
We stayed here ~4 yrs ago when new and hotel is still in reasonable condition. Staff are great and always found a solution to any prob very fast. Internet speed was very good for Bali ~2mmb/s up, 4.5mbs down and reliable. Good area with convenience stores close by.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kaisone from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
just ok for over night ”
close to airport, nice swiming pool and nice room service
We just stay over night for early flight to Yogyakarta. We booked a Premier Suit and the room is good size for two....bath room is very old but clean. We arrived almost midnight and the hotel restaurant was closed and no restaurant around there. Room service is very quick and foods is nice and cheap.Breakfast is very poor. This hotel is good for travellers who's travel early flight as it's close to airport.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Adrian from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
More than i expect”
Confort, location & price
The stay at aston kuta is great. the hotel is located just 5mins away from the airport. there a lot of shopping along the way to hotel. it located near to all the shopping centers and the beach as well. the staff was friendly. checking in and out is fast as well.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Then from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
it was enjoyable stay”
near beach, big room with small kitchen, good view
it was enjoyable, the room preety big with small kitchen, view at balcony was astonishing, near beach airport and public area.. value for money of course for 4stars hotel with 5stars standards and services
Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kazuaki from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good stay for the price”
cleanliness, awesome staff, and breakfast
Overall the stay was nice although the price is slightly higher than the other hotels in Bali. The room were large, clean, and right for the price. The breakfast buffet that is included with the room is awesome. Although there were wireless connection in the room, it was dysfunctional. Called the front office couple times but never got fixed.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
yiping from China
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant.”
The hotel is very quiet, and the room is clean. The staff there are friendly and efficient.
I travelled with 2 of my friends, and so we booked a family room. Although the room wasn't as big as we expected (still big enough for us), it was clean and tidy. The check-in was fast and without any delay. There are some nice local restaurants and mini-marts around the hotel, so it's very convenient for us. The Centro (a shopping area) and the Kuta beach are within walking distance. Overall, I consider our stay at Aston Kuta Hotel as pleasant. However, I do have some suggestions for the hotel:1)we were given 3 door cards, but only one was working (sorry that we forgot to inform the staff while checking out);2)It would be better if the hotel could provide electronic mosquito repellent in the rooms (we bought one at the mini-mart nearby because there were a few mosquitos in our room).
Reviewed June 17, 2013
6.7
Good
edina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
friendly staff and comfortable room/bed”
friendly staff, quick room service, pool view room
we booked a family room but was upgraded to a suite room (lucky us!). staff are friendly and speak multi-language which is helpful for tourists from all over the world. the downside of this hotel would be the food selection in the area. there isnt much restaurant nearby. but overall it was a great stay and we enjoyed it.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
allison from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
big rooms very clean great buffet friendly staff”
all the staff, size of the room great pool and food
loved our stay at the Aston Kuta hotel and residence. I am going to back to Bali in November and I will stay there again. I have recommended the Aston Kuta to other friends who are travelling to Bali in November as well. All the staff right across the board from security, cleaners, pool attendance, restaurant and bar gardeners and front all of the front deck staff were friendly and attended to all our needs very quickly.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
gail from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
loved it”
freindly staff great breakfast easy shopping access
we loved the Aston great location close to the airport but no noise food was great and plenty of choice the staff are all very freindly some great spas within walking distance the beach is very close and no hassle felt alot like Nusa Dua but without the price tag would recommend this hotel if you want to be out the way of the madness of central Kuta
Reviewed May 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great stay for 2 days”
Close to central of Kuta, Big room, Nice pool
It was quite a pleasant experience to stay with Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence for 2 nights – the staffs are friendly, helpful, and willing to provide information about sightseeing around Kuta area. Rooms are clean, big as we got our rooms upgraded to very nice pool view rooms even with a guest meeting room. Everything is great.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Rusdy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Close to airport”
Close to airport ; nice room, close to Kuta
The hotel is really close to the airport. The staff is very friendly - our room is upgraded to Premier room. It is not a walking distance hotel to Kuta, quiet far. Taxi is available but need to be careful when looking for Bluebird Group taxi.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great hotel and Friendly staff”
Well-designed, Clean and friendly staff
First of all, the hotel is very well-designed, clean and beautiful. I have the pool view in my room. Room size is big, and the furniture in the room is new. I love the breakfast the most. As an Asian, hotel breakfast is always what I hate about, because most of the hotels provide only western breakfast, but Aston Kuta provides authentic Bali breakfast as well during my stay.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
regina from Peru
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel great location”
kind staff,nice and clean room, delicious buffet breakfast,Good location
i highly recommend the hotel,is such a nice place the staff is kind and always trying to help you. The only.down side.was the dogs infront of the hotel and that you can hear from floor to floor if they have kids jumping. But overall wss great if we cameback to Bali we are totally.going there again.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tara from Canada
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Quiet place beside busy Kuta”
Good staff, Quiet location, Near to shops/restaurants
The location is close to the airport, and is a quieter neighbourhood than other locations further north in Kuta. Adjacent beach (<5min walk)is used by the fishermen, which is interesting, but the beach is a bit dirty and not overly attractive. There are restaurants nearby, and the Discovery Shopping Centre and Waterbom park are about 15min walk to the north. As for the hotel itself, the room was large and clean (Premiere suite). The staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi was only available for free in the lobby/restaurant area and although it could be purchased for use in rooms the signal strength in our room was quite poor. The food in the restaurant was overall of good quality and the breakfast had sufficient variety.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Contemporary Hotel with Great staff”
Close to all in south kuta
I stayed in Kuta purely for the benefit of being close to all the amenties since I had a child with me. The hotel was great, nice facilities, staff good, customer service great, and food good. The Balinese dance they put on on a Friday night was great, my 6 year old loved it. So if you like the Kuta region and like contemporary style hotels, then this might be for you.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KHAIDIR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely people”
the staff are extremely good.
the hotel is right at the end of road of the super buzy stretch of the Kuta Beach road...and thus it is relatively quieter there compared to the an kuta beach road..which is filled with activities...so since i like quiet find the location excellent.. wat i like most of the location...the beach which is about 100m walk from the hotel is actualy the local fishermen's area...so you can see many colourful fishing boats lining up the beach.. so its unlike the lively kuta beach filled with surfing and swimming activities....or the romantic seminyak beach...
Reviewed November 27, 2012