Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
See all 6 photos
9.6
Exceptional

"The staff were friendly."

Clemente

|

January 28, 2018

Deluxe Room Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
Deluxe Room
See all 6 photos
Lobby Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 6 photos Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
villa is a cukup bagus
wan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Very nice ambiance to relax with the family with stunning instagramable view Will come back again
Rahmi from Indonesia
Family with young children
everything really good
Yolanda from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 days stay and hotel should be more concern for breakfast on Sunday since food quantity and quality are decrease.
Widi
Family with young children
The facilities are great,but breakfast is rather standard.
Aditia from Indonesia
Family with young children
The Hotel is clean, near restaurant, and have many sport facilities (soccer, basket ball, bicycle, and jogging track. It's value for money.
Fredy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Try to reserved room near the lake. Absurb!
Prasetyo from Indonesia
Couple
we almost didn't get the breakfast, because the restaurant very full (perhaps this is new year holiday). i think they have to be more prepare especially it's new year holiday, so they didn't run out of the food.
karisma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Not Close enough to any attraction but children will love the hotel
Prasetyo from Indonesia
Family with young children
This is the kind of hotel you want to go to so your kids can go swimming all day. It's comfortable. It is near to the waterfall or the amusement park The Jungle Land but it lacks of character.
mei from Indonesia
Couple

Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center

Excellent location
Very good
From 443 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.1
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money7.5
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportHalim Perdanakusuma International Airport (HLP)
Distance to airport35.3 km
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Laundry service

Select your room
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Villa
Villa
...
  • Room size: 198 m²/2131 ft²
  • Lake view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access
Deluxe Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - De Luxe - Pool View
Twin/Double room - De Luxe - Pool View
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - De Luxe - Pool Access
Twin/Double room - De Luxe - Pool Access
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - Single use - De Luxe
Suite - Single use - De Luxe
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - Single Use
Suite - Single Use
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Double room - Single use - De Luxe
Double room - Single use - De Luxe
...
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center?

What people love about the property

  • 8.8
    Excellent

    "Loved swimming at the pool with amazing view."

    Irene

    |

    April 10, 2017

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "The room is clean with a big bed."

    Ivana

    |

    December 30, 2017

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "Wifi speed is excellent."

    LAODE M.

    |

    December 29, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center

More about Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center

9.6
Exceptional

"Good hotel in perfect location for leisure"

Harsya

|

January 26, 2018

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"Overall good service"

Vidya

|

January 15, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (443)Booking.com Reviews (132)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.1
Location8.1
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (443)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 237 verified guest comments
12345
5.2
Afi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Expensive price doesnt mean good service. ”
Worst service amongst all Aston hotel especially from Restaurant team who are rude and not allowing my family to have breakfast while I already opened my CV before. Food taste is also bad. Real pictures are way different than in website.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jemmy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent”
Location in a little bit far from central (Ah Poong, Belanova, SICC, Giant), in a more quiet environment but close to Taman Budaya. At night a little bit dark to the entrance due to less lamp post in the street and closed street vendor store. View from the hotel is superb - the mountain view, and room with pool access also very good. Breakfast variety is a lot and hit miss means some are good like Nasi Uduk, Pancake, Chicken Porridge and some are miss like Chicken Noodle. Try to order room service around 10pm, options are quite limited but service are fast and taste is good. Check in and check out are ok. Parking in the building is quite a challenge due to narrow lane for up and down. Price is a little bit on the high side.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Dear Mr. Jemmy, Thank you for giving us the detail review of our location, the breathtaking view, and the hotel facilities. We are glad to read that most of the time you had an enjoyable experience in Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We strive to keep giving our heartfelt service and convenience facilities as we understanding of what Guests are expecting from amount that has been charged. Mr. Jemmy, it’s been a pleasure to host your holiday with family and we wish to welcome you back in Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center, soon.
Responded July 23, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
9.2
Exceptional
Grace from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Everything is exceptional, unless...”
This is our first stay with Aston Sentul. The hotel itself, the surroundings, the facilities are all exceptional. One flaws only the room that we stayed in, since it has problem with the air conditioning. It was not cold, and technical service did come to help overcome the problem. But what happened on the next day, water start coming from the ceiling and make quite a flood in th room. Luckily, we are about to check out so it didn't become to much of a problem. Anyway we have mentioned this to the receptionist during check out time. Overall, this was a good stay with small flaw that can be fixed.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Mrs. Grace, Thank you for choosing Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center! Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the surroundings and facilities. However, we regret to hear about the shortfalls you encountered in regards to the air conditioning and leaks that occur in your room. Therfore, we do apologize for that uncomfortable situation. Mrs. Grace, we are currently evaluating those points with the team for the facilities improvement and we hope that these enhancements will create a better experience for you during your next visit.
Responded May 14, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
9.6
Exceptional
Clemente from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
A nice hotel in the middle of lush green surroundings.”
The hotel is located in the middle of much greenery. It was so refreshing to eat and drink outdoors. The air was cool and felt clear. Whether the location is excellent depends on one's preference - near shops and entertainment or in a rural area with good views of trees and hills. The room has all the amenities expected of a top hotel. The cable TV was exceptional with more than 70 channels, most of them international . The staff were friendly. I booked there because I conducted training across the hotel. I understand that there are golf courses nearby.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yuyun from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good location”
Good location (near Taman Budaya), various food for breakfast but taste is standard, no special.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
3.6
Hadist from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not Recommended Hotel”
We are NOT HAPPY stayed at this hotel! Cleanliness at the room was dirty especially in bathroom is extremely untidy and has big spot in the floor on the shower room. A major problem also comes. A lot of tiny Ants in my room and the key lock was not work properly, we found out after we came back from Dinner and got the room door was not being locked out, I know there are some door need to push it first and then the door will be locked but not for this door. And this is seriously trouble staff manner. When we had a breakfast all foods were empty and didn't refilled at all during we ate. We only had rice and omelette. After an hour in coffee shop, we happy buffet was refilled, and we went to took some, somehow the Manager/Staff (which i dont know) he handled account (might be) asked me to not having those meals due those are for another event (Football Club)... oh shame on you who dressed like a boss but zero manner! Obviously, NOT RECOMMENDED HOTEL to stay!!!
Reviewed October 14, 2018
Dear Mr. Hadist, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on your last stay. We can imagine and understand how uncomfortable if you should wait longer for the room and came with the condition that supposed to be better and our team didn’t handle it well. We will investigate the points regarding speedity, cleanliness, attitude of our team, and ensure proper follow up are taken. Above all, thank you for sharing this as our best lesson on served the Guest. We hope we are still can welcoming you back to Aston Sentul on the next future.
Responded October 25, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
7.2
Very good
Linda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Big hotel with nice view & various facilities for kids”
Nice view, spacious room, large bed, but the toilet was little bit smelly, might be from the drain. The bath cubical door had no rubber list around the glass door so the floor outside the bath cubical became so wet after we took a bath. The balcony was not so clean as there some lizard feces on the floor. The facilities for kids were various, only the swimming pool was not so clean. The lake, boat and ducks that hotel had were atractive. They held some races for kids and adults on Independence Day. Quite nice hotel with great view of mountains. You better do a morning jogging so you will feel the fresh mountain air.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
Dear Ms. Linda, Thank you for choosing Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and our view. We undersand that the matters regarding cleanliness are the standard services we should give to the guests. Therefore, please accept our deep apology for those inconveniences. Your feedback, it is valuable for us to do improvement to provide better service and meet guest satisfaction. We hope we still have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
Responded August 28, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
9.6
Exceptional
Mohannambal from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Perfect for a staycation away from the hustle & bustle”
The location was perfect in that it was away from the hustle of Jakarta city. The hotel facilities and amenities really provided a perfect weekend gateway or for a staycation. We enjoyed our time relaxing by the pool and in our room. The room was spacious, the bed was enormous, no need to fight for the duvet. The breakfast spread was so diverse, we were spoilt for choice. I was impressed by the ease of the airport shuttle for such a reasonable price. Getting around was a breeze with Grab and Go-jek. My only complain was the long wait for room service the night after Celine Dion's concert, there was a 2 hour wait time which we were told upon order. My recommendation would be to have a pre-ordered buffett spread if there are any concert in SICC, I can bet you, you will have a very hungry bunch of people. I will definitely want to go back to Aston Sentul and I would definitely recommend for families and quiet timeout.
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Mohannambal, Thank you for the high rating and the positive review about Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially knowing that you enjoyed the breakfast and our facilities.However, we do apologize when you have to wait longer for the room service. We realize that it was the unpleasant experience. Thnak you for that constructive feedback. Mr. Mohannambal, the team of Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center will be more than happy to welcoming you back soon.
Responded July 30, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
8.4
Excellent
Edwin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Green Scenery ”
Best place to laid back !!!
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
karisma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent”
we almost didn't get the breakfast, because the restaurant very full (perhaps this is new year holiday). i think they have to be more prepare especially it's new year holiday, so they didn't run out of the food.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Karisma, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us in early January 2017. We apologize if your breakfast experience in our restaurant does not meet with your expectations. We do some improvement to avoid this happen again in future. Look forward to welcome you again in Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center, soon. Best regards, Albert Siregar General Manager
Responded September 21, 2017
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
8.8
Excellent
Irene from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Amazing view”
I was pleased with the size of the room and the pool. Loved swimming at the pool with amazing view. My complaint is the smell of smoke from cigarettes from other guests at the lobby and at the restaurant near the pool.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kim from South Korea
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
very good choice”
when I chose this hotel, this one maybe proceeded promotion. Even though they did promotion, my family felt that this one is the best place while we lived in Indonesia. Refer to these... I am Korean. You never regret.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Emir from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Hotel with good mountain view”
The hotel is relatively new open, although there are lots of things to finished up but the main areas are ready to accomodate the visitors. It is clean and the facilities are satisfying and so are the helpful as well as friendly staff. The location is ideal for relaxing for it is on the mountain thus has an excellent green and amazing view. So we were very satisfied with the service and the hotel overall.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Justin from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Cool wind, Clean air”
Near from big city but clean environment and calm.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kabul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great place for short hideaway”
nice hotel, great view and great food
Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Felicia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
nice resort”
not far from jakarta, breakfast buffet needs improvement, nice view and air really fresh, would come back
Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Suprato from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel not far from Jakarta, a perfect place for sanctuary. Room space is just enough. Breakfast is fine with quite a lot of variety.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Dear Mr Suprato Nothing can beat our joy knowing that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Thank you for the rating and look forward to welcome you again in Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center, soon.
Responded July 02, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
10.0
Exceptional
Yaumi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Amazing View!”
We went for a family gathering and the service was awesome!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Dear Mr/ Mrs. Yaumi, Nothing can beat our joy knowing that you had an amazing experience with us. Thank you for the review and look forward to welcome you again in Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center, soon.
Responded March 07, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
9.6
Exceptional
Harsya from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Sentul Lake”
Good hotel in perfect location for leisure
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Harsya, Such a wonderful review about your experience at Aston Sentul. Thank you for staying here and hopefully our facilities and services are pleasing to you. Look forward to welcome you again in Aston Sentul Lake resort & Conference Center.
Responded February 05, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
8.4
Excellent
LAODE from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice staff, clean room with great views”
I booked deluxe room and arrived to the hotel quite early, same time with checking out process of other guests. And shall wait for almost 1 hour to get my room. I stayed for two nights and doing my business work. Wifi speed is excellent. I am not pay attention too much for the food, but seems we experienced too many delays to get our spoon and clean glass for drink. Maybe it happened due to so many guest stays in the hotel after christmas. Second day, my daughters were happy after swimming pool was not too packed. I feel the swimming pool is too close to All Day Dining, and the only access to pool is thru restaurant during morning/breakfast time. Wet floor happened and some times it was not too convenient for guest who have the breakfast and pool users after swimming crossing each other. Parking is good, carpark ramp too tight and narrow, seems it is below its standard. Room services is excellent from dining until our request to have much of sugar/tea pockets. Thanks aston!
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Laode, We are interested on your detail review that has helped us to gain more from the Guest perspective. Thank you for sharing it with us, and we apologize for many inconveniences you encountered during your last stay. We are delighted to know that your kids enjoyed the swimming pool. To access the swimming pool, way other than through the restaurant, you also can access through gym located in both wings. Others good point that we got from your review such as about WiFi connection and room service has motivated us to keep maintain and develop our facilities and services so we can keep giving the best to our Guests. Thank you very much for the objective review, the Team of Aston Sentul is definitely look forward to welcome you back at Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center.
Responded January 06, 2018
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
|Very good 7.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Bogor Palace