Book Now: Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung

Very good
From 2283 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2283)Booking.com Reviews (723)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 2283 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2283)
All room types
Showing 2061 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good Location”
This hotel near town. You can walk by to find a place to eat and shopping.
Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
Good choiy for your stay in Bandung”
The location of this hotel definitely the best in Bandung. Within few meter s of walking there is Ciwalk shopping mall. And there are literally a lots of merchants and stuffs you can buy in this area. Can't say anything better than this!
Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Johnny from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great location and great Hotel”
The location is great with shopping, food, massages short walking distance away. The breakfast is good. The service staff are so friendly and helpful. They have good advice to us on booking of train ticket and followed to ask whether we have booked and Esther any help is needed. They also gave the room to us before check in time, seeing that we are tired from our flight in.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
MOHAMAD from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Hospitality ”
The hospitality was great when we were sick they got us the medicine. Only think is the security I’m concerned as any stranger can went up to the guest room. Most of the hotel I stay the guest need access card to go up the guest level. Other than that it is ok and I will recommend it for 3 star not 4 star hotel yet. I’m a frequent traveler for 4-5 star hotel Keep up the good hospitality.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
6.0
Wahyudi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice”
Great location, easy check in and out, staff well-trained and good service. Stay in Premier Room 526 with views of Cihampelas Street, clean room, but little bit disturbed by the column structure in the room, thus reducing comfort. Breakfast menu was quite varied. Swimming pool well maintained, also pool for kids but need attention for the pool restroom, its too dirty with poor condition
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Comfortable stay”
Stayed here for 3 nights. Pleasant and friendly staffs. Great location near to shops. Only few minutes walk to Ciwalk. One night our air-condition suddenly wasn’t working so husband complained at the reception. Soon enough someone came by to repair the aircond. We were impressed with the promptness of their service. Overall it was a good and comfortable stay for all of us.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nafeez from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Beautiful & Spacious”
The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Clean with friendly staff and tasty breakfast everyday. Has a great pool and wonderful SPA and gym that you can use. Only downsides are, there's only one plug-point in each room for you to charge things. The bathtub sometimes leaks and the tv channels are super mundane. But otherwise, a pretty good experience overall.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
The best hotel at Cihampelas Walk”
Pros: Location strategically located in front of Cihampleas Walk, Cihampleas Mall, restaurants and stores that are selling clothes, foods, and snacks. Clean and well maintained. Breakfast changes every day! (stayed for 6 days and everyday different menu served). Friendly staffs. Fast check-in. Cons: When arrived, we were put in a deluxe room with no view (our window fronting a wall with painting). Iron and iron board is very limited. We only received it on the 2nd night. During the morning from 8am-10am, hot shower is not available. Tips: Always request for a room with city view or garden view. Don't stay in room 801, 803, 805 because they are situated next to a ballroom, which can be very noisy during day and night time. Avoid staying at 6th floor since it is located on the same floor with swimming pool and lack of privacy.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good location ”
Pros ~ near to Ciwalk, eateries, u can find Bandung snacks, shirts, souvenirs along the streets. Cons - the pool was freezing cold. It's a bit turn off. One of the reason why i choose this hotel is because my son loves pool.But he only dip in once. Quite disappointed. Dissapointed with the Spa services. I paid around Rm110 but it's not worth it.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
Warm Greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Thank you for staying and taking your time to giving rating also comment for Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. We are sorry for any inconvenience that has happened during your stay in our hotel. We will report to our management and see to it immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Responded August 06, 2018
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
7.2
Very good
Noraini from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Location”
Good location for shopping, eating, movies, karaoke
Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Toni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Comfortable hotel around Cihampelas”
This hotel is located near Cihampelas Walk. Just walk to Cihampelas walk. The surrounding environment is crowded with commercial centers. Good hotel service.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great place”
Good room. Great staff. Awesome breakfast. Wonderful location.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Mr. Timothy, Warmest greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung! it's a great pleasure to know you that our staff and facilities served you well and thank you very much for taking your time reviewed our hotel also giving us the highest score, hopely the experiences met your expectations. Please tell your friends about our hotel and services for future reference if visiting Bandung & we are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Best regards, Yaya S. Moechtar General Manager
Responded January 14, 2019
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
5.6
Nur from Singapore
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Just okay”
Positive: Friendly staff. Wide variety of breakfast menu. Negative: Booked hotel for it’s bath tub. But given without one. My brother’s room had wallpaper window view with no TV channels. Traffic outside hotel is always congested, hence travelling time takes longer then GPS settings. Aircon is not cold although set to the coldest. This happens to my parent’s room too.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Corina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Profesional & Responsible”
I was travellin with 3 yo kid and i booked deluxe room. The hotel area is in a strategic location (Cihampelas). I got the room before the check in time but the air con wasnt working properly, in the end i got another room and its a SUITE. Overall the staff all very friendly and helpful. For the hotel itself since its quite old there’s some old smell inside the rooms. The hotel quite clean overall but for the carpet floor i think they need to clean up more (dusty). Parking lot spacious enough. Resto (lemongrass) providing local food. Tasty enough. They provide light welcome drink and snack in the lobby (ice tea and infused water, brownies and nuts) Well it worth the price and most likely will be back there. :)
Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mazlina from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Comfy & Great location”
Easy access. Near to ciwalk. A lot of restaurants around. Comfortable room.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
come back for 2nd time”
The location is strategic and the breakfast spread is good.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
AZIELINA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great location & room”
Big room & variety of food for breakfast.. near with shopping complex
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sofian from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Hotel staff excellent especially front desk”
Very good accommodation
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rokiah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great Location”
The hotel was great. The room is spacious, good and clean. Near Cihampelas Walk. All Satff are friendly and helpful. Will come again here for the next visit to Bandung.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rohaizan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Value for money”
Good location that offers convenience to shopping area. Adequately size rooms that offers comfort. The hotel also offers good facilities. Not a new hotel but we'll maintained and carried it's own charms.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Annisa from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
worth it”
nice stay, no major issue. i was there for early check in and they served me with fresh guava juice while waiting for the room. breakfast delicious but one staff on the egg corner seems overload that he couldnt remember all the guests order and lack of meat. they served traditional beverage such as jamu and it tastes great. will be back soon.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MAS from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice & clean hotel”
Nice, clean and near shopping area
Stay was enjoyable. Staff were friendly. Good spread/variety of breakfast. Near shopping area. Given Free WIFI access but reception was bad in the room. Only good WIFI reception in the hotel lobby. Otherwise OK.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ardiana from Malaysia
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A nice stay at Bandung ”
Friendly staffs, good food and very good location
My stay at Aston Tropicana was absolutely fantastic. this was my first time stay here. the location is adjacent to the shopping complex and other outlets. food was delicious and variety. I would suggest if Aston Tropicana could decorate the hotel with more modern concept and bright colours. it will add up more value and convenient to the people who stayed there.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Johannes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Comfortable Hotel”
Food, Room and location
Stay one day in this hotel, The location of this hotel is very close to ciwalk which is handy. The staffs are also very helpfull. Be sure to book in advance because the rooms do get fully booked during weekend. Breakfast was good. The water in the swimming pool was a bit dirty when we're there.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Victor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good experience in this hotel”
Good location, facilities and friendly staff
The hotel is old. the stopper in bathtub in my room is spoilt and not able to block the water. I called lobby. the service crew came and fix in short time. appreciate for this. but frankly the hotel is a bit old and the breakfast is too simple. apart to these, all are ok.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ROSEMARIE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Awesome. ”
Good breakfast. Easy access and mobility Attentive to the guest's request.
My stay in Aston was very good. On my first few hours of stay in my room, I can't get wifi connection , the IT staff came over and check and realized my room was in a slowest spot then the reception department compensated the hassle by transferring me to a suite room with good wifi connection. I would say, the hotel peeps value the comfort and happiness of their guest.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tjandra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Close to the Bandung Airport and Shopping Malls”
Location, Good Services and Clean Room
The hotel location is close to a big shopping mall (Cihampelas Walk). There are a lot of restaurants in the mall. And also a row local shops along the Cihampelas Street. Be careful, there are three hotels in Bandung with Aston name. Aston Tropicana is in Cihampelas Street. If you mention only Aston, you may end-up in the wrong hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
harry from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nice and cosy”
big room,good brekky,friendly staff
it wasa good hotel but not very new,its clean and the breakfast is great,the location is very close to ci walk shopping mall,and you can find factory outlet in thi area ,very cheap clothing ,and coffe shops are around,sitting in the ci walk garden while having coffee is a nice thing to do.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great Hotel”
Good Location, good for money and quite enough
This is my very 1st time stay at Aston Tropicana Bandung, i think it's a good hotel especially the location not hard enough to find. The food and staff very nice, helpfull and good service. Hopefully one day i will stay at Aston Tropicana again..
Reviewed December 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Julius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Strategic and efficient spot ”
Strategic, Comfort, Fresh
Hotel was nice and the spot are centrally located, veru efficient to do multiactivity in multi places in Bandung. The pool as the facility was very nice and fresh. The small problem only the crowded road outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lynn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Overalll satisfactorily.”
Good breakfast, big & cosy room and excellent service.
Nice room but not facing swimming pool. Close to airport & walking distance to all shopping areas. Very near to local restaurants. Cannot make use of the spa facility due to close on public holiday. Internet access. Good breakfast.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sarah from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with great location”
Big room, good location
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and is very pleased with it. The best part of this hotel is its location. You can easily find great factory outlets just outside the hotel. A big mall is also just a few step away. Local restaurant with great food is also easy to find. Yet, the room only have yellow tone light bulb which will make difficulties for people who needs to work or write something. It will be great if the hotel could provide one white tone bulb.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Eliza from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Service, Friendly Hotel staff”
Clean rooms
Great location. Approximately 5 to 7 minutes walk to Cihampelas Walk. Breakfast was good, a variety to choose from. Clean rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. Will definitely stay at Aston Tropicana for our next visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Eliza from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location”
Value for money
Great location. Approximately 5 to 7 minutes walk to Cihampelas Walk. Breakfast was good, a variety to choose from. Clean rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. Will definitely stay at Aston Tropicana for our next visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great central location and lovely room”
Near many shopping malls and food places
The hotel interior is amazing. Very comfortable, at times you don't wish to get out of the bed. The hotel is near cihampelas walk and a few mins walk to major malls. Moreover, the place is just 10-15mins away from the famous rumah mode, a factory outlet stall frequent by many.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Azizah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location, big room, value for money”
Great location, Value for Money
My family and friends enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room is spacious. The hotel is located on a famous for shopping Chihampelas Road and about 3 min-walk to Chihampelas Walk (Chi Walk), where we frequently visited for local and international food, shopping and games arcade. The hotel's staff are very friendly. Our only disappointment was that the hotel served same breakfast spread throughout our stay there. Hope it can improve in this area.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staffs”
Very friendly staffs, comfortable & big room, nearby tourist attraction
The airport transfer service is absolutely need to be praised. The driver are so friendly, and they brought us safely along the journey. At the hotel, the bell boy and the reception was extremely friendly, with nice smile. The room is spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good, but the menu is repeated everyday... Very near to Ciwalk, cihampelas street is just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Loh from Singapore
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location with great staff.”
The location is very near restaurants, shopping stores and also near to airport. The room is very clean and staff are accomodating.There's also wifi service. so overall its great!
I am happy with the size of the room which is pretty decent, the rooms are also very clean and the great thing about the hotel is the location - very near to shopping and restaurants, very convenient to go to other shopping area.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Myrna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good hotel in shopping district”
Location and parking on site
Stayed only one night but very happy. Did alot of shopping across the street. Hotel room is big with old interiors. Hotel staff very friendly. Reakfastfood are vary and taste good. Room condition is oke but lobby area is nice. Parking area is very usefull for hotel guests who shops alot. We can walk from hotel to the most attraction pf the cihampelas
Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Myrna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location hotel with parking lot”
Location and room size
My one night stay here was great because we did a lot of shoppingcross the hotel building. We really need to park our car in the hotel, and walk around to do the dining and shopping all the time. Other then that, room size of the hotel is perfect for two adults and two teenagers. The interior need to be renew soon. Food quality are fine and hotel staff are mostly helpful and nice.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Emir from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely Family Type Hotel”
Good service and Strategic location
me and mya wife stayed at aston tropicana hotel bandung for 1 night. it's not my first visit there. my previous visit was so fascinating because the room was spaciuos, clean with a pool view and the breakfast they served had a combination of local, western and a little bit of japanese food. not to mention, the clocation is inthe center of the city, where the shopping area is just steps away. that's is way i choose aston tropicana hotel the place to stay for my second visit in bandung.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Myrna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great area hotel with great facilities”
Location wise for shopping
This hotel is ok. The building is quite new but the interior is getting old . The staff is friendly and helpful. The parking area is oke but need more space i think. The food quality is very standart for a three star hotel. The pool is big, kids love to swim in here.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
winston from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Hotel Great Location”
The best value-of-money-hotel in town
Everybody will love to stay in the place which offers a nice experience such good location, good environment, great facility and value of money. But usually it is out of town. This hotel is different! It gives you all those benefits and yet it is located in the middle of town. That is why this hotel is really great
Reviewed September 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
SUE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel”
Friendly staff
this is my first time visit to bandung. Aston tropicana is a convenience hotel, where have few restaurant and convenience shop nearby. It is also very near to the famous factory outlet. They provide the airport transfer and the driver very friendly as well.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely Hotel”
location
overall, love to stay in this hotel. location is good,very closed to various attractive place to visit in bandung. despite being in the traffic jam area the rooms is ok, not too big but very comfort and clean, breakfast is nice, a lot of various food and delicious. the swimming pools waters is very cold. gym is ok.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
YIN from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Overall, excellent hotel to stay”
good service, clean room, good food, good location
The hotel provide good service, clean room, good breakfast, good location with affordable price. From the hotel to the plce of sightseeing and shopping is very near. Oposite of the hotel also got a lot of shop for shopping and the night life surround the hotel is quite happening as well.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel with very good location”
Best Breakfast and location
a good hotel to stay with family, location is great just 2min walk to Ciwalk Mall, a vibrant shopping mall in Bandung. break fast is great. TV monitor need to upgrade to flat screen as standard in hotel industry right now, frontliner staff must look into their courtesy and attitude towards customer.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location.”
Just across the street from Cihampelas Walk shopping centre. Nice pool. Good WiFi.
my room was spacious and comfortable, with everything i needed. the staff were always very friendly and polite. the swimming pool and gym were excellent. breakfast was good, with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. convenient location across the street from cihampelas walk with plenty of restaurants. my only complaint was that the laundry service was extremely expensive by indonesian standards.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
PAULINE from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice hotel and great location ”
spacious room & delicious bfast
i was staying wz 5 friends frm mainland china for a weekend escapade. all of us love the great location, nice rooms, and the delicious bfast as well. our driver has driven for a whole day, while we checked in at htl, we decided to let him take a rest then we hv a short walk to the cihampelas walk for dinner & movie. only the lighting in the room is not so bright.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Liem from Hong Kong
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good Stay”
Wifi, Breakfast
The location is very good, in the cihampelas shopping centre, and easy to find good food, especially in "Ciwalk". But access to the hotel is extremilly traffic jam. Nice hospitality, clean pool, great fitness gym, all the facility in the room in a good function.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Esther
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great location and nice hotel”
this is a nice hotel, clean and quite big room. the location is near shopping centre and so many restaurants near this hotel so we didnt find any diffiulties staying in this hotel
the hotel is very nice, clean, good service and the room is quite big for our family with young children. the location is great which is near shopping mall and restaurants. The staff are kind. But one thing that is not comfortable for us is the view from the window, is just only the wall with a picture on it, so it is not a good view for us. But most of all we like staying in this hotel
Reviewed March 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tantri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Best Location!”
located in one of the most popular shopping area in bandung
this is my second time staying at this hotel. This hotel is located in cihampelas, one of the famous street in Bandung since very long time. you can walk for shopping or find something to eat, and it also near with one of the mall, cihampelas walk. i Love the location, near to everywhere, exactly in the heart of the city, and easy to find cab. The room is large, neat and very clean. The staffs are really nice, and helpfull. overall i enjoy my stayed there, and definitely gonna back for another trip.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dwi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
great place and friendly staff”
big room
I'm staying here with my friends. We arrive at the hotel about 9pm. The reception was very kind she gave us a room next to elevator (at that time almost every room already occupied). The room was very big and they give us lots amenities :) The dissapoint thing is when we eat breakfast. We know at that time they have many costumer but seems like they have lack of staff, it takes me 15 minutes to get attention from the staff and get a glass to drink tea. And they not paying attention when the butter next to the bread is out of stock.
Reviewed March 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
DANIEL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
stay here if shopping along chihampelas”
nice decent ooms
we booked tropicana becoz it was the most affordable 4-star in a location we wanted. some of us stayed in the superior rooms and we took one delux as there were no more superior roms on agoda. the quality of experience in both room types are not significant enough to warrant the price premium. other than being more spacious, perhaps more luxurious toiletries, fruit basket, premium tea/coffee could lend to the experience. checking-in and out was a breeze. breakfast was decent with fruit, salad bar, some sushi, omelette counter along with other local dishes though missing my yogurt.
Reviewed February 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ivan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel, big room”
location and room
The hotel location was very strategic, it's near the cihampelas walk mall, and many shops around the hotel. The room was big, nice, and clean..The breakfast was so good too.. overall i was satisfied stay in Aston Braga.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel with spacious room , great location...”
Lacation near Cihampeles , friendly staff and very clean hotel .....
Stayed for 4D3N . Upgraded to executive room . The staff very friendly and helpful . Variety of choices for breakfast and have special nice indonesian herba drinks ie Jamu for our vitality .The room very spacious and clean . The location also a plus point since it is near to shopping complex Cihampeles Walk and others shopping shops . Only negative side is "macet" but it is better compared to Jakarta . Will come back to this hotel again for next trip in Bandung .....
Reviewed January 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mohamad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Good room located in a convenient location”
Location @Cihampelas Street, new & spacious room
if you want to go for business, shopping and sightseeing in bandung, this hotel is one of the good options. located in the busy cihampelas street where you can find many apparel shops, cihampelas walk mall which filled with many local cuisines, several nightlife spots etc, you can enjoy new and spacious rooms with clean floor and bathroom. there is standard safety box in a room where you can store your valuable belonging including big dslr with all battery grip and lenses etc. breakfast quality is average but variety of choice is rather good. so, one of the good options.
Reviewed July 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Kartadinata from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Aston Tropicana Hotel”
Location, interior
breakfast
This hotel is quite new so interior and building are nice. Located in shopping main area which is famous long time ago for cheap and many choices of clothes, especially jeans. This hotel is really one stop vacation area for relaxing and shopping as you can go to shopping center beside the hotel and opposite is famous mall in Bandung, ciwalk. Breakfast is ok but it should be better as 4 star hotel. Anyway, I like this hotel and will come back in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
It’s near Chihampelas walk”
You can find almost everything around the hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
noorhafizah from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Old & New Rooms on the same level”
Booked 3 premier room - 1 twin, 1 double & 1 queen. All was on the same level closed to each other. However, queen room was a bit run down compared to the other 2 rooms to my surprised. Which makes no sense at all. Do make an upgrading on all the rooms to avoid guests making unnecessary comparison and also do service the room aircons. Breakfast buffet spread was the same for my 5 days of stay there. Very disappointing on the kind of food spread they served. Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and i should compliment that they are good on their customer service.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Abdurrahman from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent Location”
We had our room on the 8th level, with windows overlooking the swimming pool. However, due to our room located at the right angle, we disliked that our room was clearly visible from the corridor windows so we really had to shut the curtains, even during the daytime for privacy. The furniture was classy and elegant, yet a bit dated. We did not have many TV channels so there was not much to watch, to be honest. Our bathroom was clean and great. However, water taps should really be repaired. Our door lock was also a bit "problematic" so we had to use more power in order to lock the door. Staffs were quite helpful. Supporting amenities were okay (too bad we did not get to plunge into their pool). Located in the shopping district, Cihampelas Walk was within a walking distance from the premises. Overall, the stay was nice.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Warm Greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Thank you for staying and taking your time to giving rating also comment for Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. We are sorry for any inconvenience that has occurred during your stay and we will report to our management to take immediate actions. We thank you for your kind feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Responded August 06, 2018
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
6.4
Good
Guntur from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good”
located in good shopping location, and was a nice stay, if we have a real outside view (as my kids said), since we get a room with no outside view...once we open the curtain all we see is wall with mountain scenery wallpaper LOL
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fajar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good facilites & excellent location”
The staff are very nice with good facilites and good breakfast. Excellent location, in the city center and very close to shopping mall (cihampelas walk). Also within walking distance to eating & shopping place. Public transportation is also very easy to get.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Gerard from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
First Time and disappointed”
For the first time I stay at Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. At check in the room was not ready when I checked in at 2:30 PM although only wait no more than 10 minutes. Before waiting I was let down with unavailability of room with large bed. Indeed, the availability of large beds is not guaranteed although it has been requested through agoda but it would be nice the hotel inform by phone or sms before
Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.0
GRANDA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Hotel is strategically located, clean n helpful staff albeit lacks basic entertainment as it closes ”
Always jam n takes time to reach
Reviewed December 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Herdiman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Wisata Ciamplas”
Lokasi yg strategis dekat dengan ciamplas work
Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
nice hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hefrida from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good location”
Good location, clean and many options to eat etc..
Reviewed October 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Strategic location”
Very close to Cihampelas Walk and room was very well kept. Breakfast is so-so for me.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
christine from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Kamar bersih”
Bersih & lokasi strategis
Reviewed October 08, 2018