Excellent 8.1
Based on 804 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

SHYE from Malaysia
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Too far from bus and LRT station
Historical building but it is too far from both bus and LRT station.. Too bad we had given a room without lif.. We can feel the shake on the floor if somebody ran at the corridor..
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Kenneth from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
A great stay in a wonderful old place
Great old place nicely refurbished. Big room, lots of wood floor and panneling, full mini bar, modern bathroom, squeky clean. The wooden floor does transmit some sound, so if you are a noise freak, bring ear plugs or stay in a modern carpetted box.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Andrea from New Zealand
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Fabulous stay
We had the lovely surprise of being upgraded to a beautiful room with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in whitch was most welcome after a long flight. The location was perfect,right in the centre of town so we could walk everywhere . The room was spacious , quiet and very clean. The Staff where very friendlty and spoke some English which helped a lot.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Mira from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Excellent experience in all ways. Location, roo., staff.
The staff, neighborhood, location on the Bund, and beautiful rooms, all was excellent. I would recommend it for solo travelers, couples, and groups. No experience with staying with children.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Siyu from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very happy stay
Room is big and clean. Bed is comfortable. Air conditioner is strong enough and quiet. Location is in the city central and close to The Bund. The staff is very nice and helpful. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

HIO from Macau
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice Environment!
Good location just 10 min walk from the MTR station at TianTon Road. Can access the Bun crossing the bridge.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classical Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Historic hotel
Stayed many times at this hotel. Great position for the Bund shops, restaurants and within 10minutes of underground. Walk 1 minute and fabulous views of the old Bund and the new buildings on the opposite side of the river. This is not a new hotel but full of history. Clean comfortable rooms and good service.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Edmund from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
wonderful location, good service and truely represents the elegance of shanghai in the 1850s...
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Beiwen from China
Solo traveler
Classical Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Love this hotel
This hotel is amazing! Not only the good location but also the atmosphere here, and the living history. I really enjoy my stay in Astor House Hotel, this is the reason that I will re-visit Shanghai again.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

YIM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classical Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
very good
good service and location
Reviewed August 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: