Book Now: Astoria Boracay

Excellent
From 1632 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1632)Booking.com Reviews (51)
8.5
Excellent
From 1632 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Luxury
Premier
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1485 verified guest comments
6.0
Rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Room with breakfast**
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good vacation with a little bumps”
Pros: beachfront, centrally located, near the activity area, near stores and restaurants, spacious rooms, nice swimming pool, friendly staff Cons: 1. my baby have bed bug bites all over her body after the first night of stay. 2. The swimming pool tiles and wood plank is slippery. My daughter slipped twice. 3. The microwave on the room is not working. 4. There are a lot of people and boats docked in front of the hotel. You need to walk several meters away from the hotel so you'll have a nice space for swimming.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronalyn from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
I really had a great time im sure gonna spend my next holiday again”
The food and staff are the best
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WILSON from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Fantastic”
love the place and breakfast
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KIM from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Everything was spot on, very proper. No complaints about the resort, considering we are very picky customers. Breakfast was varied everyday so even if we stayed for a week, there was always something new to eat. The location was good with small kids, we didn't have to walk so far to get to restaurants and d'mall. Service was personalized, we got to know the staff throughout our stay. Only thing is we weren't informed that we had a New Year's dinner included in our booking so we booked at another resort for the countdown which was over P10k. Luckily we were able to cancel it last minute, but there could've been better communication regarding that as we weren't informed when we booked on Agoda or even during check-in.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
2.0
Vittorrio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
not worth your money.”
very disappointing
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michelle from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
We're kind of disappointed”
We're not happy about the size and layout of the room, the bathroom door squeaks, the bed is too firm, the beddings are old and not comfortable. I guess the room is about just right for a solo traveller or couple without kid/s. The floor is always moist for some reasons, I suspect that it's due to the condensation of the A/C. What we enjoyed are the view in the pool, the cafeteria, and the beach front. The staff are very nice and super accomodating.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Trina from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Liesure”
The service, location of my room, location of the hotel and the live music and fire dancers were amazing! My husband was unable to travel last-minute and the staff made the trip memorable, even through I ended up travelling solo. Thank you!
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ramu from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent staff
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rose from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Relaxing Stay with Family”
Relaxing place to have a vacation with family, all the staff are nice and helpful, we enjoyed pur stay here, everything is perfect..:)
Reviewed November 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Laurence from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Enjoyed our stay”
Hotel is nice, service of staff is commendable. Beach front though is right beside where passengers are picked up for their boat rides. As such, always lots of people in front. Otherwise, still enjoyed our stay
Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gene
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
I find the hotel so amazing. Friendly staff, creatively engineered rooms and good food. My experience with this hotel was almost perfect except for the fact that I slipped in the pool's shower area. The floor was so slippery and my head almost hit the ground. Will I recommend this hotel to my friends? Of course I would. But please do something about the floor in the pool's shower area. It might cause injuries.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melanie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
We travelled with kids and the staff are all accommodating. Great location as we're just a run away from the beachfront. Activities are just right outside the hotel so bringing kids are all too easy. Sir Romy was very helpful and friendly from our check in up to our baggage check out. Will definitely book at Astoria again.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AMELITO from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff”
I recommend this to all travellers out there, bang for the buck and the experience of staying here is memorable.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ramil from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Rotten smelly room”
We are used to staying in 5 star accomodation but this hotel is a big disappointment. We were informed that we were upgraded only to have a room at the back where we can hear the sound of motor vehicles ,. And to make it worst ,. Our bathroom has a stinking smell all throughout ,. This is not a 5 star accomodation ,. Wont be going back to this hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jaslyne from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good location ”
great location with good spread of breakfast
Reviewed July 19, 2017
4.8
Emily from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Needs Upgrade”
Our room flooded through the bidet pipes when we were out during dinner and when we came back water everywhere!!! Luckily we did not have anything on the floor. The rooms need major updating. Lizard noises all night in our rooms loud!!!! Although they were quick to change our rooms after the flood they probably wouldnt have offered it if I didnt request for it, because there was no way I wouldve stayed inside a room the flooded from the bathroom. Hotel is beachfront but crowded with boats docked for daily activities so was also a con a HUGE CON. Over all our stay this time was ok. Would I go back NO NO and NO.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Dear Emily, Thank you for this review. We understand that there was an incident involving your initial room. Within ten minutes of being alerted, we are glad to have been able to relocate you to a fresh room, in order for you to enjoy the rest of your stay. While we try our best to keep lizards from entering our rooms, we cannot fully prevent this from happening as they are a naturally occurring species within our tropical country. Regarding the boats parked on our beachfront, the local government of Boracay has issued an ordinance allowing this section to be the loading and unloading area of all water sports activities. It is our duty to comply with the local laws, which is why we labeled a section of the beach about 50 meters to the right of our beachfront where our guests can swim safely. We sincerely hope that you reconsider staying with us again to give us a chance to show ourselves in a better light in the future. Sincerely, The Astoria Boracay Management
Show more
Astoria Boracay
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great hotwl”
Clean room. Great staff.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robertson from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Short family vacation at Boracay”
We have a good stay at Astoria Boracay Resort. The staffs are nice and prompt. I like that they have a complimentary drying service for your wet swimwear. The buffet breakfast was good as they changed the menu everyday. There is also a live band playing during dinner and fire dancers are performing just outside of the resort. Location is good as it was less crowded but walking to station 2 was not that far.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
6.4
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
No 5 Star Service. OK Location. OK Cleaniness”
Boats docked in front of the hotel, so cant swim in the deep end. Breakfast buffet nothing to shout about. Staff was eating the same buffet as customer, drinking the same water. No 5 star services. Some staff are not very friendly and accommodating. Good security. Wont be haggled by vendors and security will keep you safe. Good if you require two double bed . Will keep the room only once a day. Not very good job in keeping the room clean. Many flies flying around the room and restaurant. Location wise is a good spot. Located at the border of Station 1 and Station 2
Reviewed June 04, 2017
5.2
Prince from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Rooms were so enclosed, filthy and and smelled like molds”
The location was good. But the amenities needs a lot of improvement especially their rooms. The floor was always wet for some reason. We had to wipe it from time to time and the linens smelled like they werent entirely dried. They dont have windows. Its like a condo unit with glass walls. They also bug you about their promos and membership stuff. Not to happy with my stay here
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dmitry from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
One of those hotels which I would definitely stay at again”
Astoria is hands down one of the best beach front hotels in that area of Boracay. It is not cheap but not too expensive as well, I guess that's why all the rooms are booked days ahead. Rooms are great, spacious and I would suggest you get a pool access one as you would really enjoy that. The pool is great and has some beach beds half submerged in the shallow area as well as the ones with mattresses and improvised leaf-sun-umbrellas on the top. There is also a shallow kids pool interconnected with the big pool. Restaurant is good but being at the beachfront of that area of Boracay means you are minutes away from other great restaurants located along the beach path. Beach area has a dozen or so beach bed where they could serve you a cocktail or two, but you should also keep in mind that now along all the beach they have built a wall of bamboo net covered up by plastic transparent film, it was made to prevent sand swept by the wind inside the hotel area. At one moment it may be limiting your view but from another point you will quickly realize that it will give you some privacy from the beach hawkers and that's a good thing believe me. The other thing which I didn't like about the beach is that there is an armada of sail boats parked in a row there which limits your place to swim, and in the evening when lots of people come to take a ride on them you may find yourself maneuvering to avoid being hit by leaving - coming boats so it is better to get in water a bit further down the beach.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
ADAM from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
CLEAN but alot for what they dontnoffer”
Pro are clean ..close to beach and walkable to station 2 yet quiet if u wa t it. CON I got this on 50% sale ...room and place is over priced for facilities provided ... no gym ..no real facilities as such. FOOD was ok but easy miss as wasn't great .,tried their la carte break fast and dinner both reasonable but not mind blowing in terms of taste...i suggest eating elsewhere .Was ok but would not pay full price for place especially when have one or 2 days bad weather and hotel has no facilities to occupy your time ..no sauna ..steam room nothing but a swimming pool
Reviewed May 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Eric from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel with easy access to beach”
The facilities are great and clean. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with good options.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
4.4
Elma from Bosnia Herzegovina
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
5-day stay”
We expected a 5-star hotel and found ourselves in a 3-star one. Staff was nice, but not accommodating as we had a leak in our bathroom (room #303), around the toilet, that remained there during the entire stay. Also, bed linens and towels were grey-ish and not properly cleaned. Food was good though. My husband and I were really disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Clean and nice, perfect location”
Rooms are clean and nice and perfect for its beach front location. The pool is a plus! The buffet is my favorite in the whole of Boracay Island.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Florinda from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Astoria Boracay April 5-8, 2017”
Thank you.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
6.0
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Value for money”
Good location great cleanliness but staff is not very friendly
Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fatima from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Thumbs Up”
Will always choose to stay here because of the staff and the amenities. Though was just this cockroach in the bathroom that night we stayed there. But overall, it's a good place to stay
Reviewed March 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yasmin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
It was a relaxing stay for us👍🏼”
We booked in a deluxe room in Astoria for 4days/3nights. The resort is quiet but with lots of guests too. All the staff are courteuos and polite from the reception, room service, restaurant and beach front security. I loved that they have a drying services where you would not worry where to hang/dry your swimsuits after use. I also commend one of the f&b server Mr. Loreto when i requested if possible for the next day's breakfast that they would serve Arroz Caldo (rice porridge) and they did to the delight of my daughter.😋 Their breakfast buffet selection are good.. Dinner buffet just right with a band playing at outside. They have bed lounges both in the pool area and the beachfront that's why you get to relax anytime and anywhere you want. My daughter had a wonderful time playing in the sand and enjoying the water. There are a lot of restos nearby you will definitely not going to starve. 😜And btw, our room was upgraded to Luxury and that was really cool. 👍🏼💗Thanks!😘
Reviewed February 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Kuruvilla from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
not bad”
location is horrid as its too crowded and the hotel makes it worse by establishing their membership sales right outside..
Reviewed February 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vitaly from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Amazing vacation”
Great vacation, with great location, beach and very good breakfast. The only thing that I missed was a gym.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jeanebeth from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
close to everything”
friendly staff
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
caesar from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Amazing location”
Very good hotel located by the beach. The room needs maintenance though. Still a very great experience.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sharon from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Awesome service”
Everyone at Astoria were just great! Exemplary service, especially Toto. They would really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast had a great selection. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed January 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Danilo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Spacious room”
At room 212 where we stayed you could barely hear the sound from outside. I had goodnight sleep. Staff should be more welcoming with smile and try to talk to the guest for any concern.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
GLORIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel rooms are very clean”
Staff was very friendly
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Marvin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Fantastic”
Staff were very friendly and room was cleaned and maintained well. Excellent location at the border between station 1 and station 2.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yoo from South Korea
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A”
Good
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Charity from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Highly recommended”
The best part is that they gave us a free room upgrade! It's far enough from the noise/busy area, near enough to explore station 1. Friendly staff, nice pool, clean room with toiletries, good breakfast.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Astoria has a great location on the Borocay sandy beach. Close to all water sport registration and entertainment. the staff was exceptionally attentive and friendly. Being a smaller resort has its positive in that you always feel attended to. The room was also very comfortable and despite the fact that the pool facing rooms are all open to the noises of the nearby beach, the window glazing was excellent in providing you with a quiet environment. Overall highly recommended property.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect”
Perfect
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great Location and Staff but stinky toilet ”
The staff, facilities and location were all great! We were upgraded to a better room however the toilet stunk so badly.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mae from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Cute rooms”
Food is good. Staffs are nice. Love their rooms
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jovito from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great value for money and location”
This is an excellent choice of a place to stay in Boracay. Staffs are so nice and very helpful. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
John from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good hotel in a nice part of the beach”
Staff were excellent
Reviewed November 03, 2016
5.6
Rhena from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Quite disappointed...”
We're quite disappointed with the type of room that we booked. Cause in the room description, it wasn't mentioned that the deluxe room has no view nor window! Had I known this, I could've spend a little more just to upgrade to a room with a view or perhaps with balcony. I was also dissatisfied with the housekeeping when I called for a make up room, just in time for us to have our breakfast and swimming, but a few hours after, when I went to our room to get my sons bathrobe, the room is still a mess. So we still have to wait outside, dripping wet, until they finish the clean up.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kindred from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Breakfast buffet was the best”
Spacious room and bathroom. One of the nicest swimming pools in Station 1. Modern design.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ericson from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice”
Verry nice location and clean
Reviewed October 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
kasuhal from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Excellent location by the beach ”
Staff was friendly and helpful The best location by the beach and easy for sports activities Would highly recommend for the hotel Would definitely visit again Perfect for vegetarians
Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 10, 2016