Astoria Current
Astoria Current
See all 6 photos
9.2
Exceptional

"Very clean and amazing location in the beachfront."

Garvan

|

April 3, 2018

Deluxe Room - Bed Astoria Current
Deluxe Room - Bed
See all 6 photos
Lobby Astoria Current
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Astoria Current
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Astoria Current
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Astoria Current
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 6 photos Astoria Current
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
awesome! pool and location right by the beach, also buffet was yummy!
Karen from United States
Couple
Clean room, food service and nice pool. Area for improvement is the sound proofing on each room.
Louie from Philippines
Group
Late review
Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
i love the location. Reasonable price of the hotel. New and clean buildings. Staff are amazing and polite. They will always greet you with a smile. Near shopping areas. It's just the wifi is very slow in the rooms. Nonetheless i will be back in this hotel.
Lourish from Philippines
Solo traveler
All of the staff were great and helpful!
Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
We enjoyed our stay even for one night. Room interior is wonderful, very millenial. The pool is colorful which added to it's beauty. Accessible to the beach. Love the breakfast buffet. Will recommend this hotel to other friends.
sharah from Philippines
Group
but station 3 is no good to children.
CHOI from South Korea
Family with young children
They have buffer dinner, It have good price and we can be enjoy with live muaic and fire dancing - Lovely swimming pool - We have great time in there
Tam from Vietnam
Couple
Love this Hotel, clean and modern
Franz from Switzerland
Couple
exactly how i expected to be! new,pretty,nice crew,i’ll be back for sure! thank u guys
Akemi from Taiwan
Family with teens

Astoria Current

Excellent location
- 50 meters to the beach
- What's nearby?
Exceptional
From 756 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Exceptional service
9.3
Recommended by 95% of guests
Value for money9.0
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportCaticlan Airport (MPH)
Distance to airport4.4 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 50 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 2 hours ago | 6 travelers are looking at this property right now
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access
Deluxe Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Deluxe Room
Superior Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Deluxe Pool View
Twin Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Superior  Deluxe
Superior Deluxe
...
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room - pool view
Deluxe Room - pool view
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Astoria Current?

    What people love about the property

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Clean room, food service and nice pool."

      Louie

      |

      April 30, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Spacious room n bathroom, clean , huge pool ."

      MING C.

      |

      May 20, 2016

    • 9.3
      Exceptional

      "Overall, the service was great and the hotel is very nice."

      Alelie R.

      |

      February 8, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Astoria Current

    More about Astoria Current

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Lovely room and the swimming pool is the best."

    Benjamin

    |

    March 17, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Staff are amazing and polite."

    Lourish I.

    |

    April 20, 2018

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (756)Booking.com Reviews (370)
    9.0
    /
    10
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness9.2
    Facilities9.0
    Location8.6
    Room comfort and quality8.5
    Service9.3
    Value for money9.0
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (756)
    All room types
    Showing 505 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marjorie from Philippines
    Group
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Exceptional”
    if you love posting great picture in instagram or any other social media. Book a room in Astoria Current. I cannot wait to comeback in this paradise. Kudos to all the staff member! As always they exceed my expectations in terms of rooms, facilities, staff and their breakfast buffet.
    Reviewed December 11, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marjorie from Philippines
    Group
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Exceptional”
    if you love posting great picture in instagram or any other social media. Book a room in Astoria Current. I cannot wait to comeback in this paradise. Kudos to all the staff member! As always they exceed my expectations in terms of rooms, facilities, staff and their breakfast buffet.
    Reviewed December 11, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Camila from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Great stay, superb food!”
    Astoria Current is located at Station 3, so it’s a long walk going to the busy center of Bora (D’mall, bars and good restos). But not a problem coz there’s a lot to see around while walking the stretch. We love the food, sulit ang breakfast buffet! 👍🏻 The room we stayed in was clean and complete with toiletries and amenities. The staff are courteous and helpful. We had an amazing view of the beach as we exit from the dining area. Thank you Astoria Current for the room upgrade, too! 🤗
    Reviewed December 09, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Alastair from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Staff are brilliant, they made our holiday special!”
    We stayed in 11 different hotels during the duration of our holiday in the Philippines and the staff in Astoria Current are the most helpful, friendly and attentive staff we encountered. They are the one who made our stay special. Keep it up, you are doing a very good job. We will come and stay at this hotel again.
    Reviewed December 04, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jude from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Early Check In”
    2nd time here! I arrived around 12noon and check in time was supposed to be 2pm. Lucky enough (since it was my birthday) for them to allow me for early check in. room was upgraded from standard to deluxe room! staff were too nice and accommodating. Buffet breakfast is awesome!
    Reviewed November 29, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Maria from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    My husband and i were pretty impressed with the hotel. It looked just like in the pictures!!!”
    It even looked better than the pictures! Staff were great. Restaurant was so nice. Buffet was overflowing all the time with good food and selections. We specifically liked the waiter Jhon Rey who was very nice. We would definitely go back.
    Reviewed November 22, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Miriam from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    Excellent Hotel”
    One of the best if not the best hotel I have stayed with. With spacious rooms which are very clean/spotless with nice amenities. I love everything in this hotel, especially their very courteous and always smiling staff who will go out of their way just to ensure their guests’ needs are attended to. Nice breakfast buffet too. This will now be our go to hotel whenever we are in Boracay. Wi-fi is a bit slow, but I’m sure can be improved.
    Reviewed November 10, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Therese from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    A consistently pleasurable stay”
    This is our 2nd stay in Astoria Current and we’ll definitely book them again next time we decide to come back. From the facilities, to their location, it’s all on-spot. But what puts them above the rest is how all their staff treats you. All very courteous, all very welcoming. They see to it that we’re all taken cared of.
    Reviewed November 02, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Claireann from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Our second time!”
    The food, cleanliness and staff were all good! Except for the drying service, we almost got late to our flight. I already called at 8am but delivered 9:10AM whew! Our first room same rate with agoda was with bath tub but our second time was downgraded...
    Reviewed November 01, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Kirstin from Philippines
    Group
    Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Great location and staff!”
    When we arrived at the hotel, staff are welcoming and snacks were given. We had a minor glitch during check-in but the delicious snacks made up for it. Lol The overall look and feel of the hotel is sleek and modern. Make sure your blinds are close in the room for the privacy you need since almost all doors are made up of glass. For the breakfast, there is a fair spread and a beautiful view of the beach and of the hotel's pool. What's most commendable during our stay is the accommodating staff. Astoria Current's dynamic duo: Kevin John and Ollie Atienza (F&B Manager). They treated us ever so kindly which made our stay even more memorable. This place is highly recommended if you'd like to just chill by the beach with great food and if you're looking for a picturesque view of the pool. Water was a little cold for my liking but still so instagrammable for millennials. At night there is a live band by the bar and great menu for late night grub or dinner needs.
    Reviewed November 27, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Philip from United States
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Short Vacation ”
    Wish they had a spa for massage etc.
    Reviewed November 25, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Michelle from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    fantastic Staffs, very clean hotel, tasty foods”
    This hotel is A+, they have a super great staffs, a very clean rooms, toilets and the whole hotel itself is very clean. I've never encountered an issue and nor the other guests that I'm chatting with during our stay. I must say that all of their foods are excellent and not over pricing, each restaurant and bar staffs there are well trained and they always look after you, and they're friendly. The hotel is beachfront as well located at station 3.
    Reviewed November 16, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lourish from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
    Perfect Getaway”
    i love the location. Reasonable price of the hotel. New and clean buildings. Staff are amazing and polite. They will always greet you with a smile. Near shopping areas. It's just the wifi is very slow in the rooms. Nonetheless i will be back in this hotel.
    Reviewed April 20, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Adrienne from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    5 stars!”
    No regrets booking this place. Even if far from Station 1, I will definitely go back here again. FOOD SHEETS AND BATHROOM!!!!! The best. Although, my allergies were triggered when I arrived and inspected the room, (meaning it might be dusty) but nonetheless stay was great, no prob with aircon, Must comment about the wifi. a little weak tho. Needs improvement but other than that, i had fuuuuun staying here!
    Reviewed February 18, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Rocel from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
    Wonderful stay at Current by Astoria except for the boats in the beach”
    Loved the big rooms, nice pool, and food offerings at the restaurant. The staff were very kind, always accommodating and helpful. The boats "parking" at the front of the hotel kind of hindered the view and our kids enjoying the beach as they always needed to move further along as each boat comes. But otherwise, it was an great stay.
    Reviewed January 30, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    SEONGMIN
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Good, evrything is nice”
    if my friends go to boracay, i recommend this astoria current. i think near the Dmall is very noisy. and from astoria current to Dmall just 15 min. among these things have lot of store. 15min passed fast.
    Reviewed December 26, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Seungho from South Korea
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Overall staff are welcoming!”
    Staff are courteous and helpful.
    Reviewed December 03, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Allan from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Clean rooms , friendly staff . ”
    Nice hotel with swimming pools . Friendly staff , clean rooms & good breakfast .
    Reviewed November 06, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    suraj from Australia
    Couple
    Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Exceptional”
    Suraj from Australia. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Location, access to the beach & cleaniness of hotel was great. Pool facitlities open till 10pm. Staff are very friendly and accommodating
    Reviewed November 02, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jasmine from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    We enjoyed our vacation”
    My kid loves the pool.. we enjoyed our stay and the staff were so friendly.. id definitely come back..
    Reviewed November 01, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Astoria Current
    |Exceptional 9.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • White Beach