Good 6.8
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

ong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
ok
Good
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Simple but comfortable
Clean, Great Staff, Perfect Location for Volcano trek
We stayed in this hotel for one night before hiking up the volcano for sunrise. This hotel was almost as close to the starting point as we could get. The staff booked our guide for us, and made the process very easy. The food in the restaurant was good enough, the room was simple, but clean, and the mattress felt like a firm memory foam. There is no A/C, but you don't need it. It was fairly chilly at night, and we used the heavy blanket they gave us.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Malaysia
Couple
Villa
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great View & Location
Good view, serene location
Beautiful view overlooking the lake. The room is simple but sufficient. Friendly staff too. Restaurant closes at 8pm so need to get your food early. Great location to stay if you plan to go jungle trekking. Drawbacks: The toilet uses a sliding door that has no lock, while my room entrance door is pretty heavy and misaligned, a bit difficult to lock. The roads around the area are quite dusty, not conducive for night walks, and frequented by heavy trucks carrying sand.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MAHMOOD from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
good
spacious, clean and cheap
Very good.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Florence from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
Basic hotel with very little surroundings
Close to Mt Batur, beside the Lake Batur, nice food
The room was not very clean. Floor sticky and flies keep coming into the room. The bathroom has no door and gets cold when you showering. Water flow was very poor. TV channels were good variety although TV too small and high up to see properly. The highlight was food, cheap and good. Try the special grilled fish which was very fresh and delicious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Area around the hotel is really boring and deserted. Just have to eat in the hotel. As soon as we arrived, a tour guide followed us to our room and tried to sell package to climb Mt Batur. They showed a brochure with so called fixed prices set by Guide Association but we bargained down the price. Don't pay the full price they ask.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

christel from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Best hotel near Mount batur
Location, Big clean room, good breakfast
We stayed first night at another more expensive resort but then found this lovely hotel/bungalows. So sweet and helpful staff. Perfect location for climbing mount Batur/the volcano. We climbed the volcano early morning, came back at 11 and they still made us amazing breakfast. Beautifully located out to the lake. Peaceful and nice garden. Without a doubt the best place to stay in mount batur. Value for money !
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gang from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location for mountain trekking
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunnar from Germany
Couple
Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
maybe the best of the worse
close to the easrly morning mountain climb, lakeview from some villas
As we didn't wanted to get up at 1am to climb mt. batur after a 2hrs drive from Ubud or elsewhere, we decided to spent one night directly at the bottom of the volcano. Actually I wouldn't recommend, as the area is really not worth a stay. You get ripped off here directly at the village entrance of Kinramani by paying a tourist fee of 12.000 IDR pP. Down in Kedisan there's nothing to see, no Warung to get a meal (at leat none we would like to enter) and the poor shops wanna charge 5.000IDR for the 0.5l bottl of water (which is the Warung price, not the shop price). People are - as mentioned in the different guides - trained to bother you and to charge you for a smile. Therefore our recommendation: stay in Ubud or the coastline, get up early and do Mt. Batur Climb as a daytrip.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nikom from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
grate view bature lake
view nature
this a good view for see star , lake , vocano ,good view to see vocano view and local architecture
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

leonardus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great hotel for relaxation
room,garden and frendly staff
this hotel was nice and good location near batur lake,kintamai and closed to my project around kintamani
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: