Book Now: At Ease Saladaeng by Aetas

Excellent
From 925 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of At Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (925)Booking.com Reviews (335)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (925)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 697 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

A bit far to MRT & BTS station by walking”

Overall is good and hotel staff quite helpful.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Convenient location surrounding eatery stalls and restaurants”

The location not so traffic jam like Sukhumvit and will stay again. Hotel staff is friendly and help to settle my urgent documents printed and scanned.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jason from Australia
Family with young children
One Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Seperate bedroom, great location, helpful friendly staff”

This apartment is great for families with kids in a Cot, as the bedroom is separate from living and bathroom areas plus has doors! Cot supplied was ok-ish but mattress too soft (common in Thailand) for an 11 month old so used the mattress from our port-a-cot. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Room was old and had a number of maintenance issues...but, staff very quickly resolved these on request. Own kitchen with microwave / stove top was very useful for our baby requirements. Walking distance to Silom Complex / BTS. Short walk to MRT and lumphini Park ...so great location. Would stay again if still with young children next time!

Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ELMER from Philippines
Group
One Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Value for money hotel with quiet neighborhood”

Very hospitable and accommodating staff. Always smile and greeted us everytime we passed by. Location is good with lots of restaurants both cheap and high end. Quiet neighborhood. Clean facilities and big rooms for its price. This is our second time to stay and we will choose to stay there again when we come back next year.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sherman from Singapore
Group
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent room”

Sizable living place with pantry and in a good location. Will highly recommend this place!

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
chokpitak from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

great location”

great location, close to the MRT station and lot of things to eat around here. but free water should be fill in everyday, without any condition like have to finish all the water in bottle then fill it in. Thnks

Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
BON from South Korea
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

good, but neither one nor the other”

location seems close to the metro station, but it's taking a while (about 15 mins). room is big enough, but everything inside is old. quite suspicious that they are changing the bedclothes and a bathrobe everyday. overall, very happy for no bugs, and people are nice and friendly!!

Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Chilled and just a short walk from Silom and Lumphini ”

On a quietist street close to the shopping and entertainment district of Silom, and in the other direction the beauty and tranquility of Lumphini park. Great value and very relaxed hotel.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
julian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

local non-aircon food court with maybe 30 sellers right next door. new looking aircon minimall opposite with a range of mid level restaurants. lumpini park about 5 mins walk. BTS about 8 mins walk away. half the gym equipment isnt working but good running machine and eliptical trainer. you will probably have the gym to yourself

Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ELMER from Philippines
Group
One Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Worth Staying At”

Good location. Accessible to nearby restaurants, food shops and convenience stores. Value for money. Spacious and clean rooms. Nice bathroom. Accommodating and friendly staff. Quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is limited but ok

Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
One Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Good value”

I've stayed at this hotel many times, but after this stay, At East has fallen down the list of my favorite Sathorn Area hotels. My biggest complaint is that, while there are blackout curtains throughout, the door to the bathroom from the bedroom is frosted glass, so light from the bathroom window floods into the bedroom early in the morning. The WiFi was quite slow. The pool, which I did not use, needs some attention, but the gym is good, the rooms are spacious, and the rooms in the back away from the soi are very quiet.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Conveniently located and quiet, but a little ragged”

This hotel is a short walk to Silom and the Sala Daeng BTS station, but far enough off the beaten track to be quiet. Our one bedroom suite had a small balcony, which I liked. There is a frosted glass door between the bedroom and the bathroom, and a glass block window in the bathroom. None of these windows have curtains. This means that the bedroom floods with light first thing in the morning, and there's nothing you can do about it. The decor of the rooms is a bit dated, but everything works and the room was aggressively clean. The WiFi speed was fine.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Huge suite with balcony”

Large room, convenient location, fast WiFi

I was pleasantly surprised to see how large my suite was, and that it had a balcony. My only complaint is that my room was in the back of the building (as I requested--I didn't want to be on the main soi for fear of traffic noise), but was within earshot of Sathorn Rd. This was mostly fine, except that late at night, motorcycles drag race up and down this road, which was quite noisy.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
George from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Great location”

Great location, clean and big rooms

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and the staff were very accommodating in arranging an early check in. The hotel is only a short walk to the park, which was great for the kids. There is a big outdoor Thai food court area right next to the hotel that is open during the week that was great. You can also find almost any kind of international food (Mexican, Lebanese, Pizza, etc) within a 15 minute walk.

Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014

Good little apartment”

Location in Silom/Saladaeng, friendly staff, cooking facilities in room

The hotel is well placed for walking trips around the Saladaeng area, local shopping and Lumpini park. Our room had its own little kitchen, with cooking facilities and refrigerator, great for making meals with the food bought from the market.

Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Niteepong from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Lovely weekend”

Close to sky train, good facilities in room, and good breakfast

This hotel is centrally located in the city of Bangkok. You can reach many famous places via sky train (silom subway station) which is near to hotel. Not only that you can use other public transportation easily. In addition, the facilities in the room and the size of room were very good. The staff were friendly and explained to us clearly. Last but not least, the breakfast was good. There were a variety of food for us to choose. In overall, I rated this hotel as one of my value for money hotel.

Reviewed January 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Quiet location ”

Great for long-term stay

Away from the major roads, so very quiet, but close enough to walk to great areas. 10 min walk to Skyrail or Underground, Silom Road, Patpong markets, restaurants, bars. Lumpini Park about 15 mins walk. I'm single female and of course keeping aware of my surroundings, but felt very safe walking to and from the above, both night and day. Large room with sofa, dining table, full size kitchenette so ideal for long-term stay. Restaurant hours very limited which could be a disadvantage to some. Breakfast is small buffet with main meal is ordered, therefore cooked fresh.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Good Value for Money”

Location

i have stayed at grande centre point ratchadamri, centre point wireless road before and it is my first time stay at centre point saladaeng. i love this hotel and i think it is the best one among all centre points in bkk. the location is nice, very close to bts saladaeng station, many shopping centers and supermarkets are nearby, like mbk, central world, big c...the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is spacious and clean, very comfortable bedding. if the breakfast and tv channels (no chinese channels) can have more varieties to choose from, it will be perfect!

Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

good quality apartment-like hotel”

good quality at reasonable price

This is a good quality apartment-like hotel with comfortable modern well furnished rooms, swimming pool, decent breakfast in a reasonable location about 15 minutes walk from Silom Road. I was upgraded to a suite room which had kitchen, dining and lounge with modern bathroom and comfortable bedroom. The swimming pool is lap type with a small sauna. Location is rather an untidy area next to a wet market and a bit of a walk away from the MRT, so not ideal if you want somewhere very accessible to shops, bars and public transport. Breakfast was good but the restaurant will soon stop its operations at other times (including room service, so if that's important to you, go somewhere else.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Gerd from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Apartment style hotel rooms with good breakfast”

Location, size of room

We used the Centre Point Saladaeng as base for a two day business stay in Bangkok and were not disappointed. The size of the room is remarkable, we had a one bedroom apartment at a great price. Breakfast was delicious and included in the price. Everything was functional and nice. Don't expect a romantic stay here though, this hotel caters more to business travelers. Nice pool at the entry of the hotel. Location is great on Saladaeng street with many nice restaurants. About 10 minutes walk to BTS Saladaeng.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

My Favourite Centre Point”

Quiet, Pleasant Rooms, Good Location, Friendly Staff

This is my favourite of the Centre Point hotels, the location is quiet but handy for business in Sathorn & Silom. There is nightlife close by, as well as several very good restaurants. The hotel isn't too big, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms, like all the Centre Point hotels, are well equipped and very comfortable.

Reviewed March 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Miguelito from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011

Perfect Hotel to stay in Bangkok........”

location

the third time at the hotel. conveniently located at the heart of bangkok. transportation to go elsewhere not a problem. the most helpful and kind staff you could ever meet. security guards are very protective. felt safe the whole time of the stay. will definitely come back.

Reviewed March 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Decent place in not such a great area”

Clean rooms, good food

Stayed here for a week while working on my girlfriend's visa. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good but not quite what you might get at other similarly priced hotels. Overall wasn't a bad stay and for what we needed it was suitable. If you are looking for shopping and nightlife I would definitely reconsider someplace closer to the malls.

Reviewed March 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Juuso from Finland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010

Good value for money”

more apartment as hotelroom
cant say anything...maybe location is not the best

I have stayed at Centrepoint Saladaeng 6-7 times.So...it tells quite much. When you stay there,you feel that you have apartment in Bangkok,not hotelroom.It really feels like home.You have everything in your apartment what you need. The staff is polite and friendly and honest.I forgot once my safetybox open when I left fr room,there was quite much money...i can guess the cleaners many years salary...but nothing was disappeared. Breakfast has 5 different choices...and its nice. Otherway I dont recommend the restaurant there,just coz you can get nicer food outside. Internet connection is good,BUT...i am using onlinetrader program and it cant work there,maybe their own firewall,but might be internet system in thailand,coz political problems not free internet. Location is ok,but not great.BTS Station is quite far,can walk,but it takes 15mins,subwaystation is nearer.Anyway area is quiet in the evenings,maybe bit too quiet,coz you need to walk quite far b4 u can get food on nitetimes. If prize will be still reasonable...will stay there many times.

Reviewed August 24, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
William from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2008

Center Point is Excellent”

Great room. Clean, nice and spacious. Walking distance to Sky Train and many attractions
no complaints

Excellent choice for business travelers or tourists. Upscale room which was spacious. Great location. Good restaurant on site and many excellent restaurants a short walk away. Sala Daeng and its nightlife easily accessible. Skytrain a short walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool on site. Good internet easily accessible. If you have any knowledge of Bangkok, CenterPointe Sala Daeng serves as an excellent base to work or sight see from.

Reviewed November 29, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Chutima from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

I love it!”

Location
Reception

It is located on convenient location. We can walk from the hotel to BTS station saladaeng. We also have a night life on Silom Road. If you taka BTS, it is very easy to shopping anywhere in Bangkok such as Siam Paragon and Central World. Many restaurants are provided in that area. The room is big and clean. However, the receptionists should grant a service to Thai people with more gentle.

Reviewed October 19, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from France
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2009

Center Point, Sala Daeng”

Close to major roads in the area, as well as BTS and MRT. Service is exceptional. Street was very quiet, pool was great. Exercise room maintained well. Breakfast is good quality, rooms are big and very clean.
none

Really enjoyed the stay at Centerpoint. 10 minutes walk to Sala daeng BTS or Siam MRT. Highly recommend hotel if you will have eye surgery at TRSC, which is 20 meters away from entrance to hotel.Room service food was great, not too much for what it was. 1 bedroom was more than enough for 2 people. Pat Pong Market, Central Mall, Night Bazaar , are all less than 10 minutes by Tuk Tuk or walking away. Plenty of massage parlors, all kinds of street food, decent restaurants in Central Mall. 2 stops away from Siam Paragon.

Reviewed October 06, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Centrepoint Saladaeng Review”

Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Close to major business and shopping establishments
small pool right in front of the reception area

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our rest and recreation days. I had the highest expectations from Centrepoint hotels since I had stayed with a friend in the Petchburi branch several years back and found the experience of staying at this hotel very satisfying. Centrepoint Saladaeng is located close to major business and shopping establishments in the Silom area and is just a few minutes away by skytrain (BTS) and other means of public transport. The hotel staff were friendly and attended to our requests promptly. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and found the room to be really nice and clean. What we also love is that our room came with a kitchen that was well equipped. Perfect for days when one feels like eating-in. I will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I visit Bangkok.

Reviewed June 06, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2009

surprise in Bangkok”

Can walk to Patpong and the night bazar. Very clean and pleasant
Road that it is in needs more lights

What a great place to stay. The apartment was well fitted out and you did not have to leave the room for anything. The pool was a lap pool, this was ok as not many people used it. The breakfast was good and you could choose from a good menue which included Japanise. Also a good resturant for an evening meal

Reviewed May 11, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
jamie from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009

Great value for money good location”

Right next to HSBC where you can get food/boots/near k bank /7-11 and the finance area.
Poor lighting we found at night ,brighter bulbs needed.

Stayed here after they had dropped the rates in Bkk to entice people after the airport sit it .Was great value for money in general but once again being charged for broadband access is not right ...no WIFI here ....500 baht a day for net access.

Reviewed January 26, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Choo from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2008

Extreme Value, Friendly staff”

good value, conveniently located within BTS, MRT, shopping district.
The tower facing the road is slightly noisy in the morning.

I am pleasantly surprised with the clean modern outlook, definitely better than the pictures shown in the net. A simple, clean, nicely designed service apartment like hotel. The value is well worth with a good sized bedroom, living room and kitchen. 12 minutes walk to Saladaeng BTS and slight shorter to Silom MRT.

Reviewed December 31, 2008
6.0
THIERRY from Singapore
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Can do better”

There was one improvement compared with my previous visits: the old air con' units, have been replaced with new ones, that are much better. What was worse than the last time: the shower drain was choked, because it was very filthy. I asked front office to send s.o. to clear that drain, and they said that s.o. went to my room, but it was still choked. I had to make the request again and the 2nd time around, they must have sent s.o. who knew his job better, because the drain was finally cleared. What is just as bad as the last time, is the laundry service. The last time, they returned my laundry minus an expensive item; luckily I spotted it, but they only returned that item one day later. This time, even though I gave my laundry on Sunday before 10:00 am, it was not returned on Monday night, and the hotel failed to notice it. My laundry was returned one day later. This happens all the time, and I have lost expensive items over the years. The hotel should use a better laundry company.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
5.2
Sebastian from Germany
Family with teens
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Not very good condition of hotel”

This hotel is not in a good condition anymore. Pool is ok, but rooms are not so good anymore. Windows are not tight enough to keep it calm in the room. We had a room to the back in the 3rd floor, but it was still very noisy. Smell in the hallway was terrible. Close to Lumphini park is good. Price is too high for this kind of hotel!

Reviewed August 18, 2018
5.2
Tien from Australia
Family with young children
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Pictures are quite deceiving for this hotel”

If you're paying for this place you can get better hotels elsewhere in Bangkok. The staff are pretty rude and also unphased on your requests. The pool is at the front of the hotel between the lobby and walkway entry so is a little open however it's really small compared to the photos. The rooms are outdated and really old, has pungent smell and was not as pictured. The breakfast however was very good and decent for what it's worth with great coffee and good selection of food too. Unfortunately we cut our stay short as it was extremely disappointing with the room and facilities available.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
3.2
Mirage from Thailand
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Old dirty and slow internet ”

This hotel is older and with older furniture in a very bad taste. Add to it that is was not very clean with old out of date appliances. The wifi spex doesn't exceed 3 mbps down and 0.3 mbps upload. The only positive thing is the room size is big. Staff are unprofessional and the management is sleazy to say the least.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bobby from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Responsive staff and tranquil environment”

We like the hotel located at a not so busy environment and yet convenient for us to go around not missing any action. Also, it has all the facilities I needed when considering this place eg well equipped gym, swimming pool and a functional kitchen with washing machine facilities. Definitely, recommend to friends with family

Reviewed June 22, 2018
6.4
Good
yaron from Israel
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

nice place to stay no more no less ”

I’m a big fan of Aetas group, when I found this place with this prime location I was very happy with my reservation. On my arrival I got a nice room super old and basic. It’s not like other Aetas hotel or even close . The pool is tiny ,the gym is actually well equipped but most of the machines isn’t work .

Reviewed January 05, 2019
2.0
Khaled from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

First time and it will be the last time in this hotel”

The hotel very old with everything was old and the main problem I faced in this hotel was the Air condition (was extremely old) and it wasn’t A Central air conditioner. Also it was far away from Silom Complex and all the facilities. The taxi takes more than 45 mints to find the hotel even when the taxi called the hotel asking about their location.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
4.8
Jennifer from United States
Couple
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Review score”

Room in desperate need of updating, maintenance issues with bathroom throughout stay. Overpriced.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
anas from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

istay more than 7 hotel in silom but he the best believe me”

thanks for all the staff thanks for who upgrade my room iwas really safe and happy to be in this hotel cleen neer 2 bts&bts food 7 eleven bars shopping all by 🚶‍♂️

Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Love this place”

very comfortable

Reviewed October 08, 2018
6.4
Good
Eric from Thailand
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Notorious Front Staff.”

Incorrigibly Notorious Front Staff Assigned Room Facing Boisterous Motorbikes & Tuk Tuk! Every Travellers nightmare! I asked very nicely for a room facing away from the street, yet; the incorrigible male staff deliberately gave me the room facing the street! Right through the wee hours of the morning, ear-splitting boisterous noise permeates my entire room from witless motorbikers and Tuk Tuks!! Room windows are single pane! Not sound proof. Stay away from this Hotel! Enter at your own demise! Check-in takes ages. Single staff. No Bellman. Very sad and tragic Hospitality. Eric Room 701.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nooraini from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great for Biz Travelers”

For a biz trip, this hotel residence is a great place for me to stay as it only takes me 5 mins to walk to my office at Abdul Rahim Place, next to U Chu Liang Building. However for tourists, I wouldn't recommend this place as it's quite far from eateries and public transport. There's an MRT station, Lumpini - if you don't mind walking under the heat. There is a shopping center called Silom Complex, but it will take you 15-20 mins to get there. Since this hotel residence is close to office buildings like U Chu Liang and Abdul Rahim Place, it's great if your office is located in any one of these buildings. The area is quiet after office hours. The hotel provides breakfast but the food choices are not that great. I still prefer Le Siam in Silom.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Highly Recommend ”

This is the fourth stay with At Ease Saladaeng and will stay again. However, this is the first time we've stayed in Tower B and I found the room to be a bit smaller and a bit more worn than what I remember about those in Tower A.

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marilyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Pleasant hotel”

Very frienlldly staff; comfortable accommodations. Delicious breakfast buffet. I actually thought that breakfast was included in my reservation. At the time of check n (late at night after 30 hours of travel) It was not clear to me that breakfast at $16 US per person was additional. The clerk said "two breakfasts" and I thought he was just confirming .. So do be sure to have clarity on whether or not breakfast is included at the time you make your reservation.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

No taxis allowed”

The traxi could not find the hotel even though I gave him the correct address. When leaving, the concierge has no way to call a taxi, so getting to the ariport on time can be a bit of a hit and miss affair. The hotel is almost a mile from either Sala Daeng Sky train in one direction, and nearly a mile to the Metro in the other direction. So it is in the middle of nowhere, with precious little taxi service. The room was pretty awesome though, and I had a wonderful session getting in amongst it with a hot little bunny I met on line. Good job I met her outside first though, or she woud never have found the place either.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
4.0
Vladimir from Serbia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Overrated and overpriced”

Very old and nothing like other propreties manages by AETAS. The basket full of trash was still in my room when I checked in, hence the cleanliness is an issue as well. The pool looks old and dirty and is techically just next to the street, on a ground floor. While I like the area, there is very few options to eat around and the hotel is quite overrated. I would give a maximum 2+ stars

Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Talia from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Made Bangkok a lot easier”

extremely helpful staff and very nice room for the price

Excellent stay. Bangkok is a tough city to interact with and the staff at At Ease made it simple by going out of their way to help with everything I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. Nicer than I needed for just one night! A king size bed and full kitchen and living room. I will definitely stay there again, and for longer. As it can be hard to know what you're getting when booking online, I will likely make At Ease my regular spot if I pass through for work in the future.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nektarios from Greece
Couple
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Excellent”

Room, Location, Polite staff

One of the best hotels I stayed in BKK. Small but with big rooms having everything you may need, clean, polite staff and very close to Silom road and transportation means. Still in a quiet neighborhood. If you want privacy, peace of mind you can choose this. My only minus is that it lacks some maintenance.

Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Really nice quiet boutique hotel”

Tha staff were great! The location was great! The room size and facilities were great !

I loved my stay here. Nice quiet location across the road from Lumphini Park. A 5 minute walk to BTS Sala Daeng, or 10 minute walk to great shopping or Pat Pong markets. The staff and hose keeping here were so helpful and friendly. I loved my stay and was sad to leave.....

Reviewed November 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

A Favourite ”

Clean and Quiet

One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. The rooms are a good size and well kitted out and the bathroom is modern and clean. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is good and the staff helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay here... and its about a 10 minute walk to nearest underground station.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

A favourite ”

Clean, Good sized room and Excellent Staff

Always a good stay at this hotel. The room is well kitted out, beds are comfortable , breakfast good and the staff very helpful. Its located a little bit away from the action so probably more suited to business folk rather than those touring. The hotel also has a quite a nice pool area. My favourite thing about this hotel is its quiet and clean.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
John from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

nice big room, efficient staff, gd location”

clean big rooms, efficient staff,location

It was a pleasant stay overall. But they have glass panel which do not have curtains. I could not sleep due to the morning sunlight. Staff service was efficient as the receptionist managed to get a big cab at 2300hrs for departure at 0800hrs the next day. I prefer a room with blackout curtains.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014

Certainly Recommend It”

Room standard, friendly staff, location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at At Ease Saladaeng. The name is quite appropriate. We booked a deluxe room and it suited our needs perfectly. It is an easy 10 min walk to both the Skytain and Metro systems, the markets at Silom Rd and for our purposes the Australian Embassy. Lumphini Park is also very close and it is a great place for an early morning or evening walk/jog around its 2.5km circuit. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with our printing and photocopying needs. There was a good selection of food at the buffet breakfast which we included in our package. There is a food eatery next door and a great restaurant on the corner with Rama IV. I will definitely come back again.

Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great Hotel”

Clean Clean Clean

Great boutique hotel and the cleanest hotel I have experienced in Bangkok. Rooms are well kitted out, bed is comfortable and breakfast is quite good. And the best thing for me is that it is a quiet hotel. For tourists it is a bit far from the main areas but for business / solo travellers its perfect if you want a quiet hotel.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SWEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014

Well Manged hotel”

Location, gym, room

Stayed with the same hotel with booking.com before. Given much better room. Facing the pool much quieter. Booking through agoda, been given the room facing main road. much noisy. Fast internet. Fantastic staff team. Very professional.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
KwanMor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Clean and spacious room”

spacious, clean, attentive service

The check in was fast and the staff was attentive. The room is clean and very spacious with a living room, a kitchen, and bath room with bath tub. The location is ok, as it is 15 mins walk from MRT or BTS. However, the walk may not be suiatble for single lady at night. Would be great to have shuttle service to the bts or mrt station as the walk can be quite tiring during day time when it is hot and humid. Getting a cab is also not very easy especially at the rush hour.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.3
Very good
KEN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

QUIET AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL”

LOCATION, STAFF, ROOM SIZE

Enjoyed our stay at the At Ease Hotel, staff friendly enough, spoke good English.Good size rooms. Only issue was the room smelt of smoke, which was quickly fixed after I mentioned it to reception. Close to public transport so no problem getting around Bkk. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed April 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Great Stay ”

Cleanliness, Room Quality, Staff

Always a good stay at this hotel, the staff are helpful, the breakfast is good, the room is a good quality and all at a reasonable price. Due to its location which is a bit away from the main Silom area, its probably more suited to business folk than those on holiday. A very nice quiet boutique hotel. Am always happy staying here .

Reviewed March 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Very Comfortable ”

Overall value

Great hotel for business travellers looking to stay in the Silom area. Would not recommend for tourists as its "out of it " in respect to Silom road, BTS, taxi avails etc . Staff are great, room is a good size and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is boutique hotel and has a good feel about it. It is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world !

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Always Good”

Room, Staff, Value

Always a good stay at this hotel. Room is a good size, staff are helpfull, breakfast is good and location is Ok for the Silom business area although I'd not recommend it for tourists as its a bit "out of it" in respect to the Silom road area . A godd stay and I'll be back .

Reviewed February 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

An outstanding hotel which is safe and clean.”

Well designed with excellent security and in a quiet area but reasonably close to Silom nightlife/

A beautifully designed and appointed hotel. The staff were very attentive and friendly who took great pride in their hotel. The rooms are appointed with high quality furnishings and crisply clean. A well appointed pool and within reasonable walking distance of city night life and an excellent shopping precinct in Silom. An outstanding experience all round with a fine breakfast overseen by Lu who took every care to be helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed January 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Very Comfortable Stay”

Room Size and Cleanliness

One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and well fitted out and the bed in particular is very good ( soft) by Thai standards. Breakfast is adequate and teh staff are very obliging and helpful. The hotel is more suited to business folk than tourists largely due its location which is a bit away from the tourist areas of Silom but overall a very nice hotel.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Great Stay”

Good Rooms and Very Clean

Very nice boutique hotel most suited to business travellers as its a bit removed from the main tourist areas of Silom. The rooms are suites and well fitted out and the bed is comfortable. Each room has a small ( very small ) balcony. Breakfast is adequate and the staff were all very obliging and helpfull. I will be returning on my next visit to Bangkok.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Very Good Hotel”

Quiet

Overall a very comfortable stay. Its a smallish boutique hotel with two 9 storey towers. The rooms are small suites with separate bedroom, lounge and a kitchenette. All very comfortable and adequqtely fitted out. All the staff at the Hotel were great and always helpful. The Hotel is very suited to business folk.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Comfortable Stay”

Good Room Size

Overall an enjoyable stay. The rooms are well fitted out with a small kitchenette and a very comfortable bed. Thai's like hard mattress's and these are pleasingly quite soft. The hotel is not so well located for tourists as its a bit far from the main area of Silom but is very suited to business folk wanting a quiet hotel

Reviewed December 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great Stay”

Room, Staff

Great boutique hotel located in the business area of Silom. The hotel is favoured by business folk and hence is quiet. Breakfast is adequate and it has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Enjoyable Stay”

Room Size, Staff

A very nice boutique hotel located in the back street area of Silom. Seems to be more popular with business folk rather bthan tourists, probably because of its location which is a bit of walk to the main shopping and restaurant area of Silom. The rooms are quite comfortable, breakfast is OK, nothing flash but enough and the staff are great.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Very Good ”

Room Size, Staff

As a single business traveller I enjoyed the stay very much. The room was a good size, bathroom and bed were excellent and the living area comfortably fitted out. The staff were excellent and always helpful which made for a very pleasant stay. Most of the guests at the hotel were business folk which meant that during the day the hotel was quiet and no-one was around the small pool area. All in all a very nice boutique hotel reasonably well located for the Silom area. A taxi up to the main Silom area / BTS skytrain is only about 60 baht

Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jon from Australia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Great Hotel”

Room, Location, Staff

Great boutique hotel for business travellers. While the location is a a bit removed for general tourists hotel is a gem for those that can find their way around Bangkok and / or want the Silom area. The hotel is private and quiet with a good standard of rooms and the breakfast is good making it a good choice for business type travellers wanting the Silom area. During my time most occupants were single Japanese business men. Rooms are a good size and well fitted out and the staff were always helpfull.

Reviewed November 25, 2013