Book Now: At Niman Conceptual Home

Excellent
From 305 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
94% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (305)
8.6
Excellent
From 305 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Himalaya Room
Garden Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 270 verified guest comments
7.6
Komkrit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice place as always
Great location. Real nice place
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Aphipong from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
very good
..
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Saowaluk from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice place
This is my last minute booking for Chian Mai. This place is situated at Nimman Soi 9 which is a very good location. You can just walk around to find cafes and this place is only 1.2 km from Maya shopping mall. There's no breakfast line here but you will be asked upon arrival to select the breakfast that you want which is very nice. The place is nice, clean, and staffs are very helpful. I would definitely go back next time.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Sutirapan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
A stylish hotel in the midst of vibrant location and hangouts
The hotel is neatly decorated and full of inspirations. Very detail-oriented and well crafted. Staff are friendly and helpful. Never get bored taking photos. Two things to consider about - no lift for big luggages and no parking for cars. You have to park outside and take curvy stairs to get your belongings up.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
EVAN
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Well decorated hotel
The first impression is good,and like the old palace style. The location is quite convienent to shops and cafes.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Arichaya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Loving the design and its location
Falling in love with their decoration and their breakfast ^^
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Arichaya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice Boutique hotel with the good location in Nimman area
I always stay at this hotel if I want to spend time in Nimman area and go somewhere in the downtown as it convenience and easy to reaching many places by just walk!
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kharen from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
At Niman Conceptual Home is a beautiful hotel
The hotel and rooms were unique.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jia from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great!
We stayed in the 2bedroom suite & it was great - spacious & comfortable.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Kanchan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very charming
Beautifully decorated rooms and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff. No complaints. Highly recommend this unique boutique hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Rachata from Thailand
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
.
.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Ian from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Unique getaway in a funky location
We stayed here with our toddler after a couple of weeks in Myanmar. It was definitely much better value for money than anywhere we stayed in Myanmar and the service, food and comfort levels was a very pleasant change. Being a boutique hotel, there weren't too many people staying so we almost had the place to ourselves. The hotel is Moroccan-styled, with a very private oasis feel. They have not spare any expense to create a very cosy atmosphere the moment you walk through the lobby. The pool however was quite cold, which was expected given that it only had a couple of hours of sunlight per day. This might be a plus for some. The breakfast was great and very well-presented and they have high-chairs for babies and toddlers. They also have a coffee machine (automatic, self-grinding type) which was a welcome relief after the instant coffee or bubuk experience you'd expect around other parts of South East Asia. Australians will rejoice that they can get a long black (with soy if your heart desires), Americans can go to ththe Starbucks down the road and order a pumpkin spice latte or Americano. The coffee, tea, fruit, cookies, and water are all self service at any time of the day - free water alone in any SEA hotel is almost unheard of so to get the full service (without having to ask) was a major plus. The location is in the Japanese quarter, which seems to be somewhat wealthier than others. Plenty of food nearby of all persuasions, a 711 around the corner and both massage and laundry services right by the hotel entrance. The insect museum is one street away and was surprisingly one of the best museums I've experienced in SEA. Would stay again, highly recommended. Keep an eye out for deals during off-seasons.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Nitikoon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Beautiful place
Very beautiful decoration and have most of the thing you need. I specially love the DVD room in case you just too lazy to go out. Staff a bit cold.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
angeline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful stay, cute place
Wonderful stay, cute place, very friendly and helpful staff. A bit of a climb on the many staircases to get to room.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Dilek from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice and Fansy. we enjoy our time here.
We went there and impress with the decoration in morrocan styles. Though the hotel is small, but it compensate with the design and details that is well thought. They even provide free 24h coffee and Tea and free DVDs to borrow.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Benchaporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Soso
Soso
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Esther from France
Family with young children
Himalaya Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
We loved our stay at At Niman Conceptual Home!
You could see right away the owner is a stylist. Everywere you look you discover nice decorated corners. Really tasteful! The breakfast is yummy! I think i loved most the location of this hotel. This neighborhood is great! Lot's of small shops, bars, restaurants, gallery's, etc. Really creative and hip. The staff was really helpful. We arrived and my daughter was sick. So the afternoon we arrived they had to change her bed 5 times! I felt really guilty, but they were really nice. I would deffinatly come back and would recumbent this hotel to all my friends and family. If i would give a small point for remondation, the carpets (that look really nice and cozy) are very slippery. So maybe find a solution for that.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
will come again
friendly services and helpful staffs delicious breakfast .
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Seokho from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Authentic
Staffs, design, furniture.
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Varisa from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice Stay
Small but boutique
Had a nice stay here.. The breakfast was a combination between local and western food at our choice.. Even it was small but very boutique and classy..
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Olivia from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
X
X
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Qi from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
vocation
only stay for a half day, the standard room without a window! how could a room without a window!!!
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
margit from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
nice city home
interior, staff, love for details
It was like coming home. A peaceful place within a vivid area of Chiangmai.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
weerawoot from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Clean,expensive,good location
clean,good location,good
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Margaret from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Construction, overrated
room decor, location and location
Too be honest, I was very disappointed by this hotel. I had stayed at very basic accommodation prior to staying here - this was my last night in Thailand and I had 'treated' myself to this hotel. When I turned up I thought it was a scam - the entire first floor was vacant and under renovation which surprised me considering the rate I paid online. It was disappointing that there was construction and that it wasn't made clear as I had planned on taking a nap when I arrived. However, the room was big and nicely decorated. The only other thing that bothered me was that they played very loud music at night in the courtyard. I had to ask reception three times to turn it down. Not worth the money.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.7
Sau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Cosy hotel
Well decorated room. Great location. Delicious breakfast.
Clean and beautifully decorated room. Very elegant. Amazing TV had more than 30 channels to choose. Well-located near the center of the city but still quiet, shopping areas, restaurants, bars and massages are all near the hotel. Breakfast was delicious with different choices, it also have soy milk, fresh juice, hot drink, dessert and mix fruits too. Yummy ! Staff are nice and friendly.
Reviewed September 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
KAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The room is clean. But not sound proof.
Free CD entertainment and books
It was a great 1 night stay, and I have enjoy the breakfast in front of the mini pool.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
lau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good
clean & tidy, staff friendly
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Mario from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good and clean hotel
nice staff good room
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
erin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great stay
Rooms, relaxed feel, beautiful setting and great location
Fantasic
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Heinz from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Weekend getaway
Atmosphere, room size, location
We had a lovely stay. The hotel has a lot of character and is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious, clean, and wonderfully decorated.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
yi from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
exotic design, friendly staff, convenient location
exotic design, friendly staff, convenient location
you could choose breakfast upon checkin which is really considerate. The hotel design is very exotic with great fun.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
zheng from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Chic and warm
Location, decor, staff
This is a warm and chic hotel. Everything is so nice
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Lian from Thailand
Solo traveler
Himalaya Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice and unique in the city
Unique,Staff,Small
nice concept, varieties of breakfast sets, friendly staff
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
so from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
staff is very nice
comfortable,breakfast delicious
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
napat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
feel like home
convenient comfortable good service
nice. Location is good for travelling around Chiengmai city. Breakfast is nice. Feel relax like staying at home.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Marcos from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great little hotel in a great area in Chiang Mai
The architecture is great and the rooms are incredinle.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful, the rooms and the architecture of the hotel was incredible and full of details. The movie library was also great after a long wall in Chiang mai and the size and location make it perfect as you don't feel full of tourist but rather in a Thai environment full or great cafes and bars
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Wichuda from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
awesome hotel
1. location 2. design 3. breakfast
for my vacation
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice boutique hotel
Nice decoration big room good location
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Apichaya from Thailand
Family with teens
Himalaya Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Perfect decor and great serviice
decor, service, common area
Love decorations and common area where I can chill by the pool in nice weather. Music festival went on until midnight. On the bright side, I got free live music on comfy bed. I was able to sleep anyway because I was too exhausted. Free fruits, coffee, cookies, water all day in common area. Breakfast portion was just about right for one person with deep fried dough stick, soy milk, main dish (simple local from the list chosen on the day before), fresh fruits, choices of juice, coffee or ovaltine
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Kanika from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice design hotel
Nice breakfast
Not worth the money, the hotel is located in Bar area, not fit for kids. very limited car park but very nice breakfast.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A healthy mix of Italy, Turkey and Greece
room design, friendly service, provisions
i love the room. it was a beautiful boutique room which had a healthy mix of Turkish, Italian and Greek flavour to it. very conveniently located next to the hip streets of nimaheimin. they even let u borrow their bicycles to travel around the area. certainly a perk considering the inconvenience of driving a car around the terrible traffic there
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Sirin from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
unique design with great location
good pubs and restaurants nearby
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Sirin from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
boutique hotel with nice decoration
unique, service, location
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
kexin from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value of money
staff, decoration
Nice lovely hostel, good location and very friendly staff. The hotel cost more than 6000 baht for two nights (off season), while the price for W hotel in Bangkok only 8000 baht. The hotel is good but not worth the money
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jiongyi from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The bed not good
Helpful staff
Generally ok, but the bed is too soft, not comfortable. Room is expensive, but location is fine which is near Niman road.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
un from Macau
Group
Himalaya Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good
food. location and friendly staff
better
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
un from Macau
Group
Himalaya Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
beautiful
food, design and friends staff
Beautiful place with art. location is good in Niman roam.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
avirut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Had a great time.
Location, Room, Price
Wonderful time I had at this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Himalaya Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great
stylish and comfort
very stylish deco with a big room and good staff. But we tried once electronic terminated, staff response very fast, around 10 mins electronic back on, but I was at my shower, very terrible, haha.
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|