Book Now: at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Very good
From 85 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (85)
7.7
Very good
From 85 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
Food and dining6.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
Nederlands
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Suite Spa
1 Bedroom Spa
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 75 verified guest comments
10.0
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Room with a view
Staff friendly and helpful.. an easy walk to shops. Bus or cab available. Washing machine and dryer available so no need to carry excess clothing. Room had a view overlooking the harbor with everything you would have at home so it was a very comfortable four day/night stay.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
mengning from China
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
very awesome
good place to chose, good location, good service with good view…the best thing is ocean view swimming pool
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Anne from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Needs Maintenance !
Glad we didn't pay full price for our stay in this 1 bedroom apartment ! Our rooms were clean but no privacy due to all windows bar 1 facing property next door! Fly screen on our bedroom window didn't even fit window! Bathroom would be better with glass instead of shower curtain! Handheld shower in fixed position only good for midgets! Laundry area outside apartment dirty with rubbish lying around & floor drain required us to pour water in for seal to improve disgusting smell!! Grounds,including pool & bbq area dirty & totally uncared for!! Building older than it looks. Rooms tired but clean. Location ok if you need to be close to ferry & bus terminal but a good 10-15 min walk to the supermarket & centre of Airlie Beach.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
AMANDA from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good location but very basic
The pictures online are very deceiving as it looks much more luxurious online than in person. The spa is in the bath in the bathroom which was unexpected and not as stated in the pictures. The pool was dirty so we couldnt use it. Aside from this the location is good and it was clean.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Linas from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
great views with no WIFI
good location, great view, cab fair to town $10 + . Apartments could do with a refurbishment, starting to look a little sad and worn. WIFI prices a total rip off $20 a day, should be part of the rental; as it is in most parts of the world, and most airbnb . Biggest downfall of the stay!
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Michael from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great value for money
A quick walk to the Port of Airlie or $5 cab ride into town, staff are happy and helpful, lastly the rooms are spacious for the price.
Our stay was great. We arrived after office hours and everything was taken car of regards to getting into our room. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Steven from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Needs an update
Quiet, ? ?
Feel that this resort is ready for an update into the 21st century, room was very pokey for an apartment style place, staff were helpful and friendly though.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Melanie from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good all rounds
Good appartment nothing flashy but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Xiao from China
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Valuable accomodation
Location
Nice beach good service perfect location
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
relax time with vista
pool spa view
it was really amazing!!!! I had the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the ocean view
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
lovely apartment
price view location
it was happy with the price. Loved the spa with the ocean view! Room is quite small
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Group
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
great view close to beach clean accomodation
hotel is not too bad the beds are fine, the kitchen and living is fine, the balcony has a wonderful view
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Studio apartment like with great location
Spacious room, clean rooms, good location
The hotel is at a good location and it is a 2 min drive to Airlie Beach town. if you walk, it is about 1km and nearby there are good swimming spots. Also note that it isn't a hotel per se, and you should prepare your own shampoo and body wash if you're staying more than 1 night. Best part is they provide washing machines and dryers for you to wash your clothes!
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Epenesa from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
amazing birthday holiday with my fiance
Clean ; view ; spacious
I would highly recommend to everyone! it is amazing and was a very memorable trip for my fiance and i! we would definitely be booking here again when we visit again next year!
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
Alexander from Sweden
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok place, close to the reefboats
Close to the reedboat jetty
Close to the reef boats, but small rooms and bad beeds
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Sandi from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
business traveller
The view, comfort, price
Great, I will be back
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Stephen from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Very enjoyable
Quiet, clean and comfortable
Very enjoyable
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Hetherington from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Northern Holiday - Airlie Beach
1 -Close to the Port of Airlie 2- Neat and tidy 3- Not too far from the town centre
Our stay was very good . We were on the third floor with views out over the harbour and water.It was on a fairly busy road with a round about right at the door. This did cause some traffic noise if you wanted the door open. The Unit was set up well with a full size fridge but the couch had had its day and needs replacing. All good in general with under cover car parking
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Munna from Australia
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good hotel
the three best things would have to be the location, room and spicy thai restaurant
Hotel was nice, peaceful and a walkable distance to the city centre. We didnt get a blanket which was a downer but luckily the weather was quite warm.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Mate from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite Spa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Vista
Spa Service View
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Joel from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Could not wait to check out
It was very dirty, tiles had not been mopped. Needed to wear socks whilst in room, white socks that went black underneath.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
1 bed apartment
The service was really good, located near port of Airlie, comfortable
Overall the stay was great, thought it was a bit too expensive for what it was though. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
BRENT from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
1st Room Terrible, Upgrade Acceptable
It had room availability, close to Airlie Beach
Staff were great upon check-in. The first room we checked into was tiny and dirty. It had a lounge with cloth material which was filthy, hand marks on walls and dirty glassware. We felt the rate charged for this room was overpriced for the little box that it was. We complained to staff about the cleanliness and they immediately upgraded us to a higher level and a much nicer room. The lounges at least were leather and clean, the room was still overpriced for what it was, but at least it was bigger and cleaner.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
Jessica from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Horrible, total waste of money.
Bad, wouldn't recommend. There was mold on our towels. The shower looked like it had never been cleaned, ever. We paid to stay in a queen room with a pull out sofa, but when we went to pull out the sofa it was chained shut. Once we finally got a key to open it (the following day), the mattress was about 3cm think, with no extra sheets, blankets or pillows to use. I was scared to even sleep in the room it was so dirty. The apartment itself looked nothing like it did in the photos we saw online. It was out dated, dirty and utterly discussing. I wouldn't even walk on the floor bare foot and I slept on a extra towel I brought with me, because the bedding gave me a rash. It was an utter waste of money. I have slept in hostels that were cleaner. Do not stay here. It is horrible.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Sharlene from New Zealand
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It was very relaxing & convenient for walking ever
The view, spa & staff.
It was good, but my ONLY down fall about the bathroom was the water when h acing a shower excess went on the floor? A hazard when getting in & around the bathroom....
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Average....you get what you pay for!
Price
Description of room types was not conducive to that of the hotel. So disappointed on arrival. However, for what we paid it was ok. Pool could have been cleaner, and spa should have been cleaner!
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Yufan from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very nice experience of my life
Convenience, comfortable, warm
This is the hotel which I was eager to comment. Before I arrive the Great Barrier Reef, I read some Agoda and Trip Adviser comments regards to this resort. The good thing of this hotel is: If you are a smart guy, you can have everything and very good experience at here, they provide every thing of family life. They do provide king-sized bed, with 2 single mattress, but it is ok for us. I requested an additional blanket by writing on a paper at the reception, it was on my bed when we back to hotel at evening. The bad thing of this hotel: it is not a 5 star super hotel, guest have to do-it-yourself include wash clothes, dry them(private free wash and dry machine including a lot of electronics), discuss and communicate with hotel staff. When their manager came to our room to fix telephone, I can saw his sweat on head, which I never seen on Sydney 4 stars hotel. I was touched and thank to them, my wife and myself had a very nice holiday at here. We love the Great Barrier Reef and Airlie beach.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Just a great place to forget about the world
Quiet location sun
I just locked myself in my room for the night and soaked up the view the relaxation of it all to just get away for a few days was exactly what I needed
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Carol from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great view
staff, view, location
Great, only minor issue is that shower is in spa and the bathroom gets very wet when you use it. It was lovely sitting in the spa looking at the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Suite Spa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good view, good spa and balcony
with bay view, good spa
like the view and spa very much. enjoy the balcony with bay view, good place for meals and work room / bed is clean and comfortable but a little far from restaurants and city centre
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Sharmila from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Prachtige omgeving
grote en schone kamer en vriendelijk personeel
The Vista resort was a beautifull place to stay. Everything was nice/clean and the room was very spacious. Iliana the receptionist helped us to book the daystrips etc. Shops and restaurants are near the hotel. The next time We would stay here again ;-)
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Stephanie from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Spacious Hotel Room
Great View, Large Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort. The rooms are large and include a fully equipped kitchen and balcony with ocean views. There is a swimming pool and spa on the ground level which was a lovely area to sit back and relax. A short walk to the main street on Airlie Beach with restaurants and souvenirs. Overall, a great location for exploring the beautiful Whitsundays.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Stephen from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A great location to explore the Whitsundays
Location. Price, Size
We thought this was the perfect location and would have enjoyed staying longer
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Wong from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Spacious apartment styled hotel
friendly staff, big rooms, good view
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Jeff from Canada
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great soaker tub with a good view
Soaker tub with view
great staff and fun tub, but i would try to finding a place a little closer to the core next time. it's not so far - 10 minute walk. ask for a high floor; much better views.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
wang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely apartment
Reception is very kind
Staff is very nice,the apartment location is convenience,about 10 mins to main street by walk,we live at 5 level,the room view is so great,I will recommend to everyone~
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Marouf from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good place to stay
rooms face the bay
Good view of the bay from some of the rooms. Not very modern, but clean and tidy. Reasonably priced. Slightly away from the town centre which is a hassle as it is a self catered. But there are access to breakfast from the hotel opposite and the Thai resturant downstairs can be used to dine in or take away
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel with a swimming pool and a great view
Spacious executive suite
The location was approx 10 minutes walk into town. The accommodation was very comfortable, excellent swimming pool and a great view.In a nice quiet location yet close enough to town
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
veera from Finland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Friendly staff, ok hotel.
Pool and jacuzzi very nice
Friendly staff who made sure that we were able to check in earlier. In apartment was unfortunately ants but repellent was provided! Was bit far from supermarket but if you are travelling with car super location.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Michele from Italy
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel,great view and location.
good position,very quiet location
the hotel has a very good position,just few minutes by walk to the centre of Airlie Beach. the room was beautiful,plenty of space and a nice view to the ocean. it has also a big balcony where to enjoy the calm of the place and where you can relax on the sunset,over a very nice bathroom with spa with ocean view too.we enjoyed a lot!
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Susan from United Kingdom
Group
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Convenient location away from back-packers area
Clean rooms, balcony with views, lift, washing machine and drier, air conditioning
we really enjoyed our stay at the whitsunday vista resort. our apartment was clean and comfortable and just right for a couple. i would suggest, however, that "executive" is a slight exageration. although the bath did have spa jets there was nothing really that could qualify the use of this term. being on the edge of the resort meant that we weren't disturbed by night life. a new u-market marina and resort is being built just opposite and although unfinished, so not particularly attractive to look out on, it did not detract from our enjoyment and we enjoyed views beyond out to the bay. easy to book at reception trips to whitehaven beach and the great barrier reef which are a must!
Reviewed January 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Lindsay from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Spa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Location, good sized rooms, friendly staff
the room we stayed in was a good size with a nice balcony. there was a kitchenette however it only had a microwave, no stove. staff were really helpful. the location of the hotel is great as its a little bit of a way from the main street in airlie beach but a nice easy walk to get to everything.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Sue from United Kingdom
Group
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good hotel with convenient location
Access to washing machine & tumble drier, good location
a good apartment - away from the main drag but easy to walk to town. good laundry facilities. beds a bit on the small side and insufficient blankets.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Julie from United Kingdom
Group
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely little hotel with great staff!
great view over the water from the balcony, clean tidy room, lovely front desk staff!
from the moment we checked into the hotel we were all made to feel very welcome. we were able to check in early after getting off an overnight coach journey from bundaberg and were most grateful! the hotel is great holiday accommodation. we had a 1 bed apartment for myself, my boyfriend and his mum. all the linen was provided for the sofa bed in the living area and was to a good standard. there was lots of storage space for all our bags. the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. the managers behind the front desk were able to book our tours for us without any trouble. they advised us on the best tours for what we wanted to do and were not at all pushy. the resort was just a short 5minute walk into the town, where there are lots of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. there was a nice outdoor pool, but we didn't use it as the weather was not so great during our stay. i would definately recommend a stay at the whitsunday vista resort, it was perfect for our needs!
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Marie-Claire from France
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
séjour au Whitsunday Vista Resort
situation, confort, accueil
Tout s'est très bien passé
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Helmut from Austria
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Ausgangsbasis für einen Segeltörn in den Whitsundays
Angenehmes Quartier, ca. 15 Gehminuten vom 'city center' von Airlie Beach
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Silja from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Schönes Appartement, etwas außerhalb
Geräumiges Appartement, sehr sauber, schöner, der Meeresbucht zugewandter Balkon, ruhig gelegen
Wir hatten ein wirklich schönes Appartement mit Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer. Das Bad war relativ groß und sehr schön. Die Kitchenette war eher klein, kein Ofen! Der Balkon hat eine gute Aussicht auf die Meeresbucht. Der Pool war allerdings nicht sonderlich ansprechend, die Liegen schon reichlich abgenutzt. Zum Ort muss man ein bisschen laufen, das hat aber den Vorteil, dass es abends ruhig ist. Die Besitzerin fanden wir etwas seltsam, wir baten sie für uns den öffentlichen Bus anzurufen (bei der Hinfahrt wurde uns im Bus gesagt, sie würden uns wieder im Hotel abholen, das wäre kein Problem und im Hotel hätten sie die Telefonnummer), darüber hat sie sich sehr aufgeregt, weil sie daran nichts verdienen würde (?). Keine Ahnung, ob sie sich auch so aufgeregt hätte, wenn wir sie darum gebeten hätten ein Taxi zu rufen... Das fanden wir nicht sehr serviceorientiert, aber ansonsten waren wir mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden.
Reviewed June 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
Steffen from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
besser als erwartet
gross und geraeumig
etwas veraltete einrichtung
das hotel bietet alles was man benoetigt. die zimmer sind gross und sauber. die kueche ist voll ausgestattet und optimal fuer die selbstverpflegung geeignet. es liegt etwas am ortsrand, ca 5 gehminuten zum zentrum. das garantiert eine ruhige nacht. alles in allem ein empfehlenswertes hotel mit freundlichem und hilfsbereitem personal
Reviewed December 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Jelle from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Mooi appartement, mooi uitzicht
Locatie en uitzicht
Mooi appartement met uitzicht op zee. Keuken van alle gemakken voorzien, tevens veel keukengerei aanwezig wat overigens niet overal zo is namelijk. Ruime kamers met ruim balkon. Badkamer was ook prima. Verder schoon en lekker zwembad. Ook nog de mogelijkheid om te wassen. Locatie op loopafstand van centrum waar genoeg te doen is.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Manja from Netherlands
Group
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Een mooi appartmentencomplex met een mooi uitzicht
Prachtig uitzicht over de Oceaan. Dichtbij alle voorzieningen.
Een mooi, groot en schoon appartement, Vriendelijk personeel die je graag van dienst is. Ook doen zij boekingen voor trips in de omgeving. Niet is teveel. Prachtig uitzicht over de Baai.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|