Book Now: Atana Hotel

Excellent
From 1115 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Atana Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1115)Booking.com Reviews (18031)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (1115)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 650 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Anissa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great hotel, sucky pillows”

The hotel and staff were really nice. The only problem I had were the super fluffy pillows. The kind where your head sinks right in and there's no support at all. Other than that, great location, nice hotel, super accomodating staff. I didn't check out the pool because I happened to travel to Dubai the ONLY time it rained. That was so disappointing. I would definitely stay there again. I'd ask for different pillows, though.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Small local hotel in nice laneway 5 mins from Pantheon.”

Quaint small Roman hotel with old lift and winding travertine stairs. Old but not dilapidated. Nice ambience. Lovely included breakfast on small outdoor terrace undercover and heated. Staff helpful but no porters or tour promotions though they will arrange car pickups. Enjoyed this very much. Only downer was triple room was a double with added rollaway bed for our 3rd adult only. Only 2 chairs! Loved spa bath though.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
6.4
Good
jeynelle from Australia
Group
Family Interconnecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Staff could not be more helpful,, great breaky. Courtesy bus to get you places. ”

Only complaint was the rooms are not that clean. Bathroom needs good scrub. Coffee in foyer is expensive in comparison to anywhere else.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Monoj from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Nice but attention of staff need to be improved”

Overall nice and comfortable stay. But your request wont be valued. Breakfast accommodation need to be improved, it was bit uneasy to stay on line at morning to take a table for breakfast. Lack of some basic amenities, such saving kits, tooth brush & paste etc.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sinduja from Canada
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Pretty good, few improvements needed”

Great location and room. Breakfast area was really crowded and had to wait in line every morning to get a table. Long waits for the elevator as well. Not enough sun in the pool area to make use of it.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nazlin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Unforgettable birthday weekend”

My partner and I arrived at the hotel around 9 and was given an early check in by 10am! Angelina served us at the reception counter and she made it easy breezy for us! The welcome drinks were we had whilst waiting at the reception was refreshing! The next day after spending my birthday out and about, I came back to a delicious birthday (mousse) cake and personalised birthday card from Chelle. That made my night! On our day of check out, Paschal and Adeb took care of our luggage. We told him our flight was at 1am and he said he will hold our luggage till we come back at 10pm before we make our way to the airport. Location was fantastic - so amazed they provided shuttle service to various places like La Mer and Kite beach and even the malls. Buffet breakfast was pretty good, especially the coffee. Staff were generally attentive and greeted you with warmth. Very pleased with Atana hotel and the staff that made my birthday trip to Dubai unforgettable. Will definitely return to Atana the next time I am in Dubai!

Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Pertti from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great hotel with friendly staff.”

Nice clean hotel...room was spacious enough and bed was comfy. Staff stood out to us - really friendly and service minded. Special thanks to Ankit, who was always smiling during breakfasts and really helpful. Location - it's not a beach hotel, but beaches are quite neat by cab. Walking/cycling is not something they do in Dubai.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tressa from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Amazing customer service & great breakfast!”

The twin room we checked in to was a bit smaller than expected but we had a great time in the pool and the breakfast. The pool's temperature was controlled and it was not crowded eventhough it was a long weekend. The breakfast area was well-managed despite being full. The food spread was great and we didn't feel like we had to finish fast to accommodate other guests. Staff are friendly, approachable and really interacts with the guests to check if requests were delivered or if we encountered any issue. It was a nice place for a quick break within Dubai.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dean from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Comfortable and clean.”

Good location, reasonably priced for facilities and quality.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
3.2
Salman from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Avoid this hotel”

Extremely unfriendly front desk staff. Extremely slow internet speed. Old style furniture in rooms. No power sockets near bed. Tv channels reception was extremely poor. Average breakfast. Small swimming pool. Do not waste your money in this hotel. Old building. 2-Star Hotel. Not recommended.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mel from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

Reasonable price , Staff very friendly and polite. Clean hotel.”

Staff are very helpfull and polite specially Raj from Bell counter.He is very helpfull and always show willingness to help. Keep it up Raj. Our stay here very happy and njoy with staff like u. The breakfast are nice and a lots of variety. The waiter also helpfull and polite. Thanks to Das and few of the staff there who really make our stay njoy. The rm are clean and comfortable. We njoy stayed for 10 days here. Strongly recommend to stay here. Keep it up Antana Hotel.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Jaanika from Estonia
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 14 nights in March 2019

It was nice”

We didn’t spend much time in hotel - almost only on breakfast and nighttime. Housekeeping job was okay, not perfect. Many times there were missing toiletries after daily cleaning. Breakfast was nice and rich. As I like to eat porridge in the morning the quality was questionable - some mornings it was nice and thick, on the other it was almost like water. Sad to say but our overall expression ruined last day “breakfast box” - as we needed to leave in the late evening, I asked for breakfast box. When we opened it at the airport, it contained ONLY pastries (5 pcs). Regret that didn’t check the box at the hotel. No juice or water or fruits, no ham or cheese. Unfortunately needed to throw it away and buy more versatile food at the airport. Overall it was nice stay.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Dionee from Australia
Group
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Top notch”

Not as near as to transportation but the hotel provide a complimentary shuttle for the guest. You just need to plan your itinerary very well so that you can avail properly the complimentary. The duty manager Torky was very kind to the important need of their guest as well Arshad. I hope the management of atana will recognize their effort. I will definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone and will stay again here if I'm in dubai.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kim
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Clean, busy hotel, near to metro with access to hotel shuttle bus to metro and various locations including malls and beach. Pool on the small side for such a size of hotel, hard to get a lounger in the sun. The lifts are very small and it took a while to get into a lift which is a negative 👎 Seemed ti wait long periods for the lifts. Hotel was on a deal when I booked so for me good value but I'll go somewhere else next time.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
KAMAL from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent Place”

This is fairly new hotel. Little bit far from Train Station. It has all the normal facilities such as swimming pool, Spa and restaurants. Breakfast was adequate. Price was reasonable. There was shuttle to few places. I enjoyed my stay here and will likely stay here again.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kledi from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

A great stay”

A bit sceptical at first due its location but it turned out to be a breeze commuting places, taxis in Dubai are well cheap and the hotel provided a free shuttle to some locations which turned out to be convenient. We stayed full board so we had all meals included food was perfect a variety of different options that never became boring. One disadvantage is that the hotel is dry no alcohol anywhere to be found. The Sheesha lounge turned out to be a disappointment as well.was charged almost £15 for 2large bottles of sparkling water and the atmosphere and the mood lightning needs massive improvements, it’s the only thing that let the hotel down. The rooms we had were interconnecting which was good and quite spacious. The air con was great and the shower was excellent. Tv had a few English channels like bbc news etc but nothing more than that. The bed was hard but you can still have a good night sleep. Overall it’s was great with a few minor details staff was amazing through out the stay, and really made a difference to our stay. We shall com back again for sure.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kledi from United Kingdom
Group
Standard King Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

A great hotel a simple as that”

A bit sceptical at first due its location but it turned out to be a breeze commuting places, taxis in Dubai are well cheap and the hotel provided a free shuttle to some locations which turned out to be convenient. We stayed full board so we had all meals included food was perfect a variety of different options that never became boring. One disadvantage is that the hotel is dry no alcohol anywhere to be found. The Sheesha lounge turned out to be a disappointment as well.was charged almost £15 for 2large bottles of sparkling water and the atmosphere and the mood lightning needs massive improvements, it’s the only thing that let the hotel down. The rooms we had were interconnecting which was good and quite spacious. The air con was great and the shower was excellent. Tv had a few English channels like bbc news etc but nothing more than that. The bed was hard but you can still have a good night sleep. Overall it’s was great with a few minor details staff was amazing through out the stay, and really made a difference to our stay. We shall com back again for sure.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hyunjung from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Nice staffs, good quality & price”

I loved the service and facility of the hotel. But on the top of that bath robe was soo nice and cozy. Even I wanted to buy them. Breakfast was decent. So I can't believe I had this such a great hotel with this price.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
ABDULHAMEED from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Family Interconnecting Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

every thing was good ”

good location clean rooms i recommend for everything

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Conchitina from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent Service”

My husband got sick of Bronchitis and the hotel staff assisted us in every step of the way from calling a doctor and checking on the condition of my husband till the day we fly. They even sent us some fruits which was very sweet of them. Housekeeping was also very helpful and responsive. If I'm not mistaken, the name of the lady from housekeeping is AC. Other staff who extended to us good customer service were Ken, Leah, Rachel and Mikaela. Turn off was this staff at the lobby who handed me Atana's business card with his name, Mashal, handwritten on it when I was getting our luggages at the concierge. He told me to write a good review about him, which I find very inappropriate. This gentleman did not even assisted us in a way but it was a gentleman named Ken, who helped us get a taxi and load it in the taxi.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
greg
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 15 nights in January 2019

This my second time staying at the Hotel. My honest opinion is that its ana amazing hotel”

Starting from the staff, they were kind, helpful and respectful. I can mention some names like Rabab, Ehab, Pascale, Jay and Jayvee ( amazing staff) i would like to also say thank You to Michaela. She was amazing, kind and always had a nice smile. Thank You all. Also all the managers were great, the rooms were clean and Tidy. Breakfast was good but wish they can have more Arabic pastries. The only thing i would like to ask is a free ride from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. Especially for guests staying more than a couple of days. Hope to see you all soon

Reviewed January 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Srikanth
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

The best hotel at Dubai”

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Atana hotel and would highly recommend it to others. We were a family of 3 on our vacation and were really impressed by the facilities and service by the hotel staff. Breakfast options was really good for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. Swimming pool , sauna , steam bath and gym were neatly maintained. Outdoor swimming pool offers a great view.Rooms were spacious enough and room service was excellent.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vishal from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Clean, Quite and Far from the town.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Holly from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice hotel but with strange practices!”

The hotel itself is fine - pleasant staff, decent facilities (although room very small). However, when we ordered food we were told it couldn't be sent to our room, so we had to go down to reception, in our pajamas, to get it! Once we collected it, I was given a form to sign to say I took full responsibility for the food I was about to eat (with around 10 bullet points to read - it was a full A4 page)! This is one of the strangest things I've been asked to do at a hotel and it totally put me off!

Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sonu from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

The hotel was nice and clean ”

The hotel was lovely all the staff were friendly and we were allow to check in early! The bedroom was nice and clean and the view was nice from the window! Only the Internet was slow other than that I would defo book this hotel again

Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Interconnecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Polite staff!!”

The service they provided was excellent. One of the staffs allowed us to check in earlier as my daughter was not feeling well. They also provide free shuttle bus to well-known places which helped us to save quite a lot.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
salman from Pakistan
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Fabulous ”

Free Shuttle to metro Free Shuttle to dragon mart Free Shuttle to Jbl Free Shuttle to mall of emirates And other places Clean, clear and comfortable stay ... and thanks agoda for changing my booking at last mins 👍🏻

Reviewed August 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ricardo from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017

UNFORGETTABLE STAY!”

This was what we can call excellence in every kind of service provided. The staff was amazingly kind and available, the food was just great, really everything was perfect! I've been in Dubai a lot of times and I'm used to the quality of the service but this time it was just top notch! We choose this hotel for our honey moon! We're so glad that we've chosen it my wife was quite impressed by the overall service/stay! Please do yourself a favor if you want a memorable stay in Dubai just go for it and I'm looking forward to read your surprisingly reviews.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Saharla from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017

Would definitely stay at Atana AGAIN!”

The staff at Atana are extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. 10/10 for customer service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location of the hotel is great, it's a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, a 10 minute drive to jumeirah beach residence and just a 15 minute drive to Dubai mall. The buffet breakfast was also really lovely.

Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017

Good standard hotel close to Metro”

Atana is a good standard hotel. The Metro is about a ten minute walk. Only 2 stops to Mall. Swimming pool can be quite busy and often there were not enough pool lounges but the staff were very helpful in finding and moving the lounges for guests. Western guests should note that there this no alcohol available. Small mini mart just around the corner. Overall we had a good stay with no issues.

Reviewed April 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent Place to Spend your Vacations”

Beyond my expectations becuase of facilities for the guests which includes well trained service centric staff, delicious & refreshing breakfast, spacious parking, Metro at a walking distance, spa & clean swimming pool etc etc which one can expect from a high standard hotel. Steongly recommneded to all planning to soent their pleasnat vacations at Dubai.

Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sebastiaan from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Comfortable Stay in Nice Hotel”

Second time staying at this hotel, was quite comfortable, room was lacking a few things such as toothbrush and slippers but after talking with the staff they quickly delivered them to my room. The breakfast is great and the staff are very helpful. Checkin and checkout is fast and efficient and hotel has a good location close to some restaurants and supermarket. About a 12 minute walk to the metro so quite convenient also. Would definitely recommend for couples of busines travellers.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Christen from Canada
Couple
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Clean and comfortable”

We stayed here for New Years so the rates were higher than normal. Overall, a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. Our room was small but practical. Not much around the area. We were walking and using metro. Dubai Internet City Metro Station very nearby. The hotel does offer complimentary shuttles to various locations . . . we did not avail of this but would have been great if we were staying longer. I would recommend but must also note that this is a "dry" hotel. No alcohol served on premises. We would stay here again.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mojahid from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

One of the best hotels in Dubai”

They have very friendly staff. A lot of them are Filipinos who are very competent and more than willing to take care pf your needs. Good rooms and hotel facilities. They have wide lobby, and the hotel is certified as 4-star hotel.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sosthenes from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Good hotel ”

Antana is located in the new part of Dubai. It's 20 min by taxi from downtown or around 10-15min from the marina. The room is well clean, great bed , and stuff are very friendly! Special the guys from the door. They do everything for you. The hotel is quite busy all the time. Breakfast is good. If you get a good deal definitely worth it to stay in atana. However if you are planning to relax by the pool forget about it. Can be very busy and the pool is quite small for the size of the hotel and can be very busy as well. But definitely I do recommend it.

Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lynne from Philippines
Group
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Great hotel”

Nice hotel, excellent staff, foods and facilities. One comment only, children should have specific time for swimming, they should not be allowed after 7pm so that adults can enjoy it more till 10pm and they should extend the time until 11 pm. Overall, it was a great experience.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice new hotel with good service and good price”

Breakfast, Service, Room

We staysed three nights at Atana hotel and were generally satisfied. The hotel is really new and you can feel the excitement of the staff to provide good service. And they do a good job. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and includes Asian and Western cuisine. The pool area is not too big but nice as well as gym and swimming pool. There are three things which the hotel has to fix: 1. Breakfast areas: If I understood it correctly there are three restaurants and the one on HC level is only for guests of the same tower (the hotel consists of two towers). Guests of tower two have to take their breakfast in the restaurants in the Lobby. This does not make sense. It should be first come, first serve and if the restaurant on HC is full then people shall wait or go to the breakfast area in the Lobby. We wanted to eat outside on level HC and almiost all tables were available but we were asked to eat in the lobby which was not very nice as we wanted to sit outisde 2. Keycards are a nightmare. Every day we had to replace them. The answer was we should not keep it close to mobilephones. My answer is: get new cards of better quality. 3. Taxi service: The concierge tries to convince to take the hotel taxi which has the same meter as public taxis. This is a big lie and the taxi is 40%-50% more expansive. You can offer own taxis but then make sure that the price is same or you clearly say they are more expansive. Last but not least: There are too many "wanna-be" F&B managers in the restaurants which do nothing else then "bothering the staff". It's not a high end hotel so don't try to be one. Let the waiters do their job, which is serving the guests and not checking whether the spoon is in the right angle to the napkin.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
4.4
Stefan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Odd one”

This place was a bit odd. Breakfast seemed excessivly expensive, considering how little one pays outside. Wasn't able to make phone calls from the room which is the first time a hotel does not want my money (I wanted to handle business matters in the privacy of the room). Not so much the fault of the hotel, but guests seemed unhygenic as they did not wipe sweat of the gym equipment. This place was advertised for RM 1000 (USD 250) and I snapped it up with a 70 percent discount. I would have been really upset had I paid the original price.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Abdul from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Pleasant stay in Atana Dubai”

Had a greay time staying in Atana whereby the staff are all friendly and helpful. Free complimentary shuttle to malls such as Malls of emirates, outlet mall and village etc however waiting time for shuttle need improvements. Overall, happy with the stay there

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. It gives itself 4 stars and is just so well priced. Have stayed here twice now. The rooms are fine all clean with the usual fridge, safe and lovely big bed. Breakfast loads of choice u certainly will not go hungry. Thoroughly recommended. The only thing it is not on the beach though it does have an adequate pool and lovely gym.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Moatassem
Family with young children
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Helpful staff and noisy room”

The location isn’t very close to Dubai attractions, but they offer complimentary shuttle buses to deliver you to the best destinations in Dubai which is a huge benefit. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. The room wasn’t comfortable enough, there was sounds of water like flushing every half an hour.

Reviewed August 24, 2018
2.0
Saif from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

So many Restrictions”

Booked for two nights with this hotel, the front desk staff was rude and I even asked him to smile, then he was like this is my face so deal with it, but what's shocking is his supervisor was at his back and she heard what he said then she did nothing. Then I checked in with a different person where she was nice, however when I asked him that I would like to open the Balcony they have told me that as per the policy its not allowed to open the Balcony, then I've asked them to see the policy, they have said its confidential and ignored my request. If ever you will order food from outside the hotel they will make sign a paper that you are responsible for the food that you eat, I mean of course I am responsible because there is no record that I would sue the hotel if I didn't eat there. Overall this hotel is highly not recommended if you are a person who likes the balcony to be opened or you would eat food from outside.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Hani
Solo traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

Wish if there were clubs and if there were smoking rooms available

Reviewed April 08, 2019
6.4
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Good”

Pros is 5-10 minutes walk to train station. Cons is not much restaurant near by

Reviewed March 23, 2019
4.8
Safyan
Family with young children
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Plz never ever book”

Room very small and staff is very rude breakfast was horrible

Reviewed March 16, 2019
6.8
Good
cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good”

Breakfast spread is very good Location is walking distance to metro

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Muntaser from Oman
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Best hotel in term of value of money ”

Great staff. Nice room abd breakfast

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice place ”

Nice pool area Nice gym Lovely staff Middle of IT district Single ply TP is a negative No bar

Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.8
Good
Abdulla from Bahrain
Family with young children
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Somebody stole my stuff!”

I faced an issue where I left some giveaways from my travel airline in the room but I noticed that these giveaways are took away from the hotel staff (might be cleaners)! I am not sure who took these items. I hope to get justification from the hotel management

Reviewed February 05, 2019
5.6
Edoardo from Italy
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Not worthy”

Who is traveling often around the world, will judge this hotel not worthy for the money paid. I have changed 2 rooms before finding a proper one . in the first there was an hair in the bedsheets and a big pink stain below the air conditioning vent. the second cleaner but again the big pink stain below the air conditioning vent. and finally the their, with some sea view, really clean but no heating is available. we can roughly get 20C. the hotel staff is really kind but still we are here without the right confort level for the price paid. i will update this review if the conditions will be better.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Dimuth from Oman
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Hotel is overall good”

One dissapointment is room color, in the images it's blue but real room is with orange decos and curtains which makes room very dull look. Secondly staff doesn't smile and not friendly, specially securities in the parking are rude and they don't know how to welcome guests. Breakfast is average with few variations that's okay for us.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
5.6
zulqarnain from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Poor service ”

Every thing good but service it’s very bad I wait for my luggage to come in my room after check in. It’s tooks so long and thing I like from that hotel which makes me happy a smile staff from f&b even they are busy during breakfast time they will to help to me I would like to say great thanks to one guy who served me hot water after breakfast sorry for that I did not remember his name good luck guys

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sitty
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

A good hotel. Not far from activités. Métro station next To hotel. ”

A good hospitality. Emilia and paola, were very good workers . When i needed informations, they always give me good advices.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Imad from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Good hotel”

Very good hotel, good location, very good breakfast, clean rooms, recomend very much

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Evan from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Convenience location to metro station, nice ,friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included but need more assortment of fruits.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
AlHassan from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

IT was very good hotel”

Nice and clean swimming pool.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Couple
Family Interconnecting Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

nice hotel ”

nice staff, hotel, facilities, breakfast ... location a bit out of the way, but close dubai marina and they have a free shuttle service!

Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Couple
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

nice hotel ”

nice hotel, lovely staff, bit further out but close to dubai marina. however the good thing is that they have a free shuttle to certain attractions which is very handy :)

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hassan from Lebanon
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

.”

.

Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sameh from Egypt
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

very nice & amazing hotel , good breakfast

Reviewed June 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HYUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

It was wonderful stay in Dubai”

First of all, Thank you for all staff in Atana hotel made us wonderful stay. Everybody was good and nice. But I think you need more staff in the rastaurant. It was hard to get coffee in the morning. I think people don't mind that putting coffee machine in the buffet to make it more convenient. overall, I satify all service and accomodation.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
sajid from Canada
Family with teens
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Very good with a few exceptions”

I would give this place 5 stars but end up giving 4 because upon reception I was told the balcony was off limits and it was my selling point to book this hotel. I guess I was expecting more people of colour at this place and that was not so, as I flew in from Saudi Arabia. I did enjoy the breakfast, but due to the abundance of travellers we did have to go twice at times because the juice or food was running out off the tables. The service was great and friendly and the metro was a 7 minute walk, although the walk becomes challenging due to the sidewalks being rebuilt. I did not use the Hotel shuttle as the times never matched my agenda...the times were for late risers, procrastinators, ( My opinion ) ... I feel it should be the other way as in general more are early risers and profit by making the most of their days. I hope this review is seen as transparent and objective. Enjoy Atana Hotel!

Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Oly from Lebanon
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great Hotel ”

- Lobby is like 5 Star - hotel is new , few years old everything thing is fresh , and furniture is new - Restaurants are good - Location is not the best but close to main attractions , the hotel does provide shuttle buses to all attractions for free , not all hotels do that in Dubai - hotel is very clean - the staff is excellent on all levels except the manager , the manager thinks he is a bouncer in the hotel , but ignore that fact , the remaining staff work as if it is a 5 Star Hotel , - the only drawback is the windows in the hotel don’t open , and they have balconies in every room that they keep locked . I do recommend the hotel

Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Garra from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

Windows are locked so no need to pay for balcony rooms. Nice location close to malls and walking areas. Nice staff and breakfast. Rooms are smaller but have kettles for tea/coffee. You need to turn on the water heater to get hot water for shower. carpet under the bed is not clean. Interior looks nice but low quality. Pool is outdoor but heated. Self parking is available.

Reviewed February 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isang from South Africa
Group
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

The staff were amazing, very helpful with cheerful smiles. In particular, Jean the concierge, Ali from room service, Mark from the restaurant were all SUPER amazing. I was given a complimentary cake on my birthday which made my stay at Atana even more pleasant. Thank you so much to the team. Isang Mabe - Room 616

Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very... Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Very nice place.”

The hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. The hotel staff was always present to help with every issue. Emila was especially helpful. The hotel was well worth it. However, the room balconies were not able to be opened due to security concerns. I did not know this until after checking in. The only real drawback of my stay.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stephanie from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Worth your money!!!”

Really enjoyed our stay in Atana. Our package include the breakfast and dinner which is very fabulous and good selection of food. Only downside is the metro train although is 5 to 10 mins walking distance but with luggage is not convenient as there's no proper pedestrian road between station to hotel.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
mary from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Excellent”

I like the cozy feeling when I enter the hotel though the location is quiet far if you’re a commuter but you can take taxi going to the metro or mall or nearby attractions. In the area there are a lot of hotels to choose from but Atana I think is one of the best, I stayed here three times and I would deffinitely comeback, I like the food they serve in breakfast buffet.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
4.4
Anli
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Could be better”

We stayed here for 4 nights, and we often had to spend time waiting for elevators. It gets worse when it's "rush hours" for breakfast, we can wait for 10-15 mins. Even If you made it to the dining hall, you'll have to wait again in long line to be seated. Not sure if it's because of the traveling season there. However, if you were to acquire these amount of guests, the hotel should at least make sure the guest won't spend their trip waiting. The hotel does have a good part which is the check-in lobby, and some staffs there were really helpful. The room itself is quite clean, just the size and interior wasn't quite meet our expectation.

Reviewed November 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ibrahim from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

The staff are very courteous and very helpful. I will call out one in particular (Akila) who went out of his way to get us checked in even though we arrived far earlier than the check in time. I would recommend including breakfast with your stay. The choice is excellent. I will stay again again and again.

Reviewed July 16, 2017