Athena Resort
Free Wi-Fi

Athena Resort

Sai 2, Jomtien Beach, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand, 20150
- View on map
 Athena Resort
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Athena Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Athena Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Athena Resort
     Athena Resort
    See all 51 photos
     Athena Resort

    Athena Resort Reviews

    6.3
    Good
    /10
    (83 reviews)See what guests said
    6.4
    Good

    "The location is decent, with a few restaurants across the st..."

    David

    -

    April 20, 2018

    Things you’ll love about Athena Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • 430 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Good
    Location
    6.6
    See map
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Jomtien Beach1.82 km
  • Big Buddha3.31 km
  • Walking Street Pattaya4.4 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! World of Entertainment4.71 km
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach5.26 km
  • Alcazar Cabaret6.25 km
  • Art in Paradise6.75 km
  • Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum)9.45 km
  • Koh Lan11.36 km
  • Ramayana Water Park17.57 km
  • Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center1 KM
    Location rating6.6
    Nearest airportU-Tapao International Airport (UTP)
    Distance to airport26.7 km

    Rooms available at Athena Resort

    Family - 3 Beds
    Family - 3 Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Penthouse Apartment
    Penthouse Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Deluxe Room
    Garden Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite with Balcony
    Family Suite with Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room with Garden View
    Double Room with Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Partial Sea View
    Partial Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Ocean View - 2 Double Beds
    Ocean View - 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Double Room
    Economy Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom 2 Bath Suite
    2 Bedroom 2 Bath Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed an...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Athena Resort?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Athena Resort

    More about Athena Resort

    7.6
    Very good

    "Has very good facilities here."

    sean

    |

    March 19, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    7.6
    Very good

    "Lichen and cooking facilities were good in room."

    sean

    |

    March 19, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Mirror Bar
    1.1 km Thai
    Rin Kitchen
    2.9 km Thai
    Che Bang Isan Food
    3.2 km Thai
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Continental
    2.3 km American, Asian, Cafe
    News Steaks & grill
    2.5 km American, European, International
    The Captain's Corner
    2.9 km American, Asian, Barbecue
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Sketchbook Art Cafe
    340 m Asian, Cafe, European
    Somsakdi's Resturant
    730 m Asian, Thai
    Shell Tankay
    1.1 km Asian, Seafood, Thai

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Breakfast is served from 08:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

    Reviews of Athena Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (451)
    6.3
    /
    10
    Cleanliness5.9
    Facilities6.8
    Location6.6
    Service5.2
    Value for money6.7
    All languages
    All guests (83)
    All room types
    Showing 44 verified guest comments
    123
    2.0
    Ulaiwan
    Couple
    Partial Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Scam place ”

    Can't get on to the property and it's a private condo complex. We arrived and was told in no uncertain terms no would help us and basically to f___ off

    Reviewed April 21, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if you couldn't enter the room, we have sent you a welcome mail with the check in procedure because we don't have reception onsite, we're sorry if you missed this information.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    2.8
    Colin from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Acceptable”

    The administration is not good. At no time did we cancel the room for Phumipat 350030581. We were quoted for the room with 3 and a 2 year old 921 baht, we were charged 1414 baht and received no receipt . For the other room for 2 we were quoted 896 baht by Agoda and were charged 1500 baht with no receipt. The woman doing the admin would not listen to us. We had difficulty finding our rooms as we received no instructions or assistance. We were told admin would be available till 8 p.m. there was no one available at 7 p.m and we had to wait for the woman to come. Allup we were disappointed, though our room was a very good self-contained room. We stayed at a hotel the next night and the service was excellent. Yours sincerely, Colin Pinker

    Reviewed April 10, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we'll follow up this issue for sure.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Angelo from India
    Family with young children
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Good place to stay near Jomtien beach”

    In terms of type of accommodation, these are good serviced apartments (condos) inside a guarded facility with common swimming pool. Walk-able distance from the Jomtien beach. Has an RO water filtration kiosk (paid) to fill your water bottles.

    Reviewed February 13, 2019

    Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we’re glad you like to stay with us. You're welcome to come back to our property anytime! :D

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    4.4
    kanjana from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Partial Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Bad hospitality and management ”

    We booked 2 partial see view rooms for 1 night on 9 Feb at Athena building on the right hand side Atlantic building. When we arrived there no one in the front desk and no one come to say hi and 2 customers also come at the same time we were a bit disappointed what’s going on? And then finally one lady came and tell us come inside to check-in then I paid 3,148 room fee and 1,000 for cleaning fee! so we got rooms on level 7. Next when we opened the door one room it hasn’t done any clean yet and another room not clean properly and air-condition no remote control and so dirty very disappointed really what you charge for about cleaning? Room just ok, provide plates and glasses if you need. Location not far from the beach and there is 7-eleven down stair. In this condo I like only pool and water park so if you come with children maybe they will like anyway I don’t think I will book to stay there again there are better places and price is same. By the way want to thanks house keeping to tell us can you wait 30 minutes I will do the best and security for good information

    Reviewed February 11, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we also sorry if our staff didn't clean your room enough. We will follow up this issue for sure. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Rawiwan from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Very good”

    Very nice pool and supportive staff.

    Reviewed January 23, 2019

    Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we’re glad you like to stay with us. You're welcome to come back to our property anytime! :D

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    6.0
    Alan from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Double Room with Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    Worst customer service ever encountered ”

    This place is inside the Atlantis Condo resort. Through agoda it is named Athena resort. There is not one bit of information On the website or signs inside the complex to tell us about this. We tried to call them on their contact number and no one answered . It took nearly 1 hour to find the “Athena” check in office inside the complex. Just 1 single office inside a building. On eventually moving Into the room the TV did not switch on. I made the office aware of this and throughout my 2 day stay no one came to fix it so had no TV for 2 days. To top it off The electric went off at 06:00 in the first morning for 4 hours again I called the service number several times to no answer. Absolute budget service. Then what do you expect for the price.

    Reviewed October 20, 2018

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't clean your room enough and for the slow response. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    6.4
    Good
    David from Canada
    Family with young children
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Great pool for children, staff doesn't care too much”

    The location is decent, with a few restaurants across the street and a 7/11 right next door. The suite is good for families, and the kids liked the pool. The downside for us was the staff's lack of presence/caring. On arrival day we didn't get into the suite for over 4 hours past the posted check-in time because they weren't done cleaning. On our last day, we had an afternoon bus out of Pattaya. We wanted to request a later checkout if no one was renting the suite directly after us. We figured they might agree to an extra hour or 2 in light of how late they were getting us in. We went by the office the evening before and were told to come back at 9 am. At 9, no one was there. We emailed and never got a response. When we finally talked to them they said we'd have to pay 1000 baht for a few hours. Normally this would be reasonable, but they were so late getting us in on check-in day that we felt it would have been good customer service to offer us a couple of hours.

    Reviewed April 20, 2018

    Hi Thank you for nice review hope we can see you again next time ;)

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Athena Resort
    5.2
    sunil from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Deluxe Room
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

    Above average”

    Good place but there is no room service there and no cleaning service.

    Reviewed April 05, 2018

    Hi Thank you for nice review hope we can see you again next time ;)

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Athena Resort
    7.6
    Very good
    sean from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Garden Deluxe Room
    Stayed 8 nights in March 2018

    Very good”

    was difficult to find the place was looking for the athena but was Atlanti's condo resort owner never messaged me back Internet and water pressure intermittent in room toilet not working properly. have to cross a busy road to go to the beach no public buses seem to go buy here. lichen and cooking facilities were good in room. has very good facilities here. very near 7/11 and some very good places to eat. was very good value for money just a few things let it down and location was good but not great. apart from that the kids loved the pool and facilities just moaned about slow WiFi. beach and night market not far to walk and baht bus running along the beach that will take you most places

    Reviewed March 19, 2018

    Hi Thank you for nice review hope we can see you again next time ;)

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Athena Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Giuseppe from Italy
    Family with young children
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

    Good value money facility”

    if you are a family with kids this place give the opportunity to use a quite huge swimming pool with also area for small kids.

    Reviewed March 03, 2018

    Hi Thank you for nice review hope we can see you again next time ;)

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Athena Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    reda from France
    Family with young children
    Double Room with Garden View
    Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

    Excellent”

    pas facile à trouver car Atlantis et Athena resort sont les même. piscine magnifique avec quelques endroits au soleil. terrain de foot à côtéde du resort pour aller taper le ballon. les appartements sont corrects avec le nécessaire pour cuisiner. Mais le resort se fait vieillisssant. Proche de la plage et des restaurants, il reste agréable et convenable quant au prix en peline saison. Certains hôtes en revanche sont assez bruyants mais que peut-on y faire.

    Reviewed March 09, 2018

    Hi Thank you for nice review hope we can see you again next time ;)

    Responded September 13, 2018
    Athena Resort
    4.8
    Micha
    Solo traveler
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Acceptable”

    Das Athena ist kein Hotel. Ein kleines verstecktes Büro verwaltet die Zimmer. Pool wird vom Nachbarhotel genutzt. Gibt besseres zu gleichen Preisen. Die Fotos in der Anzeige sind irreführend.

    Reviewed March 26, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    5.6
    wilfried from Thailand
    Couple
    Economy Double Room
    Stayed 20 nights in April 2018

    Sehr unfreundliche Personal”

    Rezeption arrogant, frech und unfreundlich. Diese Frau arbeitet für mich, ich nicht für sie. Das 3.Bett im App. knochenhart. Da kann man gleich auf dem Boden schlafen. Die paar Mark, die man da spart, investiert man besser gleich in ein Hotel. Nie wieder.

    Reviewed May 05, 2018

    Wir entschuldigen uns viele Male für Ihre Erfahrungen, aber wir haben keinen Empfang, daher weiß ich nicht, mit wem Sie gesprochen haben. Wir hoffen, dass wir es besser machen können, wenn Sie das nächste Mal nach Jomtien Beach kommen.

    Responded August 01, 2018
    Athena Resort
    2.4
    keita from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    予約していたのに別の人に部屋を貸していた・・・”

    ひどすぎる!!別の人に部屋を貸していて予約していた大きな部屋がなく小さな部屋にされた・・・ しかも料金も変わらず謝罪もなし 案内された部屋が掃除のおばさんが使っていた部屋だった・・・ 臭いも魚の腐ったような・・・ 二度と行かない・・・ 皆さまもお気を付け下さい・・・

    Reviewed January 05, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we will follow up this issue for sure. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    5.6
    Preema from Thailand
    Group
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Above average”

    โดยรวมดีค่ะ มีอุปกรณ์เครื่องใช้ครบ แต่อยากให้ปรับปรุงอุปกรณ์ที่ชำรุด เช่นสายฉีดในห้องน้ำพัง ใช้ได้ห้องเดียว ประตูห้องปิดยากมากค่ะ

    Reviewed June 03, 2019
    4.8
    Pattara from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Double Room with Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Acceptable”

    น้ำไม่ค่อยสะอาด

    Reviewed May 27, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry for the swimming pool, it's managed by the management so we don't have any authority for that.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    2.0
    Peerapat from Thailand
    Family with teens
    Superior Doubles
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    เข้าไปพักแล้ว แต่ต้องออกไปพักที่อื่นสภาพไม่ไหว พนักงานห่วย”

    เริ่มจากเชคอิน ไม่มีลอบบี้ ต้องโทรติดต่อเอง แล้วนั่งรอร้อนๆเพื่อให้แม่บ้านมาเอากุญแจให้ เดินแบกของไปที่ห้องเอง สภาพในห้อง ฝุ่นเยอะมาก มีเศษอาหารตามพื้น ไม่มีที่เช็ดเท้า ผ้าเช็ดตัวเหมือนเปื้อนประจำเดือน แถมขาดแบบใหญ่มาก ห้องน้ำเหม็นกลิ่นฉี่มาก ลงมาเล่นน้ำ เห็นกลุ่มอื่นใสเสื้อเล่นน้ำได้ ทางเราเลยได้ใส่ด้วยเพราะไม่รู้ แล้วมีเหมือนนิติบุคคลมาพูดไม่ดี ด่าเราให้ถอดเสื้อ เราก็ถอด แต่กลุ่มอื่นไม่ว่าเหมือนที่เราโดน ทางเราไปแจ้งว่าให้ไปบอกกลุ่มอื่นด้วยก็ไม่แจ้ง แถมหาว่าทางเราทีปัญหาอะไร แล้วได้ไล่เราออก ทั้งที่ตัวเองพูดจาไม่ดี ทำแบบตัวเองยิ่งใหญ่มาก เป็นที่พักที่ห่วยแตกมากๆ ไม่แนะนำเลย เคยพักที่อื่นทั่วประเทศและในหลายๆประเทศ ไม่เคยมีปัญหาอะไร เจอที่นี้ไปคือห่วยแตกที่สุด ไปพักที่อื่นเถอะครับ ห่วยทั้งที่พัก ห่วยทั้งพนักงาน

    Reviewed May 07, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we will follow up this issue for sure. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    4.8
    Rawadee from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Double Room with Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    ค่อนข้างจะงงๆเวลาเข้าที่พัก...สวนน้ำเด็กๆจะชอบสนุกค่ะ...แต่รปภ.แสดงกิริยาไม่ค่อยดีค่ะตอนมาดูสระน้ำ”

    มีสระน้ำ..เครื่องเล่นให้เด็กเล่นสนุก ควรปรับปรุงป้ายนำทางต่างๆและกิริยามารยาทของรปภ.บางคน

    Reviewed May 01, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we will follow up this issue for sure. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    2.0
    Janjira from Thailand
    Family with teens
    Double Room with Garden View
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Acceptable”

    แย่ ไม่แนะนำ พนักงานหน้าไม่รับลูกค้า ช้าไปรอเป็นชั่วโมง ในห้องเครื่องครัวก้อไม่ครบมีกระทะแบนๆอยุ่อันนึงไว้ทอดใข่ แล้วบอกมีครบชุดแย่จริงๆไฟก้อติดๆดับๆ น้ำเปล่าสักขวดยังไม่มีให้ สระน้ำสวยอย่างเดียว พนักงานรักษาความปลอดภัยก้อ ห้ามนั้นห้ามนี่ห้ามทุกอย่าบอกเลยแย่มากไปพักเมื่อวันที่12/04/62

    Reviewed April 16, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't kind and helpful enough, we will follow up this issue for sure. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    4.0
    Karn from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Executive Family Room with Pool View
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    ไม่ประทับใจ”

    ไปถึงโทรตามเบอร์แทบไม่รับ พอรับ โยนไปนู้นไปนี่ ต้องเสียค่าทำความสะอาด อีก ห้องไม่สะอาด ภาพไม่ตรงกับสิ่งที่เห็น สระว่ายน้ำ มีกระเบื้องแตก เด็กโดนบาทเสียค่าทำแผลแพงกว่าที่ที่พักอีก ไม่มีมาตรฐาน

    Reviewed April 10, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We listen to our guests' feedback seriously and we will plan our improvement acts based on your feedback. We're sorry if our staff didn't clean your room enough and didn't kind enough. Once again, thanks for staying with us.

    Responded May 28, 2019
    Athena Resort
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Athena Resort
    |Good 6.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Jomtien Beach