Book Now: Atlantis The Palm Dubai

Excellent
From 1188 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Atlantis The Palm Dubai Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1188)Booking.com Reviews (7297)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (1188)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 995 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Cristian from Romania
Family with young children
Ocean King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Ok,but...”

This is an iconic place but the room i stay need some upgrade(furniture,things)

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Quang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Imperial Club King Room with Airport Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Limitation of choices for Asian food”

This hotel is paradise for westerner but not for Asian people. All of food for breakfast buffet and most of the restaurants within premises is western food. The beach is not that awesome but the swimming pool, ambient, staff, cleanliness all are excellent.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
rufat from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good but not very ”

Atlantis met us normally we arrived ahead of the time we moved in. The girl registered gave a pass for Atlantis but the room didn’t give only for an extra charge (we had to wait 2 hours decided to take a walk to look around I understood the rooms were beaten) and the girl was rather rough Time to get the key, we were given a room, but it was not what we were requesting. We decided to see what we were offered when we entered the room. It was good but it smelled of paint in the room when we opened the balcony and we saw the balcony is covered with rags that they paint the wall there I'm allergic. for me it was not an option to go down and ask for a new number. Well, then we didn’t look. !! More nuance we waited for friends to come to us while we change clothes in advance we asked if they could come say yes when friends came they were not allowed in because they did not have passports although when we asked us about passports no one told the friends had a driving license right they don't fit they had to go for passports was wasting time and no apologies

Reviewed March 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

My favourite place!!”

Amazing hotel with incredible facilities - it's like a mini city! The most beautiful aquarium and so many different restaurant/bar options. We upgraded to Imperial Club which seemed worthwhile however, there were SO many children that it ruined it. We had to line up for breakfast and other meals for around 10 minutes because it was so packed with families, which was disgusting when you pay so much extra. They shouldn't allow children into Imperial Club - it should be minimum 12 years of age. That was one part which was really disappointing.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ayreen from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice hotel with lots of activities ”

Nice hotel great atmosphere, room was very nite and clean with nice balcony and nice ocean view, bed was very comfortable, but staff are not friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, Restaurants atmosphere are excellent, lobby area and swimming pool area are over crowded.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
nagarajan from Malaysia
Couple
Imperial Club King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good food”

Amazing water adventure ,good food

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yeoh from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Value for money”

It was value for money because we had free access to the water park and the lost chambers. If not for these facts, it wouldnt be worth it. The food were 8x as compared to outside food so if you do not wish to pay an exorbitant price, you might want to think about loading up or something

Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

1 Night is Not Enough to Explore this hotel”

Book 2 nights if you're only up for experience. we only had 1 and it wasnt enough and thats as far as our budget goes. the property is gigantic and theres too many things you have to check. we were 1.5hrs late checkin. i think its been quite a while since I booked agoda since this is the 1st time I encountered about the fraud prevention email in order for my booking to go through. I booked it the same day and the HD told me i had to go wait for 24hrs but thank you for still accommodating us. it was my mistake for not checking agodas email i think it was just fair. anyway, totally 5 star and i love the rooms with the nice tubs. free entrance to aquaventure where we tried to explore for only an hour since the wind was cold. will come back if given a chance!

Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great for families visiting dubai”

Yes, Atlantis is extremely nice and unique with the in resort facilities (beach, aqua park, restaurants). It is also a HUGE hotel that is very busy. We had a really nice stay but then we did pay quite a lot of money..! I just had a couple of suggestions for improvement: 1. The Check In was so busy you feel like a number rather than a guest (but I do generally prefer small boutique hotels) 2. It wasn’t explained that guests could not join us at one of the “hotel side” bars (I am a UAE resident so have friends in Dubai) So when we were turned back by security we had to make a reservation for the very same bar and then we could go through. Kinda silly. 3. As hotel guests we were turned away from two beach sunloungers because one was attached to a bar and the other was for imperial club guests (there was no signage of this on either of the entrance points that we used)...this was kinda annoying and embarrassing for someone who spent a lot of money on a hotel stay

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Lovely Stay”

My husband and I went to the Atlantis during Ramadan. They had some amazing offers that we couldn't pass up as we are UAE residents. The staff was helpful and kind. There were several restaurants to eat at on the Palm and many of them delivered room service. The valet service was free and prompt too.

Reviewed June 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeanna from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Definitely coming back!!”

Perfect vacation in a beautiful luxurious resort! Wonderful staff going the extra mile! Spa is my best experience of pampering. The water park is the highlight of fun! Comfortable and beautiful terrace suite overlooking the Dubai Skyline! Shout out to the Royal Majilis team. Great, delicious breakfast buffet selection. Wish we stayed longer!

Reviewed March 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JULIANNE from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Fabulous family vacation!”

We were traveling with two teenagers, aged 14 and 15. This hotel had lots for us to do - Excellent restaurants too! Even though the weather was not great, we were able to enjoy the water park and dolphin adventure. Our kids wanted to stay longer. We were there 5 nights.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cassie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Fantastic hotel ”

I stayed at the Atlantis for 3 nights after traveling around Europe for a month and it was a fantastic place to take some time out and relax. My partner and I will certainly stay at the Atlantis again in the future. It is a little out of the city however this suited us perfectly and it was only a short ride by taxi to get to the Dubai mall. Very pleased with the hotel

Reviewed October 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Yet again an amazing stay. Great views and staff ”

The rooms and views and delightful. The club lounge is a great way to escape from the heat and relax.

The staff are always friendly and helpful and quickly changed our room from an open sea view to the Dubai horizon view and resort view. Club lounge is great to go and relax an eat and drink and happy hour is a delight! You also get your own private pool area which was a great treat and access to the water park before the public are allowed in / it's also free access with your stay. Free shuttles to take you around Dubai are out on throughout the day and night. We had a fabulous stay - had been before and loved it then too. Great for couple, families - both young and old kids loved it too!

Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SUMIT from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Atlantis _a big disappointment”

cleanliness, staff, grandeur

The stay at Atlantis was the most disappointing 2 days of our 4 day trip to Dubai. My husband and I had put in a lot of care and detailed planning for our trip to Dubai. we decided to go ahead with our stay as we had heard such great reviews about the hotel. But to our disappointment it was much less than what we had expected from Atlantis. The rooms were just normal, similar to other 4 star or 5 star hotels offer but here we had to pay a bomb for the room. All activities were unreasonably highly priced, a dolphin interaction for just 10 mins charges around INR 15000 for two person. Apart from this food, buffet are all very expensive. These all charges is acceptable as we are staying in one of the most premium hotels in Dubai. But the most shocking part of our stay was when we got to know that the wi-fi is chargeable here. In the smallest of hotels wifi is free but here we paid AED 100 for 24 hrs Wifi network. This was the biggest let down during the entire stay. It seemed they wanted to extract the last penny possible. For the Water adventure park, the rides were included with our hotel stay but they charged us 40 AED for the lockers. Other then all this what was appreciable are the cleanliness, the beaches, the pool, the gym, the spa...All these were maintained to the tee and we the dress code was also not strict within the hotel premises.

Reviewed October 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MAZLIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Escape to Atlantis”

1. Very spacious & well-furnished room, decorated tastefully & with an awesome view of the pool and sea. 2. Hassle-free check in & informative bell service. 3.Awesome food presentation @inhouse dining

Simply fantastic. Awesome service staff from the concierge to the reception to the staff at the restaurants & various activities, including those at the souvenir shops. Good range of activities to keep you occupied and wanting more. It was a dilemma to choose between venturing inyo any of them and rewarding the self the comfort of the very cosy room with all the amenities at one's disposal. Love the Lost Chambers & thrilling rides in the Aquaventure Park. Certainly a fulfilling destination for the perfect family getaway.

Reviewed September 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Luxury but everything count Hotel !!!”

Cool underwater world aquarium , Awesome water park and very huge area to walk around & explore too....

Very friendly stuff and most helpful customer service in the Hotel , but please take note Wifi , Dolfine & sealion watch, shark n ray dive all need to be pay 😥 Overall still very awesome hotel to spend a nite food was good and In room do supply a fruit basket and 3 in 1 coffee and few type of tea bag too ...

Reviewed April 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

amazing hotel with friendly staff”

The hotel was superb. We stayed in the Imperial club lounge. Staff made you feel very welcome throughout and a walk to the water parks. A great experience for us all.

We stayed for only a long weekend at The Atlantis. We booked into the Imperial Club Lounge. On arrival staff were extremely efficient and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely. You could choose inside or out and there was plenty to choose from. Snacks and drinks were available throughout the day in the lounge area. Free entry into the water park and being able to get there earlier than day visitors who are not staying at the hotel was a real bonus. There is a free shuttle to the malls and return journey at various times throughout the day. We had a late check out due to an early morning flight the next day but we're able to use the lounge acces for drinks and food and for showers. A wonderful experience, an amazing hotel with dedicated staff who know exactly what they are doing - extremely helpful and kind. Will definitely consider booking again if we went back to Dubai.

Reviewed March 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kenneth from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Excellent Hotel”

Food, Style and Decor, Facilities

Enjoyed a relaxing 3 nights at Atlantis The Palm, Dubai. Took time to visit Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Well worth it! Food was consistently good...no, it was superb. Staff were friendly and most helpful at all times

Reviewed November 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

great but very busy”

food, views, staff

We booked the Atlantis for 2 nights at the end of a week in Dubai. We were expecting great things and in some respects we weren't disappointed. We were very early to check in for our room and luckily our rooms were available 3 hours before normal check in time. We have two older children and got two adjoining rooms with balconies facing the pool and the sea. The staff were excellent and noted my allergies from day one in the system so that wherever I ate, they would have my information. At the buffet in the Kaliedescope Restaurant, they even offered me a restaurant chef to assist my choices. Nothing was too much trouble when it came to choosing the right dishes for me. This attitude was the same regardless of what restaurant we ate at each day and night. The pools were easily accessible and one was open till 10pm for night swimming. The beach was seconds away too but you had to beware of jellyfish. The only issue we had was the price of some food. You expect to be paying a lot when staying at a 5 star luxury resort but our buffet dinner was 200 dirhams each which worked out something like $277.00 Sing dollars (our currency). That's a lot for one dinner. The only other thing was that my husband thought it was like Spain or Benidorm with hundreds of people everywhere walking around the elegant lobby in robe and slippers. There was also a club/cabana beach area on the beach which was for young hip singles and couples I guess which had fairly loud club music playing most of the day and night (the doors were luckily double glazed though). I think my husband thought originally that the main Atlantis building was somewhere you checked in and then your room/beach hut/suite would be along the palms that make up the island. He didn't realise that the area is residential and what you looked out on from the beach was building work on very big expensive houses (oh dear). Overall a memorable stay in an iconic hotel.

Reviewed October 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
AVELINA from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

wonderful”

Pool attentive staff wonderful room

Our stay in the atlantis was amazing. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was huge with balcony and a super bathroom. The swimming pool huge with numerous sun beds. The room also includes access to Aquaventure (the water park with amazing pools and slides) and the Huge Aquariums There are numerous restaurants to choose from including fast food restos in the water park. There are also clubs for partying.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ban from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

excellence. luxury hotel”

luxury design hotel, many activities and convenience in transportation.

excellence. very luxury and impress of their design. many activities like waterpark, underwater world, conference, beach side and etc. but only one thing that they should provide is free wifi. because alot of tourists from different countries come and enjoy, will never purposely buy a cell phone card for internet or purchase their hotel wifi which charge for hours. why not they just include the cost in hotel price.

Reviewed December 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Polly from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Better have free wifi”

Huge room, Free water park for the hotel guest, relaxing place

Everything are good, except they are not provide free wifi and quite expensive. (AED99 per 24 hours). The restaurants inside the hotel were expensive. But that is a good experience to stay in Atlantis The Palm for 2-3 nights when you are the first time to Dubai.

Reviewed October 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rohan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Excellent hotel with top class amenties”

The location of the hotel on the outer ring of the palm is amazing.

This is the nicest hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were a little small for the price we paid, but was pretty decent and clean. The best part was the inclusion to Aquaventure and the lost chambers.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Eriksson from Sweden
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Everything as it should be for a 5 star resort”

Cleanliness, food, service-everything

stopped over here from sydney to europe. the hotel has everything you need! it's a big complex with absolutely no expense spared. don't miss the breakfast it is the best i have ever had! also the relax area under the gym is stunning! the whole hotel is enormous with attention being paid to every single detail.

Reviewed January 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Dream Resort”

Great Service hotel with endless fun activities

The palm is fantastic in every way. Hotel has excellent service. The resort has many dining options from casual to fine dinning. Their water theme park is the best i have been so far. The standard room is hugh. Bathroom is very posh. Their bed is nice and comfortable. I highly recommend this place if you wanna experience dubai.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Norway
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Exceptional hotel, great location well off center”

Spacious, restaurants, breakfast, the park, service

Although not cheap, the value for money was simply outstanding. The politeness and service mindedness of the staff was exceptional, the room was spacious, clean as it can get, and top air quality. And the breakfast, just too much to choose from...warm and cold. Private beach, and then there was the park. Staying at the hotel gives all-day free access here and it's simply vast. I could easily fill two days just trying out all that was on offer, and mind you, I'm off the rather restless kin. And to top it, there were not one or two, but at least, if I remember correctly, 7 different restaurants serving all kind of delicious cuisine from sea foods to beef and pastas. Last but not least, the "blue" bar near to reception served several well mixed drinks where the balance of alcohol and taste was blended to perfection. All in all on the expensive side but worth every penny.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great service and value for money”

Free to access Aquaventure and the Lost Chamber

Good for value as unlimited access to aquaventure (theme water park) and the Lost Chamber during stay. Nice and helpful services with free valet parking for resident. Beautiful beaches and swimming pools.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

good htl”

waterpark

This hotel in Dubai is situated near the crescent of The Palm, conveniently located near a variety of attractions and conveniences. The Village Center is located only five minutes from the Atlantis, The Palm, while the center of Dubai is only 20 minutes away. The Atlantis, The Palm is situated only 30 minutes from the Dubai International Airport Rooms at the hotel feature mini-bars, satellite television, Internet service and bathrobes. Suites at the Atlantis, The Palm feature dressing areas, walk-in wardrobes and jetted tubs. The Atlantis, The Palm offers a wealth of amenities and conveniences, including no less than 17 restaurants, lounges and bars. The hotel also offers a spa and fitness center, three lagoons complete with dolphins, on-site shopping center, two swimming pools and concierge service. Guests can enjoy a range of water sports at Atlantis beach. In addition, deep sea fishing excursions can also be arranged through the hotel. The hotel offers a total of 1,373 rooms and 166 suites. The hotel is designed with two towers that are spanned by a Bridge Suite.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

good htl”

waterpark

This hotel in Dubai is situated near the crescent of The Palm, conveniently located near a variety of attractions and conveniences. The Village Center is located only five minutes from the Atlantis, The Palm, while the center of Dubai is only 20 minutes away. The Atlantis, The Palm is situated only 30 minutes from the Dubai International Airport Rooms at the hotel feature mini-bars, satellite television, Internet service and bathrobes. Suites at the Atlantis, The Palm feature dressing areas, walk-in wardrobes and jetted tubs. The Atlantis, The Palm offers a wealth of amenities and conveniences, including no less than 17 restaurants, lounges and bars. The hotel also offers a spa and fitness center, three lagoons complete with dolphins, on-site shopping center, two swimming pools and concierge service. Guests can enjoy a range of water sports at Atlantis beach. In addition, deep sea fishing excursions can also be arranged through the hotel. The hotel offers a total of 1,373 rooms and 166 suites. The hotel is designed with two towers that are spanned by a Bridge Suite.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alexandre from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Hotel is good, room maybe not as expected”

The hotel facilities

Stayed for 2 nights in Atlantis. Location wise its far from everywhere, you need taxi to get out. The hotel facilities are top of the line, make sure you enjoy the facilities while you were here. The hotel room was kinda less than what expected for the price paid. Once again, when you were here... enjoy the facilities, they are the best

Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Fantastic facilities, a great holiday experience”

The waterpark and restaurants are fantastic

When you visit the Atlantis you don't have to leave the hotel. There is an amazing waterpark, pool and beach area that is perfect for a hotel getaway. There is also a fantastic selection of restaurants and nightlife locations to keep you occupied.

Reviewed July 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Really lovley place”

All

I love it so much and i hope and wants more features and things really everthing perfect and very kind and nice staff no more comments about it because perfect place i love it really Thanks Dubai...

Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
cheng from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

The Hotel you must visit in Dubai”

Located at The Palm Island

Wonderful decoration ,look beautiful everywhere,like staying in a ancient but beautiful building . Free entry to the Water Park and The Lost Chamber make it even worth to stay ,the location at the end of The Palm Island is unforgetabl!!Atlantis -you must visit in Dubai

Reviewed July 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ahmed from Oman
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very attractive hotel”

lots of beach adn water activities

the hotel is located in Palm island and it is a masterpiece. it has a very beatiful life fish aquiram and water part theme. the access to these facility is free if you stay at the hotel. it is worth to rent a room and enjoy the free access. the food is very good and resturants are excellent.

Reviewed July 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Shailendra from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

heaven on earth”

water activies and beauty

we stayed on the weekend on this hotel and it was out of the world. the water activities were wonderful and above imagination .kids enjoyed and were not intereseted to come out of water. overall excellent hotel for a holiday.only drawback is the check in which is very hectic as consumes a lot of time.but overall satisfied with the hotel aminities and activities.

Reviewed October 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Julius from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Top class hotel minus the whether”

Service from every staff members

WOW! Excellent in every way minus the extremely hot whether. Staff from front desk to security to hostess to housekeeping was exceptionally great. What makes the stay memorable was guessing where they are from...is amazing - all around the world and speak good english.

Reviewed August 10, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Excellent hotel, but food is expensive”

Rooms are quite big, the aqua park is very interesting for kids and adults

I really had a very nice staying in the Atlantis Hotel, my kids were so happy as well as me and my wife. The hotel staff are so freindly and helpfull, and they are smilling all the time, even when they are buesy, the water park is very interesting, we really enjoyed it. One thing that we dislike about the hotel, it is the high price of the food at its restaurants, other than this, it is a very very good hotel and I am planning to visit it again in my next vacation.

Reviewed July 09, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Rehan from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Exceptional Hotel”

Lobby, service, food, construction, water park... it has everything
Cant think of any

Hotel lobby has a big wow factor as you enter, it is huge and very very nice. Totally worth for the buck as there is so much to do within the hotel, water park is outstanding place to chill under sun, pool, beach, Dolphin bay everything was impressive. Cant wait to go again

Reviewed December 22, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Desy from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great view from room”

Good resort with lots of facilities, amazing view from the room.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ramize from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Ocean Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

One of the best hotels for kids activities and also adults

Reviewed April 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
Robert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Water park and aquarium but stressful”

This hotel has stuff the kids want, water park and aquarium, dolphins, loads of restaurants but it’s super far from airport and jammed full of tourists — it took an hour to check in, everything is stressful, getting reservations at restaurants— because it’s so damn crowded with tourists and it’s so huge, it’s like getting around a city. Been there twice but this was my last time, better stay somewhere more boutique and visit the water park as a vip day guest.

Reviewed October 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Fabulous in every way!”

We stayed here as a treat for our anniversary. Staff were friendly and attentive from the moment our taxi pulled up outside right through to getting back in a taxi on check out. The hotel is clean, the rooms have lots of great little touches and he facilities for guests are amazing! We would definitely return, we didn’t want to leave!

Reviewed September 18, 2018
4.8
Victoria from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Poor Guest Services and Long Wait Times ruins 5-Star Experience”

We were really looking forward to staying at the Atlantis but unfortunately was extremely unsatisfied with our stay. The check-in process took well over 1-hour, and then was told by Guest Services that they were going to deliver something special to the room for the inconvenience of the long wait but nothing was delivered. The hotel is overpacked with families that everywhere that we went there was always a wait. Our room had a joining door to the room next door that we could hear everything that was going on in their room. We stayed for 2-nights and our room was never cleaned. We had in-room dining and asked for plates to be removed when done but never happened. The hotel has a beautiful view of Dubai, however it is located a little bit outside of the city centre that we often had to take a taxi. The highlight of the hotel is Aquaventure Waterpark that I would recommend visiting for a day but I would not recommend staying at the hotel, unless you don’t mind wasting your time standing in lines, driving 15-30 mins into the city and poor guest services.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sameh from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Imperial Club Queen Room with Airport Transfer UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Amazing ”

Wonderful place, facilities, food , atmosphere, area

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sofeya from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

So much to do for young and old ”

Great place to spend a relaxing time or just have fun in the water and sun. No need to leave the resort if you don’t need to.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Ocean View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

From the people to the facilities, everything was perfect. If I could give more stars than five, I will. You’ll get the worth of what you paid for.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
6.8
Good
LAY from Malaysia
Couple
Palm Island View King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good”

check in counter staff attitude is not friendly

Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
terry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Palm Island View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

All hotel staff was very helpful ”

Hotel staff very helpful If i come back Dubai again Will stay again once again Thankyou so much Keep it up

Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gia from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

awesome”

its Really... really extraordinary day when i stay at this hotel... a lot of facility and good service

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
woojong from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

good”

all of their staff are friendly.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SYED from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Will Visit Again”

Excellent rooms, views and the buffet restaurant was a highlight.

Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
rakesh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Fantastic super worth of money nice place ”

All children enjoy many good nice Staff go early morning give me good view also

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

TOP OF THE WORLD

Reviewed July 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
rakesh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very nice ”

Good for family

Reviewed June 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tanveer from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent Services ”

Staff Is very good & Professional

Reviewed June 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Urvi from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Expensive and not worth it”

The standard of the hotel has gone down. The reception area at checkin looked like a fish market. After standing in the line for 1.5 hours. I got my room. And then they said i will upgrade your room. Which was the same that i had actually booked. So I didn’t see any difference in it

Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Louise from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Best facilities”

The hotel is a tad hard to get to, having to take the metro then the tram then the monorail but it is so worth it to stay there. As a hotel guest, there is free access to the waterpark and the aquarium as well as preferential treatment which was awesome. The bed and pillows were so fluffy it was like sleeping on clouds. Pricey but totally worth it.

Reviewed January 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ibrahim from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Atlantis is beautiful, stay was excellent, but can't say the same about the staff”

Our stay at The Atlantis was everything that we'd imagined it would be - absolutely amazing! The hotel is just gorgeous from the inside, and an absolute sight to behold from the outside. We just couldn't get enough of it. Unfortunately, our trip was very short. We checked-in at 5PM, and requested for a late check-out the next day, because we wanted to spend time and make use of our free Aquaventure pass that comes with the room. Which the staff happily obliged during check-in. However, the next day, we found out we have been checked-out by the staff at 1PM. That was really disappointing and on top of that, the person at the front-desk gave us quite a scare when he told my wife we'd now be charged for a full day. Upon arguing, we were given a deadline of 15 mins to vacate the room with our luggage. Such a downer at the end of an otherwise excellent experience.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Omayr from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Atlantis lived up to its reputation as the epitome of luxury. Great room and exceptional restaurants”

Atlantis needs several days to actually experience most of it. It's countless resort style activities are worth experiencing provided you're there long enough. Other than the overall luxurious experience, what was truly outstanding were the dining options. Dinner at Nobu was excellent, it really lived up to its name. The only downside was the hotel goes quite somewhat early. The famous nightclub Ndulge is not open everyday, and other restaurants close early, even the bar closed well before the 3am standard around Dubai. Atlantis might not be as happening as the marina at 2am, but in terms of sheer luxury and range of breathtaking day time activities, Atlantis is the place to be at.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Dream come true”

This place is amazing I came here with my son for 3 days on a bed only basis but paid a fair price for the privilege. Before coming here I read the reviews about the cost of food at the various restaurants here and opted to eat out in the various malls every night. driving out here is not for the fainthearted the roads are very complexed.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mathindri from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Amazing”

We had a great stay at Atlantis. Although we were late to check-in the staff were very considerate and concerned. Helped us with a late checkout. Went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay at Atlantis. Most importantly so we can have fun. The dessert buffet was my favorite.

Reviewed November 14, 2016
4.0
Hsien from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Bad experience”

Check-in took at least 2 hours. Every where security was so tight that even when we show them our room card, they wanted to verify our particulars everytime. This make us very uncomfortable and seems like the hotel don't welcome the guests. Terrible bad experience overall

Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.0
Suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Atlantis - Spectacular but disappointing ”

Whilst the venue and view is really quite awe inspiring we found the lack of knowledge from a lot of staff members was really quite frustrating and disappointing - asking several and getting different responses each time on the same question. For the rather high nightly rates charged I also find it disappointing that breakfast was not included and this was over app AU$50pp . Our room also had a rather musty/cigarette type smell .

Reviewed August 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Adnan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

2 days well spent”

We had a great time, at the hotel, the water park and the lost world of atlantis. It was great fun for the kids. An advice for future goers. Do not book for break fast with the room, get it delivered to your room, 1 break fast suffices for 2. You dont need to rush things, just chill and eat:D.

Reviewed July 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Noel from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

3Day stay at Atlantis”

We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff are very helpful and made sure that we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the team parks to the fullest. The rooms though are a bit small but the view from the balcony was amazing. The room was clean, the pool etc were all clean and well- maintained. Keep up the good job

Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
sigrid from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great place for families”

Recommend to stay here if you want to have an all inclusive feel and wants to take advantage of the waterpark and aquarium. I think the imperial club room is the way to go as it provides access to the lounge / food and drinks which would otherwise cost a lot of money in the other resort and mall restaurants.

Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

City-view room, gorgeous views”

Stayed on 11 floor. City view was stunning with beautiful sunrise. Hotel was quite crowded in mid-Dec. Check-in took a super long time. Aquarium was quite small nothing too intetesting. Better one at SEA Aquarium in Singapore. AquaVenture very enjoyable.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
7.0
Very good
Gagandeep from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

A 5-star with a not so 5-star staff”

Location, rooms, view

The hotel is supposed to be a high-end hotel. It's rated at 5-stars and is super expensive and so should have similar service. Sadly, there are way too many drawbacks than there are good things. For once, there is no wifi. How can a hotel be 5-star and yet be without wifi? Then, the staff attitude sucks. I had requested go a high floor when making the booking nearly 4 months ago, and I was given a room on the 3rd floor. On asking why, they said "they're giving the best they have" and I was like WHATTTT?!! On checkout, I had to request for someone to come for luggage pickup 4 times. I called 4 times, asked for luggage pickup so I could check out. No one came. Then they sent someone when I called the 5th time! Talk about Service! I think getting a hotel in other known names might be a better idea. You pay less and get better quality of service. Atlantis defentitely stunk. Never again!

Reviewed January 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Santoso from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

A good place to splurge”

Ambience, exclusivity, scenery

Atlantis is a 5 star hotel and they deserve the rating. The service was good and the room was nicely decorated. The interior of the hotel is exquisitely decorated and the entire place has been designed to make you feel very very pampered. Sure it is expensive and one might think twice about whether it really is worth the money. However, if you feel like pampering yourself once in a while, you won't regret doing it here. With the attractions in the proximity, you could spend the day on the island itself.

Reviewed July 29, 2015