Book Now: Atlas Bangkok Hotel

Very good
From 1512 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1512)Booking.com Reviews (391)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 1512 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.5
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1512)
All room types
Showing 1157 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Vivien from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Value of money”
Nice location, 2 mins walk from BTS Nana station. This hotel no slipper & toothpaste provided. Overall, not bad!
Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TOSHIMITSU from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
As if connected to BTS Nana station”
Good location. Less than 1 minute's walk to the BTS Nana. The hotel building seemed old, but it was renovated as nicely as the price was worth. The air conditioner could cool down my room soon, and the shower supplied enough hot water. Easy to go to the airport by BTS and Airport Link trains.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Interior of room a little tired, but clean and comfortable. Windows not double glazed so a little no”
Location, clean, helpful staff.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Clean and Convenient for Nana BTS”
I usually stay in So I 11 but wanted a cheap alternative close to the Skytrain and nearby dentist. Soi 7/1 is a small side road filled with small bars and massage. Noisy at night ( until 04:00 sometimes) and perhaps better suited for single males. Atlas reception was across road from my block. Room is fairly basic with walk in shower, yea and coffee, mini bar/ fridge. Older tv. Main attraction was very clean, spare towels, comfy bed and efficient AC. It was ok for the price, but would shop around next time. Agoda rate cheaper than the hotels!
Reviewed September 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Thuy from Vietnam
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good location. Near nana bts. A bit complicated for family with children”
Its in an allley full of clubs and bars. Very noisy at night.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jack
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018
I always enjoy my stay here ”
I always like staying at Atlas, it may not look new and modern, but it does the job for me, good bed, kettle, warm shower with soap and shampoo, I don’t watch TV so I don’t use the old tv, good WiFi. staff are friendly, the cleaner lady is always nice, location is really great, right next to the BTS and walking distance to the adult go go bars and terminal 21 shopping mall. The only annoying thing is you have to walk past massage ladies everyday asking you for massage.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
6.0
Mike from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hotel near Nana BTS”
Nothing special and a little bit of old. Has an elevator which is good, a window and hand soap dispensers in the bathroom. The biggest Pro to this Hotel is that it is right off the stair from the Nana BTS and that's probably why they charge a little more thing you should pay for those rooms
Reviewed September 12, 2018
3.2
ginry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
The room smell really bad”
This hotel need to renovate the room especially the bathroom, very bad odor
Reviewed September 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from China
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
stop over traveller”
good customer service friendly staff
Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shunichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good for visiting jungle experience.”
bungalow has kitchen. so long stay is recommended. but location is in the forest a side of road. room is clean. Staff is kind.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
OI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great Location with cheap price”
just 5 min walk to nearest Nana BTS, with reasonable price, definately worth for a stay
Reviewed August 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Leslie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
The reason is i was up most of the 3 nights i was there. There was a rat or Rats making noises in the ceiling above and in back of me. Otherwise it was ok except the hotel was offset from the main lobby.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nean from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Near BTS but noisy environment”
Clean room and nice staff
Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good location near to Nana bts station”
1.Near to nana station. 2.Room is clean 3.Near to ATM,convenient stores 4. Bars & small shops along the streer at night
Reviewed August 16, 2018
4.4
Bruce from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
This place is old and run down”
The location is great, but overall it is not worth it in my opinion. The room is mega tiny, has mosquitoes because the windows are open when you first enter them, and the in room safe is useless. (The directions are ambiguous and it doesn't work) The doors are still key operated and flimsy, and the bathrooms have a mildew problem. The staff are borderline rude and my overall opinion is for you to STAY AWAY!!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2018
5.6
Yousef from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
Close to nana bts station, lots of bars, shops and restaurants
Reviewed August 13, 2018
5.6
Nooh from Oman
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 10 nights in July 2018
Too much noise ”
Too much noises .. at night the noise come from the bars which is front of the hotel . In the morning the noise comes from behind the hotel because there is construction..
Reviewed August 11, 2018
2.8
Jurarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Comment for reception staff”
If you have 0 star, I will give it for reception staff. Because they don't have good service mind always I contact with them.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
6.0
Jerry from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
simple with good location”
2 minutes from Nana station - its main selling point. They have 2 buildings on each side of the Soi. Dont go there if you dont like bars next door to you - though I would say it was not noisy
Reviewed August 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Nice cheap hotel great location in the heart of the city but still quiet
Reviewed July 31, 2018
3.2
Nattiya from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good for nightlife”
Good for nightlife but aside from that I wouldn't recommend for a comfortable stay. Close to Nana BTS. I would say this is not a hotel but more like a hostel. Hotel situated above the bar and the street is filled with sex tourist. The room is old and it smells.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Egertas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Nice”
Good location budget hotel have everything you need.
Reviewed July 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
PALINEE from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
comfortable”
near bts, very comfort
Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great place”
This is a nice and comfortable hotel tucked down a busy little soi,with bars restaurants and massage parlors all to hand.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Paul from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very dark old hotel ”
Great location. Nice pool. Outstanding buffet. But old and very dark.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Derwin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 27 nights in May 2018
I liked it”
Pros: The main cleaning lady here is awesome and friendly. She'd take note of my water & coffee consumption and adjust the amount she left accordingly. She cleaned every day and always did an amazing job. The few times someone else cleaned my room, I noticed as they did not do as good of a job as the little main lady. Front desk staff are also very friendly and helpful, and the cats who live just outside of the hotel are cute and friendly. Very near Nana BTS station and many bars, restaurants, and places of entertainment. Nana Plaza is maybe a 5-10 minute walk away. Overall, a tidy and comfortable place. Cons: The room had no clock of any kind, and all of the TV stations were too fuzzy to watch. I also could not get the air-con quite as cool as I'd have preferred, so I was always just slightly warmer than is comfortable. And there was also something funky with their wifi router, so I could not use the internet on my laptop the four weeks I was there.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lilly from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Basic hotel, nothing fancy but provided everything we needed. Comfy bed and hot/cold shower. Perfect location. Walking distance from BTS Nana station. Surrounded by bars and restaurants but we barely hear the noise inside our rooms on the 5th floor. Would I stay again? Yes.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jim from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 12 nights in July 2018
great spot, great staff, rooms very outdated”
It's been years since I've seen a tube TV :) staff is very friend and the room is very clean. Hopefully they will update the rooms. Excellent location with BTS station and everything else you can think of within walking distance. Just be prepared to be hassled by all the massage girls on the street every time you walk out or come back.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ben from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
great location”
can be very noisy due to the traffic.The superior room May be better if there is no club music around.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Good location near BTS with reasonable price! Tot ve gia, vi tri thuan tien!”
KS nho, hep, trong hem nho, nhung gan BTS Nana, gan do la Terminal 21, Robinson, trung tam mua sam, cung nhu nhieu bar, club caffe, massa cho nguoi lon, nen doi khi cung ko thich hop voi tre Em lam...Duong Sukhumvit la duong trung tam, de goi xe nhung cung rat hay ket duong! Nhu pasteur , Nam ky khoi nghia cua Việt Nam
Reviewed July 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Atlas Inn”
A great centrally located hotel which is clean and functional. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Nice friendly, helpful staff. Good selection of bars and food close by and lots of interesting entertainment if you want it. BTS is right at the top of the Soi and so everything in Bangkok is within very easy reach. I have been using it for years and always stay there whenever I visit the capital.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
6.4
Good
lee from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
can be recommended accomodation”
it's suitable for those who like night life can stay here,good location,cleanliness is not good ,toilet have leaking problem,but the hotel staff have change my room
Reviewed June 18, 2018
5.2
Naithy from India
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Cheap and Convenient - Nothing Else”
We were three people so there were limited 3 bedroom options available in BKK which is probably the only reason we ended up choosing this. Quite a noisy area, especially at night, not very clean, the shower water took ages to be hot (if at all it did). On the upside, its cheap and walking distance to the BTS which is perfect if you're planning to spend most of your time outside the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Charles from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Convenient!”
VERY convenient to Nana BTS; Subway sandwich shop at the corner (my fave for lunch); pubs, restaurants bars and massage shops all packed into this small but interesting soi; rooms are plain but pretty clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a reasonable value for under 1000 baht.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Good location... ”
Pros : good location : Con : too close to night entertaiment n noise
Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
James from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very Happy”
I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice. Very clean. And the location can’t be beat. Both the Asoke and Nana BTS stations are just a few steps away. And Sukhumvit Rd is very close. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great if you are looking to party”
It's in a good location for nightlife, clean rooms and good value for money. Only issue is if you get a room on the east side of the building there is a venue with loud live music until 1am. But you will probably still be out then anyway
Reviewed May 23, 2018
6.4
Good
MICHAEL from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Be prepared for a hassle returning to hotel.”
A real pain having to walk past persistent touts in order to access hotel rooms.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tuấn from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
The hotel is near the Nana BTS.”
I like the location of this hotel, it is only 2 stops from the Siam BTS and it is very convenient to move around Bangkok. The room is small but clean, the staff is friendly. Don't forget to bring your own toothbrush or go to 7Eleven to buy.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Overall a fairly reasonable hotel”
Wont say that it look anything close to a 7, but comfy enough to sleep. It is just a few walks to the BTS. Location is a bless.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christina from United States
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great stay!”
This hotel is small but very functional. The staff was very nice and helpful. My aunt accidentally left her family photos behind and they tried chasing her down to return them. When my aunt returned for the photos the staff had them safely stored for her. The cleaning staff was very good and attentive. The sound from local bars was noticable through the windows, however, it wasn't loud enough to bother us. It was a lot quieter than it would seem. It was a great location to the main street and Nana BTS Station.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
4.8
Liam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Hostel like”
We book the Atlas hotel at the last minute as we were due to check out of our other hotel and they had no rooms for our date; the Alas was a few soi's away. The hotel was difficult to find as you check in at the A7 hostel across the soi. The staff then take you over the road to the Atlas hotel, a little door at the side of a girlie bar. The toilet was clean and the bed had clean sheets, but the room smelled of a 1000 cigarettes, they had no reception and the down stairs enterance to the hotel smelled of the toilets that were there for the bar. Overall I we felt like we were in a short time sex hostel servicing a sex tourist soi. Unless you are very desperate chose another hotel, there are many in the area around the same price that are worth a stay. Not this one!
Reviewed May 01, 2018
4.4
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
a bad stay staff not helpful would not recommend stay away ”
a bad stay i woild never stay ay thus hotel again. the staff are un helpful firstly i booked a double room was told on arrival my room was given away because the hotel was booked up. i booked a double room and got a twin room 2 small beds. air con did not work cold water when you shower i would of had a better stay staying at the local prison than here. stay far away fron this hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Abigail from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location”
This was a good place to stay in, because it's very centrally located. But I booked a non-smoking room, but we were put in a smoking room. So make sure when you book, to check this. Despite that, the room we stayed in was spacious and clean, and the staff that attended to us were nice and professional. Wi-fi was good too.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.8
Good
KEITH from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Misleading”
This is a hostel that has been upgraded to private rooms. The picture of the room shown above was nothing like the room we stayed in. Our room was shabby and old. Still for the price not too bad, and plenty of bars & eateries close by.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yousef from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Worth the value ”
Two minutes to Nana BTS station, surrounded by restaurants, bars ans shops Coffee provided Old but clean
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Janette from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
jcgsoy7”
A reasonable hotel with a full mini bar(extra cost), kettle and hair dryer. WiFi available free, tv and air con thankfully. A central location of Nana also within easy walking distance of Asok station, and Terminal 21. lots of local shops, bars and restaurants.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Did not provided additional service that i requested during booking”
I requested for three rooms in same floor, but they provided three rooms in three different floor though i booked the room 2 month ago and requested for it.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Atlas Hotel Bangkok.”
Old style hotel with a bit of a makeover in some rooms. Dorms to doubles available. Old style TV and fridge but both work. AirCon good. Basic but good value for your money. Shop around for best price, usually on line.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
4.4
Alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
not great”
Very close to bts. Otherwise i would normally stay at a better hotel. Room smelled of cigarettes.
Reviewed March 23, 2018