Book Now: Auangkham Resort

Excellent
From 632 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Auangkham Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (632)Booking.com Reviews (13)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
Rating
9+ Exceptional (176)
8-9 Excellent (167)
7-8 Very Good (148)
6-7 Good (51)
<6 Below Expectation (48)
Time of the year
Mar - May (124)
Jun - Aug (93)
Sep - Nov (141)
Dec - Feb (232)
All guests (632)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 590 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Home away from home”

Decoration and setting, location, clean, frendly

If you like small, family-owned hotels, with beautiful grounds, tasteful traditional-style decor, a convenient location, and helpful staff - at a very reasonable price - this is the place for you. The hotel is located on Wang Nuea Road, a residential street which has a characterful non-touristy street market on Friday and Sunday nights. The hotel is set back from the road. It is a garden-swathed building with wide awnings which keep it pleasantly cool. There are couches, tables and chairs for hanging out and enjoying the peaceful environment. An antique television set, shelves of reading material, and traditional textiles contribute to the homey atmosphere. At breakfast, one can enjoy a nice jasmine tea from Chiang Rai. I had a deluxe room, which was spacious and had a beautiful view overlooking the lush garden. The floors are wood. The bed was very comfortable with all-cotton sheets. There was a large-screen TV. The bathroom is wet-room style and had hot water. The owner of the guesthouse is friendly and speaks excellent English. He had great tips on places to visit, which was very useful because most guidebooks don't have enough about Lampang. He even made a map showing all of the restaurants in the local area which he personally tried to make sure they're ok! The guesthouse is within walking distance of tourist sites such as the major temples and the traditional commercial area (Chinatown) near the river. You can also borrow a bicycle for free from the guesthouse. I originally booked to stay at Auangkham Resort for 1 night, but liked it and Lampang so much that I decided to stay for two. I highly recommend Auangkham Resort.

Reviewed July 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Norah from United States
Group
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Beautiful spot in a quiet, friendly town”

Lush garden, incredibly friendly staff, lovely room

i was so happy to find this place. after working on a project in noisy bangkok for two weeks, this was the perfect place to relax for a few days. everyone in town is friendly and helpful, but mr. too at auangkham resort made our visit very memorable. in addition to providing outstanding service, he has a great sense of humor, and made us feel at ease. a few reviewers have complained about the frog noise - but i thought it was awesome to hear and see them. when the doors were closed, we could barely hear them. they were a little hard to talk over during breakfast - but very nice to listen to otherwise. it's easy to walk into town for sightseeing, food, etc. the breakfast offered is nice, but very simple. i understand that there are a lot of market/street food breakfast options available in lampang, so i think that's why the options here are limited and not included in the room price. however, since the garden is so beautiful - i wanted to linger there every morning.

Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Amazing”

Wonderful, clean hotel with friendly staff

Auangkham Resort is a must stay if you are in Lampang. The resort is new, clean and situated close to town. The owners are very friendly and make it their mission to ensure your stay in Lampang is memorable. They will inform you of the towns history and give you a rundown of what you must see and where to eat and shop. They also provide you with free use of their bicycles which makes getting around town a breeze.

Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Probably the loveliest little resort in Lampang”

Peaceful and green surroundings

Pleasant stay at this resort. Most other hotels in Lampang city are dated affairs but Auangkham is quite different. Few rooms but each was well-maintained. Wished the bathroom was partitioned though so that taking a shower doesn't mean the entire bathroom gets wet. Nice surroundings within the resort with lots of greenery. Inn is located within a residential area and may be slightly difficult to locate at first. However, it is actually really near to the town centre and highway once you've gotten your bearings.

Reviewed December 05, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
kittiphat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

A hidden gem in Lampang City Centre”

Nestled amidst an eye-soothing verdant green, Auangkham Resort is a stone's throw from well-known temples and iconic landmarks of Lampang. My kudos for the hotel's landscape and garden design that make you feel like staying in a lush private sanctuary. The room is well equipped with full amenities and is tastefully decorated. The only drawback is that there is no clear separation between dry and wet zone in the bathroom.

Reviewed December 20, 2020
9.7
Exceptional
peter from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Family style resort with attentive staff”

Location is right on the Walking Street; Staff is friendly and knowledgeable; Room is clean.

We enjoyed our stay at The Auangkham Resort a lot. During our stay, the owner Mr. Too treated us like a friend and make us feel welcome right away. Hotel room was clean and great value. The whole stay made us feel we are part of their family. Bike is free for us to use and Mr. Too provide us with a lot of tourist information. We will definitely go back on our return to Lampang.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SAW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

An Oasis amid an old city”

The garden filled with greeneries.

i stayed at auangkham resort for one night on jan 11 2013. i love this resort at the first glance. the greenery. the clear air. the cooling atmosphere. the quietness. the friendliness of the staffs. i stayed at a spacious and comfortable room overlooking the beautiful garden. i will definitely stay here again if i come back to lampang someday.

Reviewed January 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Adrian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Blissful retreat”

Ambience, friendliness of staff, location

I loved this accommodation. The setting is perfect; tropical, peaceful, discreet, and just outside of the main town centre. The room was more than adequate, with a large verandah overlooking a garden with a multitude of plant species. There were bicycles for guest use, free of charge. I used the bicycles extensively because this is a town which is perfect for relaxed riding. The owner of the resort speaks beautiful English and was very generous in giving his time to explain things about the area. He is a member of a committee that monitors business development in Lampang, and told me that they are keen to avoid some of the developments which have taken place in Chiang Mai. Amen to that, because Lampang is unspoilt, and deserves to stay that way. I hope this resort continues to lead the way in offering a perfect service.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Allison from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Lovely tranquil hotel”

clean and comfortable rooms, quiet setting, great pancake breakfast, delightful owner

This was our second stay at Auangkham and we were very pleased. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Fast WiFi, hot water, and A/C. The hotel is not in the center of downtown Lampang, but it is easily walkable, probably about a 10 minute walk. It's located on the other side of the Wang River with proximity to one of the local night markets. Don't be mistaken though, this is not the main/big night market. The plus side to the hotel's location is the tranquility and lush garden surroundings. Breakfast is not included, but the pancakes are worth trying ( . Free coffee, tea and khao tan.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chaiyuth from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

The fantastic hotel for both Thai and foreigners”

Calmly, reasonable price, very warm services, I love its!

if you are between finding a very nice place not so luxury to stay for your Lampang trip, then I strongly suggest "Auangkham Resort" to you. Their place, location, decorations, facilities, until warm-services will make you happy for sure! Yes, all above within reasonable price

Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sue from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Amazing stay!”

garden, staff, great rooms

I loved my stay at Auangkham Resort. The gardens were splendidly done with love and the rooms were simple but very lovely. The hotel isn't exactly located in the town center but i was actually glad that this was so. It was nice to escape from all the noise and action and come back to some peace and quiet. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk into the town center (also the famous Sunday market). Bicycles are provided for free by the hotel. The large room also has a comfortable bed and a big bathroom. I will not hesitate to stay here again! Lovely all around.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kim
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great resort with big smile from the owner”

Clean big rooms with in a resort setting

Totally fall in the love with the place when we got there. Greeted by the owner with big smile. The room was big on the first floor with a outside sitting area and faces the garden. The owner provides a few bicycles which you borrow for free to ride out to explore. The resort is very quiet away from the noisy street but close enough to walk to the market for food. It is just round the corner. The owner encourages us to pack food back to resort in order to enjoy the Asian food and the local food which comes to us a surprise as we don't usually get such suggestion. Overall we were very happy to stay with Auangkham Resort. On the map, it is away from the riverside where all the guesthouse are but we did not regret staying at Auangkham as its location is actually quite good.

Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

fantastic.. new hotel set in lovely gareden”

a beautifullt, landscaped garden with the boutique style hotel rooms built around.

i was very impressed with this new boutique hotel, at such a reasonable price with very friendly owner who will make sure you will want to stay again cos of his personal attention to service and information when staying in lampang. i will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to the city and for someone who has lived in thailand for over 10 years, it takes a lot for me to write a review with such praise. a great small homely , service minded hotel. i can only give a 3 for food, cos i never ate there.

Reviewed November 26, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
George from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

I liked everything about this hotel”

Like staying in a spa resort that's homely and friendly

This hotel rightly calls itself a Resort for that's exactly how it looks and feels. Everything about it is cosy and lovely -- from the room key that comes in a tiny ceramic mug featuring the rooster symbol of Lampang to the way the bath towel in the room is folded into a heart shape on the bed to the spa-like design of the building in Thai style with lots of greenery around. The very helpful and friendly staff, in particular the front manager, and the good location with a Friday night bazaar just outside the hotel rounded off a most satisfying stay here. Breakfast is not included, but still totally worth the room rate charged. You can order breakfast at the hotel cafe by the garden which is what I did for both my days there. I had different types of sandwiches each day which I liked very much. Coffee is free which you help yourself.

Reviewed November 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

a gem of a resort!!!”

absolutely everything; this place sets the standards to the next level. incredibly friendly staff, stunning accommodations, gorgeous setting and above all, immaculately clean!

would've stayed there for a much longer time if our trip schedule would have permitted it. this hotel is the best deal around, no contest!!! the rooms are spacious, comfortable, perfectly clean and so are the bathrooms. all amenities are available, free wifi, bicycles to explore the surroundings, luxurious gardens, excellent breakfast and free tea/coffee at all times. the hotel well located just off of the cultural walking street (weekends). and lampang is still what thailand is all about, smiling friendly people, safe day and night, no peddlers trying to sell their junk and real authentic thai food.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Koo from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Great place with a great owner”

A competent owner that looks into every detail to meet you feel comfortable.

The owner, Mr Too made great effort to make our stay in the hotel worthwhile and comfortable. He made it a point to introduce to us the best places to visit in Lampang. The hotel looks very new and clean with a very cosy feel. The decorations were very interesting. They even have a reading corner with children books, which are not usually found in many places. Mr Too was also very kind to introduce to us famous Lampang food, and went to the extent of showing us personally on how to get to the place, making sure we didn't lose our way!

Reviewed December 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

FANTASTIC, the best welcome and stay”

Staff, location, spotless

we spent two nights here and loved every minute. From the moment you are greeted by Too, you feel at home. The guest house is set in wonderful gardens with plenty of space to relax. The room was lovely with a balcony looking into the beautiful gardens. Everything is so well kept. Breakfast is definitely worth it. I would recommend a visit to the elephant conservation centre too. Lampang really is a hidden gem. The free bikes at the hotel are a perfect way to see the city and its temples. The night market is a must very different from the usual tourist attraction markets. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. The host and his family are wonderful, they will make you feel very welcome!

Reviewed April 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Franziska from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Homey place in a relaxing and beautiful garden ”

Very friendly English speaking staff and owner, beautiful garden, well equipped rooms

The resort is located along the cultural street and close to points of interest in Lampang, local restaurants and shops. Bicycles are provided for free. There is free flowing coffee, tea, banana and biscuits in the morning and American breakfast is provided for only B 100.-. Efficient A/C and minibar in the room. Each room has a balcony overlooking the nice and well kept garden which sports a/o orchids, Chico trees and Betel nut palms. The owner and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and provide useful maps and advise where to eat out and how best to go to places arranging transport if necessary and give advise on fees.

Reviewed February 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Arun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Perfect accomodation”

clean & cosy

Stayed there one night only but will not look further in case of further visits to Lampang. Aungkham Resort was one of the best accomodations I ever had in Thailand in the 1'000 THB price range. The room was spacey with a little veranda and view into the tropical garden; from internet access to warm shower --- everything worked perfectly. Staff was friendly and unobtrusive. Location also very convenient to explore Lampang city by foot.

Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Erik from Netherlands
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Nice and small family-run hotel in a historic city”

Location, quiet area, great staff

We spent one night in Lampang at this hotel. It is in the oldest part of Lampang, and within walking distance from many interesting places to visit. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The Auangkham resort represents Thai hospitality at its best.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

A great stay.”

The owner was very helpful, staff excellent and a great location.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The friendly staff organised taxis for me and my horse and cart tour and pointed me in the right area for points of interest. I felt very welcome. A great bonus was the free bike hire for getting around Lampang and they were in good condition. A very nice breakfast, the room was very clean and comfortable. The internet a bit slow at times. The gardens and area were very quite and it was located in a good spot. I would go back there if I am in Lampang. I am travelling on my own through Thailand and the owner gave me lots of very helpful travel tips. They also gave me a couple of excellent restaurants to eat at which had both western and thai food and the owners spoke English.

Reviewed September 26, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Penelope from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

A very relaxed, quiet and enjoyable hotel.”

It’s relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed February 26, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
NUTTAPONVADEE from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Great Retreat After Work”

Cosy Place with Heartful Breakfast

Reviewed January 03, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Sarin from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Great place to stay”

It's located at old Lampang town, very clean, quiet and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a few minutes walk or bike ride to get to new Lampang (bikes were free and available). We didn't take breakfast option because we wanted to experience real Thai breakfast was good to take a bike ride to a local noodle place near this old bridge.

Reviewed December 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good resort style rooms”

Good place to stay. Free bikes to cycle around town. Tvs need upgrading for netflix.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
charles from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Peaceful base maybe 15 minutes walk from Lampang town”

Resort style accommodation with peaceful mature gardens. Quiet location with good parking. Friday evening Street market right outside, with excellent choice of northern style foods and inexpensive clothes. Car drivers need to arrive before 3:30 PM on Fridays.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jidapa from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Connevient & nice”

Hot water should be improved, some mosquitos are in the room.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charlie from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

I really enjoyed my stay at Auangkham, The location is good and the staff are great. I found the room to be very comfortable.

Reviewed September 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice quiet Hotel with nice Garden”

Quiet location, very nice and helpful people in the Lobby and the kitchen. Lampang can easily be visited by riding a bike. Fantastic night markets in the old town

Reviewed January 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Nice location with a beautiful garden ”

everything was fine - except for one tiny little thing: the rooms are not particularly well sound protected.

Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Somrudee from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice and good value for money ”

Small local (homestay) hotel. But very nice. Good value for money. The owner very lonely.Good English speaking.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
kitinapa from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

valuable ”

location, staff service , cleanness and facilities are great. Garden is soooo beautiful. esp. male staff in night shift is very kind.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

quiet location within walking distance of river”

room with small terrace to green garden; kaoh tom mu and padongo for breakfast; sleeping reception on arrival
Reviewed January 06, 2016
4.7
Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Thailand Resident”

Rooms clean and spacious with balcony

Location poor - unless you speak Thai - it is in the middle of a residential area Need to order taxi to go anywhere. No F&B - breakfast shipped in and poor quality. Not recommended for tourists. Moved to Pin Hotel much better location for tourists.

Reviewed September 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
bert from Netherlands
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

quiet”

bikes, friendly owner, location

Very good

Reviewed August 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Namphueng from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Nice and clean place”

Nice and clean place. It nears the market , we can ride a bike 5 mins to there.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
6.7
Good
jay from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

ok for a night”

it was ok

we arrived late and left early in the morning. The manager was a nice guy and very helpful. the place is not close enough to walk to the main area of Lampang (which isn't much). Also there was no breakfast included in the morning. They do offer to make it for you if you order the night before but the prices are a little much. If you fell you really must stay in Lampang (which I wouldn't recommend)then this place will do.

Reviewed April 14, 2015
6.7
Good
Kiattisak from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

N/A”

N/A

N/A

Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Theodore from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Nice resort, good staff”

Staff, location, ambiance

I liked my stay here. The staff was friendly and the rooms were quiet at night. Free coffee in the morning, but breakfast not included.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great hotel”

Clean comfortable room, beautiful garden, great breakfast

Delightful place to stay with beautiful gardens, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I feel the hotel deserves a greater than 2 star rating and compares easily to similar hotels with a 3 star rating. a very interesting city with much history intact and a great walking street market.

Reviewed March 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
Xing from China
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Good experience ”

Location,environment,staff

The owner will come in the afternoon on the day you check in, he can answer all your questions about Lampang.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
SAY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Lampang Experience ”

FOC Bicycle ; Greenery ; WIFI

Pleasant and relaxing. Owner spoke English well and staffs were helpful although cannot speak English well but gestures they could understand . Room cleaned daily and acceptable , WIFI good speed. If there is Airport/bus station pick-up/drop off service , it would be much better . Nethertheless, it was arranged for me upon request.Weather was terrible and walking to town was a chore. For the price I paid it was acceptble .

Reviewed March 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Paranee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Lovely small hotel on quiet street”

affordable; lovely atmosphere; free bike rental

i stayed for 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay. Basic room w/ air con and private balcony and a free bike rental. The Friday evening evening market is right in front of the hotel so it was really nice to walk around and sample the local cousines. Wat Pong Sanook is 5 min bike ride and the famous Noodle in gravy Sauce (Rad Nah Pah Mai) is 1 min walk away. Would definitely come back to stay at this place. Very lovely!!

Reviewed February 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
hubert from Kenya
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Great place to stay”

Quiete location, beatiiful gardens, lovely hosts

Truly enjoyed the lush gardens, quite residential area and traditional architecture of facility. Host went out of their way to make me comfortable. Rooms were large with basic furniture and very comfortable bed and cotton beddings.

Reviewed February 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chandakarn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Slow Life. Peaceful Stay.”

Location. Comfortability. Hospitality.

I did have a pleasant stay at Auangkham Resort. The hotel location is not in the business district areas so you can expect a natural surroundings like birds sing and cool breeze. Guest room is well-decorated and bed linen and sheet are clean and comfort. On Friday evening the road in front of the hotel is closed down by the Municipal for displaying artisan handicrafts.

Reviewed January 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Maike from Germany
Couple
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good for one night”

friendly staff, quiet location, clean room
Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Morakot from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Nice decoration and ambience”

Plenty of plants, decoration, staff
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
areeya from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

nice place, good location , very nice staff...”

service, location, activity

Warm welcome like home and nice city...

Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Tamas from Hungary
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Clean and quiet place”

Quiet, nice garden, clean room

The resort has a very friendly environment with a nice garden and outise sofas, chairs, and hammocks around. No noisy neighbours which comes from the fact that the resort is in a suburb area, still convenience stores and restaurants in 5-10 min walking distance. The only disadvantage of the place is that basically they do not have dedicated parking area, only just a roundabout at the entrance.

Reviewed December 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Pleasant Surprise”

The owner, the quiet, the free bikes

Lovely and relaxing. The owner is extremely attentive and helpful without being intrusive. There are free bikes for the guests, and biking nearby is great, and very scenic. The Inn is causal, laid back, comfortable, the beds are OK, and the rooms are clean and very adequate, with balconies overlooking a slightly neglected jungle garden. They serve breakfast, but the owner suggested we bike over to the fresh market and pick up our own breakfast, then come back and use the hotel restaurant's dishes etc to serve ourselves. There's free coffee, etc. That's what we did and it was great fun. I think we paid about 1000 TB per room, maybe $30, which seemed a tiny bit high, until we realized how amazing the owner was, and how great the location was. We live 90 minutes north of there, in Chiang Mai, and it will now be our little break spot when we want a day off.

Reviewed December 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chounchai from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Friendly, hospitality great location environment”

location in old town but rich of tree and garden, nice environment

Friendly welcome, everyone are giving a great hospitality during we stay and the location is perfect near to the old town area with the resort environment make you feel that you are stay in your friend's garden home.

Reviewed December 05, 2014
5.7
GERALD from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Poor location”

Clean rooms with clean bedding

Safety deposit box key (with owner who works OFF-site) so access to safety deposit box in an emergency restricted ! Agoda informed and refunded hotel fee

Reviewed November 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Caleb from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Pleasant stay”

Beautiful property tastefully decoratored and very clean

We enjoyed our time. As mentioned by other reviewers the 'kids corner' was great for our two children.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Silvia from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

nice and clean”

friendly, quiet and a green place
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Birgit from Germany
Group
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Good value”

Awesome staff and owner
Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Small and very friendly guesthouse.”

The owner, the staff and the price.

I REALLY had problems finding this hotel as I arrived in the evening and it was dark. The hotel is in a quite remote location and, eventually the owner sent a staff member to find me and I followed him back to the hotel in my rental car. This was above and beyond the call of duty!!!! The room was small, but clean and comfortable, but I was woken by noisy neighbours checking out as well as dogs barking loudly nearby. However, the owner Kun Tu was absolutely charming and a HUGE help to me when I had trouble with my rental car so, for this I was truly thankful. I would certainly visit again should my travels take me back to Lampang.

Reviewed October 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Phanit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Nice garden is next to our room.”

Hotel environment, garden style resort and room decoration.

We lost our way to find this hotel, as it's located in small street of old town residential area. Once we found the place and checked in to hotel, we fell in love with homy cosy ambience. This hotel is really good for long staying and relax living traveller..

Reviewed October 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Leonard from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Motorbikr friendly and a great place to stay.”

location, friendly staff, well priced

Had a great time chatting with Too who has a large motorbike and rides often and Thailand is superb for that.

Reviewed October 02, 2014
6.7
Good
chan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Food and Beverage”

Cleanliness, Friendly, Reasonable Price

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would prefer if the resort had some form of room service.

Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jirathana from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

nice resort”

location,comfort,price

Good

Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

resort in the city”

Service, solitude, value

This little resort is off the beaten path for sure. Trusting the GPS for directions, we found the resort. And glad we did. It was quiet, clean, lots of greenery on the property. The proprietor was very personable. We just needed a place for 1 night for a race east of the city and this place was perfect and relaxing. And a great value.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
pieter from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

fantastic hotel”

evrything was actually excellent/very very good

This hotel is very good value for money. Very clean, very friendly staff, very quiet place, good breakfast and very good location (downtown). They have bikes for free and its great to ride through Lampang. We will definitely book this hotel again on our next trip to Lampang in three months.

Reviewed August 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Best host in the business”

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and a great host

If you are looking for a garden resort in the midst of the city, this is it. You will love the manager, named Too, who is an absolute delight and very helpful. Sometimes I thought he could read minds because he would give helpful advice and maps without ever having been asked.

Reviewed July 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Niall from Ireland
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Nice Quiet Hotel”

Quiet Surroundings, Breakfast, Gardens

Quiet location with a nice breakfast and lovely gardens. Really enjoyed our stay here and would consider coming back again

Reviewed July 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Inthapol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice stay”

Peaceful, service and convenience
Reviewed June 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Christina from Denmark
Business traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A very pleasant stay at Aungkham Resort”

Very helpful owner, fantastic garden, peaceful surroundings

Aungkham was a very, very pleasant place to stay and has an amazing garden. Rooms are simple, but cute and very clean. Staff and owners are all great and very helpful with anything. Very cool market just outside the door every friday night. The hotel has bicycles to borroow free of charge for guests and we really enjoyed biking around this amazing town that Lampang is.

Reviewed May 24, 2014
5.0
Apichart from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

peaceful but slightly away from city center”

friendliness staff, flexible check in policy and free bicycle

poor bathroom facilities poor linen and towels good hi speed internet very friendly & attentive staff

Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
austin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

a perfect retreat”

the lovely gardens and setting / peace and quiet / high standards

Only a one night stay which exceeded all expectations - will stay again if I get the chance

Reviewed April 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Joe from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

good clean staff friendly, good garden”

clean good internet, and staff friendly

very happy

Reviewed April 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Good garden hotel with nice staff”

garden, modern, cheap

Lovely little hotel close to town. Free bike use and nice.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
null