Excellent 8.2
Based on 2589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Sarah from United States
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Upgraded Room
While we were not able to use the pool due to the weather the hotel was lovely and the restaurant was good. We were upgraded to a two room suite with a huge balcony which was a very pleasant surprise. If we are in the area again we will stay there.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Lee from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice sea view. So good to be relaxed.
Nice sea view. So good to be relaxed.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Ken from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
The Auberge
Very good hotel, I had my stay there on a deal, the recommended price was a lot higher, I was happy with the price I paid for a 3 night stay, but would find it hard to justify paying the full price for it. Staff in reception good, room needed a lick of paint, view from the room excellent sea facing room, breakfast in the morning ok too, plenty of choices, location of hotel good, the bay had plenty of places to eat and drink there. Also one good Indian restaurant there, hotel has a shuttle service too and from the hotel into Sunny Bay where you can use the MTR to take you to the Disney Park or the MTR can take you to another station to use the cable car trip up the mountains to see the Budda which is worth a visit
Reviewed September 10, 2016

STEFANO from Italy
Business travelers
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Just a stop AND go
Really comfortable because the location is really close to the airport. So without going to HK you can Enjoy a nice view of the bay
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Chung from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice place, nice stay
We were upgrade to a bigger and nicer room with a balcony.The view from the bathroom and the balcony were nice. The staffs were nice to us. Breakfast was good except that there were too many noisy mainland people who spoiled the relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely come back.
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Wah from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice hotel, good service
we love the swimming pool!
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Tao from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good place for family holiday
We don't go overseas at summer time, while we also want to have a "vacation" feel with the kids, so we choose this hotel for a short stay. The environment at Discovery Bay is quite relaxed, and we had a fun time - the kids like to play in the swimming pool, and they enjoyed the Epicland very much (which is nearby the hotel). The hotel room is a bit small (we booked mountain view room) for 2 adults with 2 kids to stay...Only some of the activities in the hotel's playroom are free...it would be great if hotel could offer more activities for free for the kids.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice sea view, big room
It's really relax to stay here for a short break away from city.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Anthony from Hong Kong
Couples
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good view
the best thing about the hotel is the good view towards tsing ma. a must to spend time for the night view there
Reviewed August 19, 2016

fung from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good
Good
Reviewed August 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: