Very good 7.1
Based on 707 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 707 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Melinda from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Satisfactory Hotel
Location Easy Checkin Facilities
This hotel is perfectly fine for a one night stay HOWEVER as you can not prebook your airport shuttle to the airport we were forced to get the 3am instead of 4am shuttle due to the 4am being full. As it is only 5mins drive we were very annoyed that the shuttle could not do a second trip. The reason we ysed this was the guaranteed shuttle but will not use this hotel again.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

ALICE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
clean,good location,and hotel hv room comfort.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

marion from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Worst, most inflexible service ever
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. Shockingly inflexible customer service. I booked this hotel as my flight from London Heathrow was getting in too late to connect with an onward flight to Nelson, but booked the 30th instead of the 29th. I realized this mistake in the air and tried to call and change the booking from Singapore, but couldn’t get through. I tried again on arrival at Auckland at 11pm and asked if I could change the booking from the 30th to the 29th, that night, as I had an early morning 7am flight and wanted somewhere to sleep. The hotel said they had vacant rooms but that I had to alter the booking through Agoda, as I had made the original booking through them, or pay again, another $90. This would have made it $180 for around 5-6 hours sleep time. I called Agoda, hung on (international rate) listened to the music and "your call is important to us,” left a message, then attempted to remonstrate with the hotel. The hotel remained inflexible, insisting that although they had vacant rooms, they would require me to pay again. So I called Agoda again and left another message. Eventually, I gave up and slept at the airport - after over 24 hours in transit and with a broken wrist in a fibreglass cast. WHY WOULD THEY NOT JUST LET ME ALTER THE BOOKING? They were getting paid for it, after all, and the room was vacant. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL, they will rip you off.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good value overnight airport stay
Free pickup, 5 mins walk to restaurants, large room
For NZ$79 this is a good budget option. Lift back to the airport is not free - an extra $2pp, but otherwise room was clean and staff helped lift the bags up the stairs.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

pascal from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Alway good
Location rooms size open 24/7
Never A problem goood
Reviewed June 02, 2015

John from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Kiwi Hotel
Had an ensuite, had coffee making facilities, staff were friendly
The hotel was off the beaten track, had insufficient parking and lacked appropriate bedding for the cold conditions outside. Lack of insulation meant that sound travelled from three rooms down.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

DONNA from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great value
value, location,clean
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Cole from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location to Airport
Price/Location/Tidy
Upon return from a holiday overseas we were picked up from the airport promptly. We had already booked this room because our flight was late coming in. You will see on my earlier review that i was disappointed to be told our room did not include free parking while we were away - were charged another $54. When i asked if we could upgrade to a room that did include it the receptionist was not interested. I have stayed here many times and now think i will look at some other places that DO inlude the free parking with all of the room offers.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Cole from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Location to Airport
Location & Price
I have used this Hotel often for overseas travel. As we have always wanted somewhere to leave our car this has been a great option. However, upon arrival we were told that the room we booked didnt include the free parking - i hadnt read the small print as always has before. I then asked the receptionist if we could upgrade to a room that did include the free parking but she wasnt interested in changing it. The hotel is also advertised as free shuttle to airport - we were also charged a $2 fee each for one way. The hotel itself is adequate for a night or two - the shower was obviously blocked as it was like standing in a bath.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Jean-Pascal from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great
Location clean wifi
Stay there before will stay again
Reviewed May 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: