Good 6.9
Based on 275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Barbara from New Zealand
Family with teens
Budget Studio
Stayed one night in April 2016
Kiwi Airport Motel
We arrived late so didn't have a chance to interact with staff. Room was very tired looking, the shower was revolting. Grime in the corners of the shower and dirty grouting. The toilet area had recently had work done with a patch of gib on the wall. Not painted or gib stopped. Wouldn't recommend this facility.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Studio
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disgusting place
Middle of nowhere, filthy rooms, no aircon, very basic facilities, uncomfortable bed ... DON'T STAY THERE!!!
Reviewed April 07, 2016

John from Australia
Couple
Classic Studio
Stayed one night in March 2016
convenient
Close and convenient.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Russ from Sweden
Family with young children
Budget Studio
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value
Seems to cater for all sorts of travellers, from backpackers to familes and business people. A bit run down but pleasant staff and good value
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Studio
Stayed one night in February 2016
in the dark
arrived about 4 or 5 in the afternoon, only one light in main room but not working, told staff they said would fix it, hour later nothing, went over again said he would fix it but came back with wrong bulb, took one out of other room, didn't work, asked if wed like a lamp til fixed, never brought one, came back and said electrician coming in 15 min, hour later no-one, back to staff, said another 30 min, hour later nothing, now past 8 pm and were in the dark, went back and said I want another room, he said we have other guests for those rooms who are coming, I said I don't give a crap about people who aren't here yet when we already are, he said electrician on his way, I said now or I'm calling the police, he said nothing so I walked out and the electrician was at our door. He fixed it with a ballast screw in that took 5 seconds. They should have had one there and would've been no problem They're attitude was not what I would expect. Cannot recommend this hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Amie from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Studio
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

ming from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
very bad feeling in this hotel
hotel is old. one of room that we lived is all water on the washing room. we asked to change room but they said that no room to change until next day.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Mabyn from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Up keep was poor
Shuttle bus too and from motel, fan in room, clean sheets
When I booked I was lead to believe it was cheaper than it really was. For the amount of money I spent I did not expect to find unfinished repairs in the ceiling. The cupboard doors had strips of loose veneer that needed to be glued and the doors did not open and shut smoothly. The window sill in the bathroom had old loose paint that needed attention. I hunted and hunted and could not find a light switch for the TV / lounge area and the fluorescent light on the ceiling appeared to only have one light bulb in it. There was no tea towel in the kitchen and when asked to self clean the kitchen I felt this was lacking. Travelers seldom take tea towels with them. No bed side lamps was poor. I did not eat in the dining room so gave a false record for the computer. At half the price I may have been able to excuse some of it.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Kathleen from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
overnight stay
clean sheets and towels, spacious, value for money
My stay at the Kiwi Motel was value for money. I was in transit on a long haul flight. I needed a bed for the night, and I wanted it to be clean and it was. The bed was comfortable. It met my needs. I would have liked the offer of a croissant for breakfast. I felt the staff might benefit from 'personal skills' training.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Niloufar from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Studio
Stayed one night in January 2016
I would not recommend this motel
Close to the airport
It did not match up with the information I had read and the pictures I had seen
Reviewed January 12, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: