Very good 7.8
Based on 675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Koichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Large room
Location, room, staff
Not too far from central of the city. Can walk to everywhere in the city. Good Price.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hatim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Split Level 2 Bed Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nothing great to say
Near restaurants
The parking fee for overnite park is exorbitant when car parks outside hotel are half the price which i realised later during my walk about. I booked a family suite but to my surprise it's two levels. So it has become so difficult to carry our big luggages to the next floor. This is my encounter with a suite with two floors. Inconvenient. There is a restaurant at the hotel which open only during breakfast. You need to eat out daily.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Hatim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nothing to shout about
Poor to average hotel
As i said earlier there is nothing much to say about this hotel. Located far from harbour and it looks like it is in a semi slum area. the room is that big although it is clean. When you dont have nothing to say means the hotel is not my pick if ever i go to Auckland again. Local restaurants are quite close to the hotel which makes it easier for us to find food. Bus station too is close but served no purpose for us since we rent a car for sight seeing.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

TINO from Germany
Family with teens
Studio King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good basis to explore the area around Aukland
location, staff, service
there was too much to do around Auckland, no need to spent too much time in hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful to organize what ever was necessary for a good stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
A comfortable, budget-friendly hotel.
Nice view of sunsets. Close to Sky City and bus links. Great for New Years firework display.
We stayed over the New Year, when basically, Auckland shuts down. As a result, I've marked down the restaurant at Auckland City Hotel - which was closed. We ended up eating out of convenience stores: which wasn't what I had expected.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Everette from United States
Studio King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Six days no concerns.
Room size, cost and location.
Enjoyable stay. Close to transportation and city center Queen Street. Stayed for 6 days so the kitchenette was great for breakfast, etc. Simply had no problems and the price was right.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Don from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Clean and comfortable city hotel for the family!
At the heart of Auckland city, close to shopping, sights and great dinings.
There were lots to do near this hotel. The kids loved the walks on Queen Street which was filled with things to see.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Chris from New Zealand
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Value for money
Central location, good service, value for money
Fast efficient check in, good central location, value for money, comfortable room (staff quickly changed our room when a fault was found in the first room we were checked into)
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dianne from New Zealand
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
pleasant and clean room
The main fault is the heat in the room in the afternoon. The room faced west and we could not return to it due to excessive heat which was not alleviated by the air conditioner. My husband was ninety years old and having the additional door to get outside attempting stairs was great.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Foo from Malaysia
Studio King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
centrally located, good hotel and easy accessible
good location, good hotel and easy accessible
overall satisfy with this hotel and will recommend to friends
Reviewed December 10, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: