2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good value, central location
Location, value, comfort
This hotel was ideal for what we needed; a base in Aukland that was close to the centre and not too expensive. It's quite basic, but the main thing is that the rooms are quiet and comfortable. We only ate there once for breakfast, and were fairly unimpressed, but there are plenty of cafe's and restaurants in the area, so no problem.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiali from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel in the City
Good location, Close to Attractions, Comfortable room
Overall lovely. Fast check-in and check-out. Good location in the city. Stone throw to Skycity. Food outlets all around. Convenient and good prices.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Group
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location in the city centre
price, location and has kitchenette
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KOSASIH from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market
fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent
Rooms; staff; location
My flight was cancelled and I arrived a day late. They honored the reservation. The staff was quite helpful. Location excellent. Restaurant ok; bar; go elsewhere. Rooms great and to reiterate; staff was excellent.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel is centrally located, near sky city
Clean room, easy to access, slow internet (only 50mb per day)
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joanna from New Zealand
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Inexpensive, but get what you pay for
Location, big bed, price
The hotel was ok, the room was on the small side but ok for two people. The bed was nice and big though. Good price and location. But the cleanliness left a bit to be desired, particularly in the bathroom.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Singapore
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice location in the city centre
location ,price and the cleanliness of room
Great stay with good location but no lift access to my room and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aine from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Central hotel, friendly staff
Central, friendly, quiet
Lovely hotel, great room but my shower head was broken which made taking a shower a bit inconvenient
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A comfort twin studio for a family of 4
can cook in room; will help to clean up the dishes; comfort beds
It is a good city hotel if you don't need much internet service as the free internet quoted in the website is 1 hour or 50Mb daily only. The manager is very kind & gave us 2 hours in the last day on request.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: