Excellent 8.2
Based on 154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2016
very nice
location, good rooms , helpful staff
Very enjoyable. We would certainly stay again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

james from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
review
location, location & location
the hotel is run down, in general the front office staff are lazy & useless whereas the housekeeping staff are very courteous & helpful as are the staff in the restaurant.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Life is good in Bayswater
Location was excellent, five minutes to Auckland ferry. Room was spacious and well - designed. Staff was very friendly and service matched the overall atmosphere. We will return when in Auckland.
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable beyond expectations.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice and comfortable stay
Nice and comfortable stay
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great views over the Waitemata Harbour
The size of the room, the location and comfort of the room
My two night stay was a good one. I was greeted with news that there was no hot water due to storm damage the previous night, but it wasn't a problem as things were back to normal the following day. A bit disappointed to note that no help was offered in bringing in my luggage from the car which was parked quite far from reception.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great views
Friendly staff. Fantastic view from the resturant clean comfortable and reasonable price.
Daughter at AUT so stay in North Shore often. This is the nicest place to stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Bayside Beauty
Views, location and facilities
Very well run apartment hotel in a fantastic position overlooking the harbour
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryn from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful river views from my room
Friendly family style accommodation
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2015
J and J
Views from the room.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peigang from China
Family with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel
clean, Comfortable, Service
Nice Hotel,Good Service
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: