Very good 7.5
Based on 91 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Anoma from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2011
old hotel nearby copacabana beach
not far from copacabana beach
Hotel is quite old. Internet charge is R$6 per hour or R$15 per day, but signal is not very good, often cut off. Room is not very clean. Staff is quite helpful even they don't like smiling.
Reviewed August 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyrene from United States
Group
Great location and staff
The staff, location and comfort of the room
no wifi, not even in the lobby.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindafbenoit from Canada
Solo traveler
Poor
I don't like to tell bad stories....but the experience I had with t his hotel was incredible. I had problems with payment/unaccepted credit cards during the booking of this hotel, until I ...
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anoma from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2011
Location a few minute walk to Copacabana beach
good location
nothing near to 4-star hotel, it should be about 2-3 star, room is very old
Reviewed August 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

roderick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in December 2010
In the hub of things
I liked the breakfasts and the rooftop swimming pool although it got very hot
this hotel is ideal for a stay in the fabulous city. it is reasonably priced and right in the centre of copacabana life. it is surrounded by restaurants and bars but you can also stay in if you are shattered.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Good handy location, staff friendly...
Close to Copacabana beach, plenty of nearby touristy shops
Nothing in particular, but do get your news agent kiosks to have some calendars for sale (those w/great photos of Rio!) Never did find one.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Piotr from Poland
Couple
Good location, poor service.
The positive thing is the location close to Copacabana and the heart of rio.
The hotel needs major renovation. The actual hotel category is a maximum of 3*. During the 7 days stay minibar just once was completed. Very poor restaurant meals and Service.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zinovy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
great location but tricky doorman
top location near Copacabana Beach; convenient to laundry' restaurants and metro and buses
Hotel is clean and pleasant with a roof top pool with a great outlook. room was fine as was bathroom. Breakfast buffet was also good in a lovely dining room.Practically next door is a cheap laundry so avoid undue hotel charges. A great "per kilo" buffet restaurant is down the road, on the way to the Beach, opposite a kosher deli.
Reviewed April 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Very helpful staff, location is ok
Staff assistance, reasonable access to Copacabana Beach and shopping
Website does not state what a junior suite is and that it has single beds
The hotel staff are helpful. The reception area is reasonable. The two rooms I had were very dated and run down. Room cleaning was only average. I had to call a cleaner back to remove dust from a shelf that had not been cleaned prior to or during my stay. I reserved and paid for a non smoking junior suite with a balcony. These only come with single beds!! Where in the world would you find a junior suite without a double bed? I was down graded after the first night but the hotel refused to reduce my rate for the remaining 7 nights. This was disappointing and left a very sour taste in my mouth. The breakfasts were very restricting for me as I do not eat animal products. I managed to find milk and preservative free bread in the supermarket and health shop and ate that at breakfast.
Reviewed January 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sabrina from Australia
Couple
Will be back
Great place and staff really happy with the service!
Paid parking
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matheus from New Zealand
Family with teens
Enjoyed our stay
Good location close to Copacabna beach
Unfortunately, you have to pay for wifi which is a little disappointing when the rooms are so expensive.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in December 2010
Convenience, simple comforts and a warm greeting
location near to metro and beach and places to eat etc. discounted eve meals in house
one suggestion - use an internet cafe though as its a lot cheaper with more seats available. oh and use a local laundry too - v easy to do.
we'd just stayed in a posh place down in ipanema and thought this hotel might be a step down - we were wrong! it was well run, clean, with a great breakfast buffet and cheap eve meal menus too. pool and roof and gym came in handy as did the proximity to the metro, the cinema and of course the beach. we stayed 9 nights without trouble, noise or problem. really enjoyed it
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruben from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Good price and location
price was very good and the room had space and was clean.also good location
same food at breakfast
I liked this place since it was very close to the beach and not noisy at all in nighttime. The price was also good.
Reviewed January 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Hungary
Solo traveler
Good
Location
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Good
It is a small qute hotel. Found the staff were very nice, good break fast, high speed Internet, clean, close to copacabna beach, etc.
No English tv channel, stinky toilet in the lobby!
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Finn from
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great location! Good price... Great hotel! BUT
Great location. Good price. Very clean rooms.
Unfriendly staff. old and annoying Air conditioners.
Nice localisation about 500m to the famous copacabanabeach. Dirty pool - is not usable. Poor breakfast. Receiption staff is very unfriendly!
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Finn from
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Great location! Good price... Great hotel! BUT
Great location. Good price. Very clean rooms.
Unfriendly staff. old and annoying Air conditioners.
Good localisation. Good price. Clean rooms.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikita from Canada
Group
Rio de Janeiro
The best thing about the place is close proximaty to copacabana and the heart of rio. It is not 4+ hotel, but the staff is friendly and location is good
Needs room refurbishing to claim 4+ rankings
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Trinidad & Tobago
Group
Fun stay for World Cup
Location-hotel is just 2 blocks away from Copacabana beach. The staff is excellent, special mention to bellboys Rodolfo and Cesar who helped us with everything during our stay. Would stay there again.
Not much. The elevator and room A/C unit can be a bit noisy at night though.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Basic but not too bad
Reasonably priced
They charge you to use the safety box in your room!!
A basic hotel but not too expensive given the comparisons in Copacabana. They are a bit penny pinching though, charging you to use the internet and even the safety box in your room. You have to sign a form indicating you refused to pay for the safety box, which doesnt inspire confidence about the security of your items, but luckily nothing of mine was taken.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: