Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Thi from Vietnam
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Comments on Aung Tha Pya
Reasonable price, clean room, kind receptionist
I spent two days in this hotel and it offered fairly good quality services with resonable price. However, the hotel was located in an alley (most of the time fulled of packed vehicles) and it will be a bit difficult for transporting by cars (airport-car service, taxi, etc.), especially in rainy day.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

LAU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Aung Tha Pyay Hotel
half an star only I think,and too expensive
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Andre from Indonesia
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very helpful staffs, location not so comfortable
Very helpful staffs, can help arrange transport etc.
I stay for 1 night at arrival in Myanmar. Staffs were very helpful from the beginning, and can arrange transport, bus ticket, provide early breakfast/takeaways etc. Location is actually handy for walking tour but it is in the dirty lane and not comfortable environment.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Max from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Close to main attractions
Location, location, location
Yangon isn't the nicest of places and this was certainly the least nice hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Myanmar. It was old and dated, in need of renovation. The room was cleanish, hot water, reasonable beds and cable tv. Downtown so most things are in walking distance. Overall I think it is a little expensive for what you get.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

YU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Near Yangon downtown. Can go to main spots by walking. Suite room is quite spacious. The facilities are not new, but it preserved colonial style. Staff are also helpful.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

THI from Vietnam
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice, center
Old but nice and located at center
Reviewed May 02, 2015

boon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
the rate charged is expensive for the 2* hotel.
I think the staff are friendly.
No comments
Reviewed March 03, 2015

carol from New Zealand
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
the pidgeons, the big bed, the clean room
Very good
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Staff is so nice and thoughtful
It is lightly expensive
Reviewed January 12, 2015

ANGEL from Mexico
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Horrible smell !!!
Reviewed January 03, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: