Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Anu from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
noisy location but value for money
friendly staff, breakfast included in rate, good service
Reviewed November 20, 2014

bhavdeep from India
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Sami from Palestinian Territory
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel just for sleep
New furniture ,, location in like bazar street
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Piotr from Poland
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
great potential, poor performance. we feel cheated
standard of the room, cleanliness
the hotel promises more than it delivers. the free pick up from the airport means that you have to pay 160 inr for the car park anyway. the free breakfast (included) turns out to cost because apparently you were upgraded in your room standard but there is a price to pay for it: we booked an executive room, but on arrival we where told that we can get royal suite for the same price. so we accepted gladly. but when it came to the bill, we had to pay the extras, i.e. the breakfast "because breakfast was included in the executive room but not in the royal suite". the hot water is there occasionally. we had no hot water for 4 days, one of us got sick in the end. every time you want a shower, you have to call the reception, wait for 15 min, and then you get you hot water for a while. ac works but it cannot be regulated: you feel like in a refrigerator. at night, you either suffocate without ac or you freeze with ac on. there's no "middle way". we feel we are cheated in the hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Abhijit from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location but Slow Service
Location, Ambience and Room Comfort
Stay was overall decent. Hot water was not available in our room 304 for both the days of the stay. On checking out we were told there was some issue with the Boiler. Also we had to call three to four times to get a bottle of water or coffee/creamer sachets. Staff was friendly and courteous though. I will not mind going there again and giving them one more chance to provide better Service.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

ganesh from India
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good for 1/2 day stay
1. Friendly Staff 2. Quick room service 3. Good food
Rooms are Ok need renovation. Staff is friendly and room service is fast.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

jaspal from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
clean,value of money
Very good airport pick up on time rooms value for money very impress staff
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Josua from Switzerland
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Best budget hotel
Spacious room,attentive staff,Price
Our stay at Hotel aura were excellent and we found value for money.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Sandeep from United Kingdom
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Reasonable hotel
Location, value for money, decent quality
The hot water issues still have not been resolved even after 3 years and my first review! The bed is comfortable and the room is modern and tidy. The location is excellent and close to New Delhi train station and pahar ganj shopping area.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

michaela from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice hotel in a not so nice part of the city
food (not breakfast), nice room, quite helpful staff.
On arrival there were no twin rooms available but the staff very quickly gave us a family room for our first night until we could move into the twin room. The rooms were very comfy and clean . Room service was extremely slow but the food was delicious. Breakfast was disappointing and not a lot of variety.
Reviewed February 10, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: